Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ruth's Chris Steak House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
971 reviews
|Restaurants|Birmingham, AL 35209

Embassy Suites Hotel, 2300 Woodcrest Pl, Birmingham, AL 35209

(205) 879-9995

https://ruthschris.net/our-restaurants/birmingham-al/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

7201 Aaron Aronov Dr

(205) 923-4364
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

2100 Riverchase Center #226

(205) 988-9092
5.0
(15) · Desserts

5443 Hwy 280

(205) 506-2828
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

734 McFarland Blvd

(205) 333-0966

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Cigar Bars

356 Berney Station Rd

(256) 362-6061
5.0
(26) · Sandwiches

1251 Grayson Valley Pkwy

(205) 687-8638
About

Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best ... Just follow the sizzle to the nearest Ruth's Chris Steak House.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
971 reviews
5615
  
4144
  
352
  
225
  
136
  
99 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John 1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/19/2010, 11:38 AM
disappointed – My wife and I recently dined at Ruth Chris with two other diners. We go several times a year and have always had outstanding meals. This time two of the steaks, ordered med rare were well done. We returned those and the next two were cooked properly. However, none of the steaks on this night were what we had come to expect form Ruth Chris. Just not much flavor. I will definately go back and feel this was just a bad night. The service was excellent as was the rest of our meal. My favorite steakhouse in Birmingham
dk0864 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/07/2009, 10:43 AM
Food was over priced however, and the price only include the meat. If you want a side item you have to order it separately
coffeentea on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/21/2009, 08:25 AM
Great Dining Experience – The waiters are incredible in timing the delivery of each course. Their suggestions of menu items are always excellent. This restaurant not only does steaks well, but every item on the menu is amazing. We have enjoyed excellent attention from each person we have had contact with in this restaurant. We always have a date on our calendar for a future visit..
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Tara Lis on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/24/2008, 03:34 AM
Sophisticated American chain serves up corn-fed USDA prime cuts and New Orleans-style appetizers and sides. – In Short This offshoot of a popular New Orleans hangout for politicians features decor of dark woods and comfortable booths, with a separate bar scene. Choice cuts of custom-aged beef arrive in sizzling butter on 500-degree plates. The menu also offers chicken, pork and seafood entrees along with Creole appetizers like shrimp remoulade. Family-style sides include gargantuan onion rings, creamed spinach and various styles of potatoes. Traditional homemade desserts like cheesecake and bread pudding conclude the meal.
enmsmith on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

11/16/2007, 19:00 PM
You can't beat the steaks at Ruth's Chris for tastiness and tenderness. Side dishes and desserts are also excellent, and the atmosphere is relaxed and unhurried. One of the best places to dine in Birmingam.
vbrooks342 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/16/2007, 09:34 AM
Perfection – I eat at Ruth's Chris everytime I am in Birmingham. The petit filet is my favorite. For a non steak entree the tuna stack with lump crabmeat is excellent. The fried crayfish tails are wonderful and filling. I have recently become a big fan of the sweet potato casserole. I could go on and on but you gett he idea.
chris64 on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/11/2005, 19:12 PM
Outstanding – Can't say enough good about this establishment. Hard to find, but well worth it. Got lost going, but the hostess stayed on the phone until we found our way. That was just the start, everything from that little touch until we were done was outstanding! Service, food, presentation, you name it! Will definitely return.
melissabryant on Citysearch

19 years ago

03/17/2003, 00:45 AM
Complaint – Me and my husband ate here March 16 2003. We went here for our anniversary. We had heard great things about the restaurant but we were not impressed. Our server NEVER asked us how our food was or asked us if our steak was cooked correctly. A lady that brought us our drinks was very nice and all the other servers served us better than our own server. That was our first and last time we will ever go to that restaurant. I would rather go to Coplands the service there has always been wonderful.
DavidAF on Citysearch

19 years ago

02/10/2003, 20:09 PM
Great Service – My experience at Ruth's Chris was incredible. The food was excellent, but the best thing was the service. My waiter was beyond helpful... I only wish I could recommend him to anyone who visits this page. I will definitely visit this restaurant again.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.