Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

River City Physical Therapy

Claimed
5.0
173 reviews
|Physical Therapy|Jacksonville, FL 32224

11555 Central Pkwy #1104, Ste 1104, Jacksonville, FL 32224

(904) 370-3257

https://rivercityptjax.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(7) · Wellness

1805 Eastwest Pkwy Suite 1

(904) 264-3005
5.0
(4) · Wellness

2021 Kingsley Ave #101

(904) 292-2700
5.0
(4) · Occupational Therapy

8130 Baymeadows Cir W

(904) 733-4471

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Physical Therapy

3603 Crill Ave

(386) 325-1001

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(136) · Rehabilitation Center

1897 Island Walkway suite 5

(904) 261-4664

10 people are looking at this business

About

River City Physical Therapy is a physical therapy clinic located in Jacksonville, FL that specializes in working with active adults who care about their health and need help overcoming pain or injury. Most people that seek physical therapy services from River City Physical Therapy enjoy running, working out, playing their favorite sport, and living an active lifestyle. The clinic is centrally located in Jacksonville, FL and easily accessed from all areas of town. If you tried multiple medical providers and still haven't found the permanent relief you are looking for then it's time to call River City Physical Therapy and speak to Dr. Nick today!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
173 reviews
5155
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Miguel H Salas on Facebook

2 years ago

06/27/2019, 12:54 PM
I went to Nick not really knowing what was wrong with my knee. He was attentive to my injury story and symptoms to help me find out what was wrong and he figured it out within the hour. He also gave me a few exercises to help me get back to my normal strength. He is also a personal friend and I highly recommend Dr. Nick!
Blake Callahan on Facebook

2 years ago

05/10/2019, 19:04 PM
I am very grateful to Dr. Nick for helping me overcome my knee pain. My knee pain was not going away with rest and time, and I was beginning to think I might never run again the same. I was skeptical to go see a doctor as I was unsure that anything could be done that rest couldn’t. However, Nick took a very through assessment of everything, including my knee, leg, pain points, tender areas, running form, goals and all. He took a genuine interest in me and was able to determine the source of the problem. He gave me a multi-point plan and I’m happy to say I left more educated, able to run again, pain free, and feeling stronger. Thanks again!
Marcel Nagel on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2019, 07:44 AM
Last year, I noticed I was having a shooting pain in my shoulder as well as some neck pain while I was running. I have had back surgery before and I was really nervous that I messed something up. I came to see Nick because last time, I went straight to surgery instead of physical therapy. I am really glad I saw Nick. He spent a lot of time with me, figuring out the best exercises and movements to get my neck and upper back in shape. Now, I run pain free and my back is not as sore when I work. Nick also gave me the confidence to continue exercising despite my fears. I would highly recommend River City Physical Therapy to anyone!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Paddy Gardner on Facebook

3 years ago

01/19/2019, 18:32 PM
I sprained my knee while playing ultimate frisbee in December, and had never injured my knee before so I was very concerned about the injury. I had heard of River City Physical Therapy though some friends that had excellent experiences with Dr. Scotto. With that in mind once we started talking and assessing my injury I knew I had made the right decision. With Dr. Scotto's guidance we made a plan to get me back to 100%. Throughout the process Dr. Scotto's communication has been excellent, he follows up during the week and ask's me how the plan is going and how the healing is progressing. I would not be as far along in the healing of my injury if it wasn't for Dr. Scotto. Thanks again for all your help Nick!
Matt Igou on Facebook

3 years ago

12/12/2018, 02:32 AM
Dr. Nick is awesome! His passion for helping people recover from injuries and get back to achieving their physical goals is second to none. I know Dr. Nick personally and I have referred my family and friends to him in the past. They have all expressed to me how happy they were with his services.
Cayla Haugen on Facebook

3 years ago

10/30/2018, 12:54 PM
Nick is the man!!!! I was very hesitant to seek professional help for my knee pain, but after months of resting it with no relief I finally decided to seek help. Nick is SO knowledgeable and personable, he’s really awesome to work with. After sticking with his rehabilitation regimen I can now say I am back in the gym working towards my goals! So very thankful for him.
Megan Luten on Facebook

3 years ago

10/11/2018, 22:45 PM
I’ve considered myself a runner for about 10 years. My favorite distance is 10-15K but I’ve run my share of half marathons and 5ks as well. Ever since I started running, I’ve had 2 very annoying issues. One was the constant feeling that I needed to crack my upper back. I had constant tension in my neck, shoulders, and upper back and felt the only way to relieve that tension was to crack it. I even bought a foam roller so that I could crack my back well regularly. Howeve...Continue Reading
Jack Kane on Facebook

3 years ago

09/10/2018, 21:36 PM
He looked at my MRI and ran some tests on my right knee. After examination he thought I would not be candidate for further treatment at his office. Saving me me money. He felt that I would do well working on my own and too slowly increas my mileage. He gave me further advice regarding flip flops, ice, cadence, and arch supports in my sneakers. I am back running again and I am slowly bringing back up my miles.
Melissa Dawn Wright on Facebook

3 years ago

09/04/2018, 21:15 PM
I am so very glad I happened upon one of the free Knee Pain clinics! I could tell right away Nick was very passionate about helping people and passionate about the work he does!! I had been dealing with knee discomfort for almost a year. . . But it wasn’t painful yet. But I knew eventually it would be and that I needed an expert to help figure out how I could “fix” it. Nick is intelligent beyond my comprehension and developed the perfect exercise routine I needed to feel strong and confident back on my feet at work as well as hitting the road 🏃‍♀️. Thank you Dr. Nick!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.