Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

River City Physical Therapy

Claimed
5.0
167 reviews
|Physical Therapy|Jacksonville, FL 32224

11555 Central Pkwy #1104, Ste 1104, Jacksonville, FL 32224

(904) 370-3257

https://rivercityptjax.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(7) · Wellness

1805 Eastwest Pkwy Suite 1

(904) 264-3005
5.0
(4) · Wellness

2021 Kingsley Ave #101

(904) 292-2700
5.0
(4) · Occupational Therapy

8130 Baymeadows Cir W

(904) 733-4471
5.0
(2) · Physical Therapy

3603 Crill Ave

(386) 325-1001

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(132) · Rehabilitation Center

1897 Island Walkway suite 5

(904) 261-4664

5 people are looking at this business

About

River City Physical Therapy is a physical therapy clinic located in Jacksonville, FL that specializes in working with active adults who care about their health and need help overcoming pain or injury. Most people that seek physical therapy services from River City Physical Therapy enjoy running, working out, playing their favorite sport, and living an active lifestyle. The clinic is centrally located in Jacksonville, FL and easily accessed from all areas of town. If you tried multiple medical providers and still haven't found the permanent relief you are looking for then it's time to call River City Physical Therapy and speak to Dr. Nick today!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
167 reviews
5149
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 133 Reviews5.0Google
  • 34 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Severine Wider on Facebook

8 months ago

10/13/2020, 01:44 AM
I came to River City Physical Therapy because I had a hip pain for at least 6 months and it would hurt during the day. It was also impossible for me to run anymore. I had already tried a chiropractor and it helped but didn't solved the problem. I worked with Dr Scotto for 2 months and made huge progress. My pain progressively decrease. At the end of the treatment I was able to go back to running without any pain. I highly recommend Dr Scotto. He will work with you, explain the problem and give you exercises to do in order to progress. He will answer all your questions and he is always able in case of emergency. If you really want to get better, don't hesitate, Call River City Physical Therapy.
Susan Stone on Facebook

9 months ago

10/02/2020, 02:28 AM
The doctor is highly experienced and very thorough and compassionate! He does a super job helping the patients get rid of the pain they have. Very impressed!
Jonathan Solomon on Facebook

9 months ago

09/08/2020, 08:30 AM
I am an avid amateur weight lifter and I experienced an injury in my shoulder while doing chest flyes. With each week that passed my shoulder became weaker and a painful pinch with lasting soreness began to develop in my right shoulder. This prevented me from most upper body exercises and activities with upward or pushing motions. I started looking into physical therapy after about 8 months of this pinching and soreness in my front right shoulder. I had stopped working out entirely with fear of further injury. I knew that I did not want to go through surgery and was skeptical about physical therapy so I started by doing research on the internet and trying to self diagnose my issues, without any success. I all but excepted that I would never be able to bench press, shoulder press or do any other pushing exercises like I had in the past. That is when I decided to find a physical therapist. I googled physical therapist and found River City Physical Therapy. I was blown away by the reviews and decided to give it a shot. I was skeptical but quickly found out that Dr. Nick and Susan were certainly willing to go the extra mile for their patients. Dr. Nick never shied away from any concerns and listened amazingly. I must admit I had repeated moments of skeptical thinking through out the process but I trusted Dr. Nick and followed his advice precisely. Every week that passed I got a little better. There was a week or two where I thought, “ Yep, I feel some pain so I'm thinking this isn't going to work” but I continued to trust and now I am back to bench pressing 225 lbs for multiple reps and doing every exercise I use too. I still find myself doin certain motions and expecting a pinch but I haven't felt a pinch in weeks. I can't stress enough how important it is to trust Dr. Nick and his process. He was not only a wonderful physical therapist but he and Susan are truly wonderful people with a heart for helping others.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Sarah Mettler on Facebook

9 months ago

09/06/2020, 13:40 PM
I had been experiencing heel pain for almost 6 of the 12 months I had been running. For a long time, I kept running but the pain was getting worse in intensity and duration - to the point where it hurt to even stand or walk and it was constant. I had tried a variety of products (night splint, compression socks, toe separators, 6 weeks of rest, ice, etc.) as well as numerous stretches and other techniques found on the Internet. Since meeting with Dr. Nick – the very first session – I understood the actual cause of my pain as well as the fact that my efforts at self-diagnosis and treatment were never going to provide a long-term solution. Dr. Nick kept me running throughout my sessions, which was very much appreciated. Running is my outlet for stress and my primary opportunity to socialize with friends. To be able to continue to do it while getting better was icing on the cake. I am able to walk and run again pain-free. I just ran 8 miles this morning and the only negative aspect was the Jax humidity. ;) If anyone is skeptical about Physical Therapy, or isn’t sure if it is right for them, all I can say is GO MEET DR. NICK. You’ll know after the initial consult that his approach is different and he wants to get you back to the activities you enjoy. He’s not trying to just provide relief but instead he works with you to correct the root cause of your pain. To anyone in Jacksonville (and the running community especially), I cannot recommend River City Physical Therapy enough.
Jennifer Sylva on Facebook

a year ago

02/12/2020, 00:37 AM
In 2018, I decided I would give triathlons a go. I had always been active but had never ran more than 3 or 4 miles since my high school days. I had never swam laps or been on a road bike either but that’s a whole other story. Throughout the year, I dealt with on and of pains around my back hip flexor. Then in 2019 when I started to compete in the 70.3 distance, I was battling with on and off pains in my lower glutes where the tendons connected with my hamstring. There were times when this pain was so severe that I had to stop running for weeks at a time. It wasn’t a choice. I literally could not run because the pain was so sharp. At times, I could feel the pain when simply sitting at my desk or walking up stairs. I tried to self-diagnose and find solutions by watching YouTube videos and reading articles online. I tried stretching, strength exercises, chiropractor, professional massages, foam roller, among other things, but the pain never fully went away. After my race in late July 2019, I decided to seek out a physical therapist as another attempt to find a solution. I found Nick after googling local PT’s and reading reviews. During our first session, I felt confident he was knowledgeable and a good plan to help me overcome this frustrating injury. He encouraged me to slow down to get there faster, something I struggle to do at times. After a couple months of resting from running and incorporating targeted strength training, I could feel a difference. Then after 4 months of working with Nick, I was back to running with confidence. I no longer had the fear in the back of my head that I might hurt myself during the sessions. I continue to incorporate his weekly strength training exercises into my training plan. I have learned this the hard way and know I need to stay on top of it if I want to avoid the injury or other injuries in the future. From this experience, I’ve learned to reach out sooner. Much of this could have been prevented if I had sought out professional help earlier. Now that I know and trust Nick, I will be back if any other ailments come about. But of course, I also hope this doesn’t happen! If you have pains that are keeping you from what you enjoy, I’d highly recommend Nick. He will guide you on a path to a better you.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! Look forward to your continued success as a triathlete!

Jennifer Sylva on Facebook

a year ago

02/12/2020, 00:34 AM
Melissa Sheider Crane on Facebook

2 years ago

08/22/2019, 16:17 PM
LiBr McGar on Facebook

2 years ago

07/17/2019, 11:03 AM
I was referred to Nick through my Chiropractor to seek help with a year long issue of hip pain and SI joint stability. After a series of therapy sessions, I am now pain free and on my way to getting fit again. His techniques are no frills and extremely effective, and I have also learned how to treat myself when the occasional ache and pain may reoccur. I wish there were more stars to give him, he is truly invested in getting you healthy again. Lisa
Sandy Samaras Miller on Facebook

2 years ago

07/06/2019, 01:14 AM
Dr Nick is awesome! I had pain in my knee, back and hips when I ran and then it became more day to day. I got his postcard in the mail and decided to give him a try - no regrets! Over the past 6 to 8 weeks, I have gone from pain to now running without any knee sleeves, no back or hip pain! Amazing! I would highly recommend his services if you want to return to a more normal lifestyle and know that age is NOT a bad thing just need to adjust a little but you will be on the right path before you know it! Thanks Dr Nick! Still owe you some Greek stuffing though! OPA! Sandy Miller
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.