Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

River City Physical Therapy

Claimed
5.0
173 reviews
|Physical Therapy|Jacksonville, FL 32224

11555 Central Pkwy #1104, Ste 1104, Jacksonville, FL 32224

(904) 370-3257

https://rivercityptjax.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(7) · Wellness

1805 Eastwest Pkwy Suite 1

(904) 264-3005
5.0
(4) · Wellness

2021 Kingsley Ave #101

(904) 292-2700
5.0
(4) · Occupational Therapy

8130 Baymeadows Cir W

(904) 733-4471

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Physical Therapy

3603 Crill Ave

(386) 325-1001

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(136) · Rehabilitation Center

1897 Island Walkway suite 5

(904) 261-4664

10 people are looking at this business

About

River City Physical Therapy is a physical therapy clinic located in Jacksonville, FL that specializes in working with active adults who care about their health and need help overcoming pain or injury. Most people that seek physical therapy services from River City Physical Therapy enjoy running, working out, playing their favorite sport, and living an active lifestyle. The clinic is centrally located in Jacksonville, FL and easily accessed from all areas of town. If you tried multiple medical providers and still haven't found the permanent relief you are looking for then it's time to call River City Physical Therapy and speak to Dr. Nick today!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
173 reviews
5155
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Heather Davis on Facebook

3 years ago

08/10/2018, 15:53 PM
Robert Ford on Facebook

3 years ago

05/20/2018, 05:16 AM
I have dealt with lower back pain for nearly 5 or 6 years now from past sporting injuries. The pain made it very difficult to sit in a car to travel long distances and I gave up some of my favorite sports. I was recommended River City Physical Therapy by my local priest and I am very happy that I came here. Dr. Nick is very knowledgeable and even after only 1 visit I was already able to feel a difference. I met with Dr. Nick for about 2 months and he taught me a personalized exercise plan that has minimized my back pain and has allowed me to get back into road-trips and sports I haven't played in years. I would highly recommend Dr. Nick to anyone struggling with lingering pains and that want to get back into the activities they have missed out on.
Erin Pruett on Facebook

3 years ago

04/25/2018, 14:32 PM
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Joy Lane Hicks on Facebook

3 years ago

04/04/2018, 21:04 PM
I went to see Dr. Nick at 1st Place Sports for a seminar on hip pain. Just a few months before my hip began bothering me during Cross-Fit classes to a point where I wasn't able to run without pain. I was impressed at the seminar with his knowledge and made an appointment. He spent time figuring out what was going on and gave me a few exercises to continue with at home. Its been just over a month and my hip pain is non-existent. Dr. Nick has checked in with me to see how things are going multiple times, which is unusual for a doctor to do in my opinion. He didn't require I set up a bunch of follow-up appointments, which I appreciate. I feel like he's there when I need him in the future, whenever that may be. Would definitely recommend for any pain you may be experiencing!
Melanie Boutin Miller on Facebook

3 years ago

03/31/2018, 05:01 AM
Dr. Nick Scotto is so knowledgeable with all different types of injuries and he was able to evaluate diagnosed and start treatment in the first appointment. As long as you do your therapy at home you see results very quickly. Very different than any other therapy I've ever had before. He really wants you to succeed and get back to what ever activity you love to do. Thank you for the great care and individualized attention.
Aline Gaubert on Facebook

3 years ago

03/22/2018, 04:35 AM
I learn something new everytime I go to see Dr. Nick! He's helping me treat old and new injuries to my cervical and lumbar spine and knee. Just the best I've ever been to.
Todd Hull on Facebook

3 years ago

03/09/2018, 10:14 AM
Dr. Scotto did an excellent job on my achilles. From the first visit it started feeling better. Running pain free in that ankle now. Advice and excercises and hands on work were spot on. Now to get my IT fixed.....
Shelby McMullan on Facebook

3 years ago

02/21/2018, 07:09 AM
I went to see Dr. Nick recently for my neck pain. Every time I turned my head, I would feel a sharp pain in my neck. It hurt to sleep at night and hurt constantly during my every day activities. I tried heating pads and taking some medicine to help relieve the pain. Nothing was working so I decided to see Dr. Nick. He showed me several different exercises that I had to do every day to help with the pain. After a few visits with Dr. Nick and doing the daily exercises that he recommended, my neck pain is gone! Dr. Nick took the time listen to my concerns, which made me feel comfortable being around him. He was very professional and I appreciated his kind manor. I really enjoyed working with Dr. Nick and will recommend and use him in the future!
Tim Pappas on Facebook

3 years ago

02/20/2018, 03:09 AM
My wife contacted River City Physical Therapy for lower back pain she was experiencing after alot of standing and lifting. After assessing the situation, Dr. Nick Scotto pinpointed the problem and gave a series of exercises to see if it would relieve the pressure on that area. After doing these exercises she experienced relief and within a couple days her pain was gone. Dr. Nick was able to explain what was causing the pain and how to avoid it again. We both have been doing the exercises together which really seems to help. We highly recommend Dr. Nick and River City Physical Therapy. His knowledge and expertise in diagnosis and treatment are spot on.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.