Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
42 reviews
|Italian|Depew, NY 14043 United States

6461 TRANSIT Rd, Depew, NY 14043 United States

(716) 989-6211

https://salvatoreshospitality.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Italian

7170 TRANSIT Rd

(716) 635-4750
5.0
(47) · Restaurants

6461 Transit Rd

(716) 635-9000
4.9
(13) · Italian

1547 Hertel Ave

(716) 393-9547
4.7
(342) · Restaurants

4151 Lake Shore Rd

(716) 627-9752
4.7
(401) · Steakhouses

19 S Main St

(585) 293-1111
4.7
(68) · Restaurants

41 Jackson St

(585) 343-0489
About

Fine Dining, Banquets, Wedding receptions and Corporate functions, Salvatore's can make your most special occasion simply superb. With 3 enchanting ball rooms to choose from, Salvatore's can accommodate intimate banquets of 50 people to grand occasions of 400. Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant has consistently earned the coveted Triple A 3 diamond award and recently received the "Millennium International Award of Excellence" in Las Vegas Nevada as one of America's top 100 restaurants of the 20th century. Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant walls are lined with plaques and awards that attest to Salvatore's excellence in fine dining, banquets and culinary expertise. This lifelong dedic

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
42 reviews
511
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Steven W. review for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Steven W. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/15/2017, 01:03 AM
I have always enjoyed the food, ambiance, and personal service recieved. My comment is to the latest commercials being aired. "Top Cuts?" Feel they are beneath Russell Salvatore and the institution he has made in Western N.Y.. Please pull the advertisment.... it is a disgrace to a Western N.Y. Landmark and is not needed.
Kelly S. review for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Kelly S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/03/2013, 09:44 AM
Quite overpriced, and the over the top lavishness comes across as tacky, and the food was, at best, mediocre. I regret having our reception here.
Antonello P. review for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Antonello P. on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/10/2012, 08:06 AM
No wonder why theyâ??re so famous in WNY, Itâ??s obvious. – One of the biggest issues with restaurants in general is that many are not consistent. That's not the case with Salvatore's. Growing up in the restaurant business personally I got to learn and experience first hand what fine dining food and service was all about. I honestly didn't think there was such thing as a restaurant so precise in Buffalo. Everything was on the dime. Service wasn't just professional, it was very personal which I think is a major plus when you go out to dine and spend money. I was able to tell the food was outstandingly fresh, and each dish on their menu is unique in its own way. Another major plus I'd like to add is that the owners and managers are always there working their butts off, on top of that their always greeting people and socializing saying their hellos to the regulars that come in where as most restaurants you don't even know who the owner is and if you do, you'll very rarely see his/her face. Anytime you go you feel your treated special and you'll also feel like your part of the family. And there's also guaranteed live music every Friday and Saturday which makes things that much better. If I had to say one bad thing about this place it would be that the wine list is too big! So many selections and verities I honestly can go there every night for the rest of life and have a different glass of wine and still not try all the selections they have to offer. If you'd like to know the definition of "fine dining", don't pick up a dictionary or type it in google...go to Salvatore's and you'll never forget what fine dining means. The Buffalo/WNY area is lucky to have such a place to be entertained and enjoy a meal at any night of the year. Whether I'm taking my clients out to dinner or going out for a regular night out with my family, I will always be a regular here.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
John D. review for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
John D. on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/18/2011, 01:03 AM
Salvatores – I have worked here for 6 months, their isn't one sign that requires the employees to wash their hands, cooks do not sanitize ever, the busboys scratch their ass, pick their nose and cut the bread barehanded for the customers, i was shocked to see how gross the food is handled, we also never washed olive oil containers, bread baskets, and coffee creamer containers... i would personal advise people to think twwice about eating at this dump
Dana DiGiulio review for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Dana DiGiulio on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/24/2011, 05:08 AM
Salvatores Italian Gardens – last evening, July 23, 2011, my wife and I were at your establishment to celebrate our 34th. Wedding aniversary. Exactly, 34 years ago, we had our wedding reception at Salvatores with fond memories and great food. We were excited to go back again. My wife had the small tenderloin which was delicious. I on the other hand, had the 12 ounce lobster tail for $57.00. Steep price, but once every 34 years, what the hey! When it came it had a tan paste like substance spread across the top of it. Not knowing what it was, I cut it up into bite size pieces for consumption. I was confused as to what it was. The flavor interfered with the taste and the flavor of the lobster. I asked the waitperson what it was and was told it was flavored bread crums. I was confusedand disappointed. I cannot imagine why seasoned bread crumbs would be combined with the taste of the lobster. After all, I paid $57.00 for lobster,not bread crums. I asked the waiter to please tell the chef. The waiter came back and said that the chef shrugged his soldiers and stated that he had heard that complaint before, but he was not empowered to change any recipes without the approval of the Salvatores. He then offered me a different tail. I said no, that was not necessary. In retrospect, i got that one wrong!
TheSweetShoppe review for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
TheSweetShoppe on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/24/2011, 01:27 AM
Where Were You Russ? – It's been a few years since we last visited Salvatore's -- actually it was my mother's last birthday before she passed away. We decided it was time to visit the place of so many family celebrations -- we talked about the food, level of service and quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Hmmmm ... first it was Sunday Brunch - but that was okay -- It is Salvatore's - surely they would not serve the standard buffet fare. To our shock, it was overly crowded with tightly placed tables -- we waited nearly 1 hour beyond our reservation time to be seated. Service was not there -- we had to ask time and again for coffee - our neighboring table actually cleared their own plates. Shame on you Russ Salvatore -- your service and quality of food were the foundation for a terrific experience and, unfortunately, you failed on both levels.
Tom M. review for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Tom M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/25/2011, 08:41 AM
Buffalo Landmark At It's Best wow have not been in years but will be bringing a meeting with my company here. Salvatore's really has the needs to impress everyone. From the food to there amazing wine list this place is outrageous in a good way. I recommend the pork chop best pork I have ever had!
aweil75 review for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
aweil75 on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/24/2010, 08:15 AM
Great food and service – I have been going to Salvatore's for years and I am more impressed every time. The food is very good and my server Glen was incredible. They have the best wine list in buffalo!!
jconfer review for Salvatore's Italian Gardens Restaurant
jconfer on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/24/2010, 06:35 AM
Can't be beaten – If you want a great relaxing night, if it is just for you and your wife or for a party of business people. It is spot on every time. The staff is great, and the food is incrediable. I have yet to have a bad time, when going to this restaurant.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.