Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ron Baker Chevrolet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.4
29 reviews
|Car Dealers|National City, KY 91950 United States

2301 National City Blvd, National City, KY 91950 United States

(619) 477-2163

http://ronbakerchevrolet.com/index.php?fastid=s1tij0ajq6k2lls86g2ik0f442&check_cookie=true

Open now:8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(51) · Automotive

5780 Zarley St Suite B

(614) 317-3035
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

6061 W Alder Ave

(303) 761-4771
5.0
(2) · Automotive

3548 Empleo St

(805) 549-7996
5.0
(5) · Automotive

10 Grouse Hill Rd

(860) 657-9944
5.0
(17) · Auto Parts & Supplies
5.0
(6) · Automotive

303 E Martin Luther King Hwy

(334) 727-3654
About

Ron Baker Chevrolet is one of the leading National City Chevrolet and San Diego Chevrolet dealers. The company has an inventory of new and pre-owned Chevrolet cars, trucks and Sports utility vehicles (SUVs). Located in National City, Calif., it offers a range of services, such as painting, collision repair, tire changing and maintenance and repair. The company sells most Chevrolet models including Avalanche, Cruze, Colorado, Corvette, Equinox, Impala and Malibu. It serves San Diego, Imperial Beach and National City.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.4
29 reviews
53
  
41
  
30
  
23
  
16
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
candice review for Ron Baker Chevrolet
candice on Insider Pages

12 days ago

11/20/2022, 15:14 PM
Bossy staff at Ron Baker Chevrolet I purchased a used truck from the used car lot at Ron Baker and it was the worst experience I could have ever imagined. I felt as if I was attacked by the staff. I showed up at the lot just looking and a very nice young guy approached me and was helping me out wonderfully. I assume that his polite sales method wasn't good enough because after spending 15 minutes with him I was brought into a office and literally surrounded by 4 men (none of whom was the original salesman.) They were all talking loudly about numbers at once I felt overwelmed and ended up screaming at one of them. It was ridiculous! PROS: decent vehicles at negotiable prices CONS: awful customer service
Barbara review for Ron Baker Chevrolet
Barbara on Insider Pages

12 days ago

11/20/2022, 15:14 PM
SHADY BUSINESS DEALINGS I bought a used car from Ron Baker and I have had it only 15 months and had to have all new front brakes put on the front. I had the brake pad fall off on the passengers side and when I took it in, they said the caliper and the rotor was worn down. I know that I didn't wear it down that much. I drive mostly freeway, so that had to have been like that when I purchased the car. I would have had to ride my brakes consistently for the caliper and rotor to be as worn as it was. I will never, ever recommend Ron Baker. I will go to his brother, Bob Baker instead and maybe he knows how to treat a customer.
Eric review for Ron Baker Chevrolet
Eric on Insider Pages

12 days ago

11/20/2022, 15:14 PM
Ron Baker Chevy NOT Military Friendly !!! Would I recommend this dealer: No My Review of Ron Baker Chevrolet: I first visited Ron Baker Chevrolet in January 2007 to purchase a Chevy Avalanche LTZ. The Sales lady was not very helpful. She had the "take it or leave it" type of attitude. "I would have to work this Saturday to get the vehicle you want so I really can't budge much on the price." (She actually said that to my face... out loud!) I found the Avalanche she would have had to take an hour out of her day to retrieve, I drove to THAT dealership, and bought it. During my time owning this truck I had it serviced at Ron Baker and Mike Atkins always was extremely helpful and was the very reason I decided to give the Ron Baker sales staff another shot when I was ready to purchase a 2011 Camaro 2SS/RS. I let the sales staff know I am eligible for the GM Military discount. Then David M. in sales came back with "After talking to all the Managers, What they want me to do is to charge MSRP for the Camaro." (that is a cut-paste from the email, not my words, HIS!) I contacted GM about why I wasn't offered the Military discount I qualify for, they contacted Ron Baker Chevy and I was told to try again because they changed their mind about offering me the discount. I then got another quote from them which still did not come close to the price I had negotiated with another local dealer. (almost a $1,000 difference.) I have since spoke with another local military member that qualified for the GM Military discount. He purchased a 2011 Camaro at Ron Baker. I asked him if he received the discount. He said yes, but they marked up the car about $3,000 over MSRP THEN took off the "discount". (I got the same car he did for $2,500 UNDER MSRP at another dealer.) Ron Baker Chevrolet had a chance to sell me 2 vehicles in 3 years, valued at almost $90,000 and missed out due to sales staff that must think they are the only dealers in town. I don't think I was asking too much in my negotiations since I found other local dealers to sell to me at the price I thought was fair. I don't know if Ron Baker is competative if you do not qualify for some sort of preffered pricing but if you are a member of the military, you'd be making a huge financial error in judgement to shop at Ron Baker.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Angelica O review for Ron Baker Chevrolet
Angelica O on Insider Pages

12 days ago

11/20/2022, 15:14 PM
Torres the Manager & Eddy Loera Assistant and bad customer service I just bought a $48000.00 new car. I was approached by a nice man all of the sudden a different man took over, who we made a deal with but he started hiding numbers from us. Well at the end he lied to us and hid the original numbers he gave us and added more to the price of the car using our down payment. I came back the next day to claim the down payment and the Asst. Manager Eddie Loera called my husband illiterate because he did not read the paper at almost 12:30 a.m. Since I was treated worse than one of his employees I asked for the Manager. Who did not have the courtesy to get up form his tall desk to greet us with a litttle respect. Because his asst. manager went to his office and sat with him for ten minutes to give his side of the story. It was a sad day because the group of three man including Antonio treated a women like trash.Worst of all my son goes back on tuesday asking the store Manager Mr Torres for a missing navigation cd told he could not helpto go back tomorrow. You think this honest service? Good Luck Mr. Baker I hope you can get a better customer service
kate review for Ron Baker Chevrolet
kate on Insider Pages

12 days ago

11/20/2022, 15:14 PM
Ron Baker Chevrolet-Isuzu is a Bad Evil Place I would give it negative 300 starts, if I could. Long story short- they would not honor a battery recall/bulletin from a 2007 (2 YEAR OLD CAR) and refused to negotiate the outrageous $235 price tag. For a battery. They are crooks and thieves. I will never do business with them again and I HOPE THAT NO ONE I EVER KNOW OR MEETS DOES BUSINESS WITH THEM. STAY AWAY. Give your money to someone else.
Teresa review for Ron Baker Chevrolet
Teresa on Insider Pages

12 days ago

11/20/2022, 15:14 PM
Great Place to Shop Great experience great truck. Very fast transaction will recommend this dealership to everyone. Purchased and was driving my new truck in 45mins. These guys know how to treat you! Teresa H.
Bill review for Ron Baker Chevrolet
Bill on Insider Pages

12 days ago

11/20/2022, 15:14 PM
Horrible Service!!! I attempted to have my Silverado serviced at Ron Baker. GOOD LUCK! After waiting 20 minutes in line for assistance while several service personnel were standing around. I went and found the Service Manager and explained the situation to him. He seemed genuinely bothered that I was bringing this problem to his attention. Needless to say, he didn't help me either. I left without every being helped. I took my vehicle to Jimmy Johnson Chevrolet, where they were very professional and extremely helpful. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AT RON BAKER!
vick review for Ron Baker Chevrolet
vick on Insider Pages

12 days ago

11/20/2022, 15:14 PM
Ron Baker Chevrolet WORST DEALER EVER. Ron Baker chevrolet has been the worst experience of a lifetime, the service writers and technicians don't know a thing, do not deal with Martin Mendoza or Ron the service manager they go by the book and cannot think outside the box to try and solve any issues that your car has,i took my mothers 07' Saturn Aura for service and warranty work, 4 wheel alignment, oil change, water pump and some steering part, they kept the car for 8 days and when they returned it to us it had a weird noise, needless to say we took it back and they said that it was debris stuck in the fan, since it had to be replaced and we did not have the money to do it i believe that they did something to it to have it make noise, i used to work at a dealership before and i know the inner workings of them they don't always play nice. When you take your car to the dealer to have them do warranty work they will look your car over and say that it is fine there is nothing wrong with it, truth is that the mechanic does not want to work on your car because they make no money on warranty work they get paid a flat rate for this that is why it's so difficult to have them do the work, the bad thing is that we bought the vehicle of our choice for our personal reasons and i believe that this is why the american car market is going to c**p! so if you have any issues with your car find a mom and pop shop with qualified ASE techs that will do the warranty work on your car and yes there are shops like this they are few and far between but in the long run it will pay off, so remember if you take it to the dealer be aware of how many miles and months your parts have for warranty, for example shocks, struts and brakes carry a 12 month 12,000 mile warranty for american cars don't know about the foreign ones, so get them to fix it and if your service advisor gives you the runaround don't go to the service manager all he is going to do is back him up go straight to the general manager and tell him your problem the advisor and the service manager both will probably hate you for that but you are not there to make friends it's all about business they might greet you with a smile but believe me as soon as you leave the trash talking starts like i said before i worked at a dealer and i know plenty of people that still work at dealerships in San Diego, I know you might think that i am sour cause i might have lost my job from one, truth is i have not worked at a dealer in over 15 years but from experience and the people that i know it is worse than a soap opera so remember find a better dealer i have no idea how these guys stayed in business so long. the only reason they got one star from me is because i had to put it there. I hope this was of use and i didn't ramble to much and in any situation if your car is going to stay at a dealer for more than a couple of days have them give you a rental if your car is under warranty THEY HAVE TO PAY FOR IT! don't get suckered out of it or that they only pay for 1 or 2 days it's B.S. That is why you have your warranty and if you don't understand it have them explain it to you and if they don't want to go straight to the General Manager he'll make it happen.
Deon review for Ron Baker Chevrolet
Deon on Insider Pages

12 days ago

11/20/2022, 15:14 PM
Ron Baker Chevrolet-Isuzu is a Liar Well, i brought a used car, and paid cash for it right there on the spot. Since i was paying cash i asked them not to run my credit. I did not want any inquries on my credit report because i was also shopping for a home ( didn't want anything to touch my scores). The sales folks and representatives that i was dealing with assured me that they would not run my credit, after all, what for?...I'm paying cash!... Well little did they know i have email alerts each and every time something hits my credit, good or bad. A coupIe of days later Bam a credit alert pops up, and what do you know, freakin Ron Baker pops up with a credit check. A$$holes!... Oh by the way, they forgot to submit the smog check for the car.I was waiting for my registration and pink slip to show up in the mail, end up having to go back and get the smog done. Took almost 3 months to get my registration and plates.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.