Logo White
Watch Demo

Rittenhouse Acupuncture

Own this business?
5.0
62 reviews
|Wellness|Philadelphia, PA 19102

1601 Walnut St #1326, Ste 1326, Philadelphia, PA 19102

(215) 292-9264

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Blue Lotus Acupuncture Center
5.0
(10) · Wellness

954 Town Center

(215) 348-7393

1 person is looking at this business

Middletown Chiropractic and Rehabilitation
5.0
(239) · Physical Therapy

421 E Main St

(302) 376-5830

3 people are looking at this business

Newtown Acupuncture and Wellness
5.0
(1) · Wellness

650 Durham Rd #5

(215) 598-7750

1 person is looking at this business

Acupuncture & Tuina Center
5.0
(2) · Wellness

414 Plainsboro Rd

(609) 750-1822

1 person is looking at this business

Comfort Zone Massage
5.0
(11) · Massage Therapy

211 W State St

(610) 534-8696

1 person is looking at this business

Your Image Center
5.0
(4) · Wellness

122 Wood St

(215) 340-5755

About

Specialties include Stress Relief (both the physical and emotional components), Neck Pain, Digestive Disorders, Respiratory Problems, Anxiety Reduction, Immune Disorders and Woman's Menstrual Irregularities, but I have treated a very wide variety of issues in my 24 years of Practice. All treatments include use of "The BioMat" with the complementary Biomat Pillow to deliver Far-Infrared Heating Waves and Negative Ions to increase healing, relaxation and rejuvenation. Patients are loving it. Able to accept all Major Debit and Credit Cards including Health Savings Account Debit Cards (HSA Cards) and Flex Spending Account Debit Cards (FSA Cards) Evening and Saturday Hours are available.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
62 reviews
530
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
31 reviews have no rating
  • 29 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
LAURA F. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

02/21/2013, 07:13 AM
Look no further!
I am not an easy person to please and when I find things that I like, it usually is a sure sign it's top notch. I have been to many acupuncturist and tried other methods in the past to heal my chronic back and leg pain. I am a hair dresser and am on my feet all day so it is crucial that I can stand comfortably without pain. I was ready to call it quits until a friend of mine told me about Chris. At first I was skeptical because of so many other failed attempts, but I figured I would try. I could not be happier about that choice and am no longer searching for a solution. I am absolutely amazed by the difference in how i feel and ever so grateful to have found him!
Alex D. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

10/19/2011, 02:08 AM
Acupuncture
Needing relief from pain in shoulder and legs and neck decided to go for acupuncture treatement. Since having acupuncture, the pain has subsided and able to run and workout without pain.
NrgGuy on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/13/2011, 08:12 AM
Pain relief that works! – After suffering a debilitating auto accident I saw every kind of Doctor imaginable. The chiropractor, physical therapists and Dr's tried but could not help with pain relief. Finally, I made an appointment with Chris at Rittenhouse Acupuncture and the relief from the pain was immediate. I still see him on a regular basis and highly recommend him to any one who appreciates honest and ethical treatment. It's nice to see a professional who cares about his patients well being. Thanks for the great treatments Chris!
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Joan A on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/27/2011, 04:47 AM
Madea real difference! – I have suffered on an off with lower back pain for 30 years. It had gotten pretty bad, so I tried a chiropractor - to no avail.. A friend who used Chris Hudson raved about the relief she got from neck pain, so I decided to try him.
The results I got were outstanding. I felt Chris made a huge difference in my quality of life. I continue to go regularly.
I live in the suburbs, so getting to Chris means driving in and paying for parking, or taking the train - neither very convenient. But I get there because it is WORTH it!
Chris really shows a level of caring that's rare in practitioners!
Merrikat on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/15/2011, 04:36 AM
Joint Relief – I highly recommend Chris Hudson for treatment of joint pain. I have had mild to moderate rheumatoid arthritis for about 6 years, with some permanent joint damage. After 3 or 4 weekly acupuncture sessions, my joint pain began to improve, and the swelling in my hand joints noticeably decreased. Chris encouraged me to increase the time between treatments to keep the cost down. After two or three months of treatment, I was able (with my rheumatologist's agreement) to reduce my medication to half my customary dose. I have also been taking the supplement Collagenex, which Chris recommended. Since I started treatment with Chris, I would estimate my joint pain has decreased by 60 to 7...  more>>
kc1224 on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/13/2010, 05:57 AM
No need to look any further... – I was fortunate enough to find Christopher Hudson and I cannot be more thankful. I was put on medication for some premenstrual anxiety I had suffered with. After being on it for years, I decided along with my doctor that I can come off of it. Well if you are unaware of "discontinuation syndrome" that is associated with coming off of anti-depressants you are lucky. I was anxiety ridden worse than ever before, could not eat, flu-like symptoms, etc. I went into Chris's office with tears in my eyes ready to go back on medicine just to feel "normal" again. I had never done acupuncture before and was scared and hopeless.
Chris took an extensive history and let me g
...  more>>
Cstruthers on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/05/2010, 03:14 AM
Fantastic! – I cannot recommend Christopher Hudson @ Rittenhouse Acupuncture enough.. both my husband and I go to him for different health issues, and we are very happy with the improvements so far... I've only had 4 visits and already some of the health issues I have been struggling with for almost a year (with no help from conventional doctors) are much improved. In addition I have not been this calm/able to manage stress in years..
NVM1111 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/09/2010, 05:29 AM
Chris is fabulous and his acupuncture extremely therapeutic. I came to Chris three years ago in terrible pain from a strained back—which had for years intermittently struck me out of commission—and he was able to provide me relief as well as a materially shorter healing period. Since then I started booking preventive appointments—about every three months at first, more recently every two weeks as life has gotten a bit crazier—and this has worked to keep my back strong and pain free (and has restored my overall calm and serenity to boot). Getting some control over my back has been a huge change in my life, and a great comfort: over the years I had tried other preventive and pain-relief measur...  more>>
Samantha Prescott on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/27/2010, 02:44 AM
Excellent and Effective Acupuncture – Chris improved several long-standing health problems related to heart, lungs (asthma), and musculo-skeletal problems. I noticed immediate improvement after the treatment. By the third treatment 5 weeks later, I felt measurably better with better physiological function and more energy. I have used acupuncture in the past. I don't understand it, but it works. Chris seems unusually adept at it. I recommend him highly and without reservation.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.