Logo White
Watch Demo

Rittenhouse Acupuncture

Own this business?
5.0
62 reviews
|Wellness|Philadelphia, PA 19102

1601 Walnut St #1326, Ste 1326, Philadelphia, PA 19102

(215) 292-9264

https://rittenhouseacupuncture.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Blue Lotus Acupuncture Center
5.0
(10) · Wellness

954 Town Center

(215) 348-7393

1 person is looking at this business

Stephanie Massimini
5.0
(6) · Massage Therapy

211 W State St #201

(484) 639-6138

10 people are looking at this business

Lee & Zhao Acupuncture
5.0
(4) · Acupuncture

1251 S Cedar Crest Blvd Ste 102C

(610) 433-8833

1 person is looking at this business

Dr Janet B. Leidy
5.0
(9) · Wellness

2032 N Broad St #3

(267) 575-0592

1 person is looking at this business

Middletown Chiropractic and Rehabilitation
5.0
(266) · Physical Therapy

421 E Main St

(302) 376-5830

4 people are looking at this business

Aware Acupuncture
5.0
(1) · Acupuncture

114 Straube Center Blvd k67

(609) 737-0970

About

Specialties include Stress Relief (both the physical and emotional components), Neck Pain, Digestive Disorders, Respiratory Problems, Anxiety Reduction, Immune Disorders and Woman's Menstrual Irregularities, but I have treated a very wide variety of issues in my 24 years of Practice. All treatments include use of "The BioMat" with the complementary Biomat Pillow to deliver Far-Infrared Heating Waves and Negative Ions to increase healing, relaxation and rejuvenation. Patients are loving it. Able to accept all Major Debit and Credit Cards including Health Savings Account Debit Cards (HSA Cards) and Flex Spending Account Debit Cards (FSA Cards) Evening and Saturday Hours are available.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
62 reviews
530
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
31 reviews have no rating
  • 29 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sweet827 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/13/2008, 02:41 AM
Miracle Worker! – I went to Chris after suffering from headache lasting 4 months; when I walked out of his office, it was gone. I've gone to him several times, though not as frequently as I'd like due to a student budget, and each time I felt better than the last. I've had anxiety for my entire life, and have attempted to remedy it using everything from medication to therapy; Chris' accupuncture is the only thing that works. Whether you're an accupuncture devotee or simply curious, Chris provides the perfect treatment. He is attentive, friendly, thorough, and unfailingly courteous to his customers. I've recommended him to more people than I can count, and I would certainly recommend him to anyone curious enough to research acupuncture on Citysearch. Chris is money well spent!
KAsh23 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/03/2008, 03:57 AM
Quit Smoking with Acupuncture – I needed to stop smoking once and for all. I was opposed to taking medication to quit smoking but knew I couldn't do it on my own. I researched alternate possibilities and found that acupuncture could help in the areas I had previously struggled with when I tried quitting - restlessness, anxiety, irritability, cravings. I found Christopher Hudson on the internet and within a week I was in his office with my 7 day count down underway. His plan has been to really treat the problem areas and what a pleasure it has been! Who knew quitting anything would be so rewarding?!? I've found myself to be more relaxed than when I was smoking. The treatments have been really effective with the smoking (5 weeks and counting...) and my experience with Christopher will keep me coming back on a regular basis to maintain the wonderful relaxed state I've been experiencing with each visit.
galjurick on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/08/2008, 01:09 AM
Phenomenal results with Christopher Hudson! – I walked in truly miserable and walked out a different person. I have never had an Acupuncture session that worked as quickly as my time with Christopher. I was able to feel good inside and out because during our time together, I felt Christopher had become my friend as well as my healer. He listened carefully to my concerns and assured me that he could help. I really wish people will know to discover Christopher's amazing talents.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
kayers on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/25/2008, 01:04 AM
Finally, someone who listens! – I was looking for an acupuncturist to calm my severe eczema and asthma. When I called Chris Hudson, I knew right away he would be able to help. I?ve seen dozens of dermatologists and pulmonologists but all they could offer was a prescription for another steroid, despite my clear opposition to such medications. Chris actually listened to me, and he helped me understand why these symptoms were occurring. He really got to know me as a person, and treats my mind/body as one. Although my progress was slow, (most skin ailments take time to mend) my life drastically improved from treatment. I?ve been able to live almost completely medicine-free and I owe it all to Chris. I feel very comfortable exploring new methods of treatment with him, because he is very knowledgeable and informative. The individual sessions are extremely relaxing and there is never any pain. I look forward to seeing Chris because we always discover something new in conversation and I inevitably feel better after a treatment. If you are looking for an acupuncturist who will work with you to understand your own health needs then please try Rittenhouse Acupuncture. Chris has very flexible hours and I always feel like I am his only patient.
LeslieRoyce on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/14/2008, 06:41 AM
You have found a healer.... – Let me begin by stating that I am not related to Christopher Hudson as this will read like something his mother would write. He is first a very human being, gentle and sincere. Add to that his skills in asking the right questions and his knowledge about what to do to help you and you have the perfect healer. Imagine, someone who listens to you so well that you are actually heard, not dismissed; someone who translates that awareness of you and your needs into the ancient application of needles on points to balance and energize your body; someone who then takes the time to advise you of ways that you can work to improve and keep the benefits received. Well, you do not have to imagine it. Unless you are exceptionally ill - wait, I was going to say perhaps, in that case, you could not be helped, but then I just rememberd that I am exceptionally ill - the purple tongue lady he calls me, a sign that I am seriously blocked due to multiple chemical exposures. He has restored my energy, removed my edema and given me great hope for the future results. Since I know that if he thought you needed medical (that is allopathic) help, he would send you immediately to a physician, I feel confident in advising you to see this wonderful, skillful, gentle acupuncturist (someone please come up with a better term) as soon as possible.
diannevarallokushmir on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/18/2008, 02:17 AM
Natural Healer With Tender Touch – Christopher Hudson is a wonderful practitioner of this ancient art. I went in with neck pain and loss of energy, and over the course of several visits I have seen terrific improvement in my energy levels and increased mobility in my neck! His holistic, whole being approach to health is refreshing and necessary in today's health arena. I highly recommend acupunture as an alternative treatment and certainly recommend Mr. Hudson as a caring and interested healer skilled in this ancient art form. He takes the time to listen and make you feel comfortable, as well as NEVER causing pain of any type in application. Give him a call today to be on your way to better health!
TJBH on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/08/2008, 01:19 AM
Need help with stress, pain, balance, and more? – I have been suffering with arthritis, fibromyalgia and other autoimmune-related pains for many years, In addition, I had been suffering from abnormal menstruation for at least 3 years including unbearable cramps and heavy clotting, I have always believed that a lot of my problems came from stress. I have been seeing multiple doctors for 20 years. I had also seen chiropractors and two other acupuncturists. I have seen Chris Hudson off and on for several years. And have tried to make it a habit to see him now on a regular basis. Chris is amazing. He has balanced me. I can walk in on any given day ready to scream and Chris calms me through acupuncture. He has reduced the level of pain that I had learned to accept as my life. As far as the menstrual problems, they disappeared after one visit. That was truly unbelieveable after having been tested for various types of cancer and everything else under the sun. The reason I like Chris more than the prior acupuncturists is the amount of time he shares and concern he shows. He is a good listener. He takes the time on every visit to ask how I am doing generally and about medical changes. He listens to what I beleive is happening with my body as opposed to simply categorizing me. If you are a first-timer - there is nothing to fear! Needles are painless. The experience is completely relaxing. And Chris can help. Just remember, if it took you years to get to the state you are in, your pain is not going to disappear overnight. Good Luck!
Ginad83 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/21/2008, 01:39 AM
Sorry I didn't try this sooner – I have cronic pain throughout my body from fibroymalgia and tmj. Dr. Chris Hudson has helped me tremendously. I have hardly any pain in my jaw anymore, which was my biggest problem. I didn't expect acupuncture would be able to treat my anxiety. I have felt more relaxed now, than I have in the past 7 years. I'm sorry I didn't try this sooner for my anxiety. I am much more relaxed and able to handle stressful situations. I have tried everything from therapists, yoga, chiropractic care, and medicines and nothing has given me as much relief as acupuncture, especially from Dr. Hudson. I highly reccomend him. It may seem expensive sine most insurance does not cover this type of treatment, but it is well worth it. I haven't felt this good in years! Thank you so much Chris!
marreta on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/17/2007, 07:03 AM
Fully restored and ready to run again! – I cannot sing enough praises for Chris and the work he has done for me! I injured my hip last Friday so severely that I feared I might not be able to complete training for the series of triathlons I am completing this summer. Based on the previous sucess I have had seeing Chris for other sports related injuries he was first on my list to call, I was hopeful but had no idea that two days after the treatment I would be pain free! Chris, as usual, offered an incredibly thorough treatment, including points for my allergies and and additional points for my lower back, which contributes significantly to the health of my hips. He was so accomodating in this crisis and I am eternally grateful that I can start to get back on my training schedule with only 5 days out of commision (3 of those days I was simply waiting for our appointment!). I never doubt the power and possibility of acupuncture! Thank you Chris!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.