Logo White
Watch Demo

Rittenhouse Acupuncture

Own this business?
5.0
62 reviews
|Wellness|Philadelphia, PA 19102

1601 Walnut St #1326, Ste 1326, Philadelphia, PA 19102

(215) 292-9264

https://rittenhouseacupuncture.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Blue Lotus Acupuncture Center
5.0
(10) · Wellness

954 Town Center

(215) 348-7393
Stephanie Massimini
5.0
(6) · Massage Therapy

211 W State St #201

(484) 639-6138
Lee & Zhao Acupuncture
5.0
(4) · Acupuncture

1251 S Cedar Crest Blvd Ste 102C

(610) 433-8833

1 person is looking at this business

Dr Janet B. Leidy
5.0
(9) · Wellness

2032 N Broad St #3

(267) 575-0592
Middletown Chiropractic and Rehabilitation
5.0
(266) · Physical Therapy

421 E Main St

(302) 376-5830
Aware Acupuncture
5.0
(1) · Acupuncture

114 Straube Center Blvd k67

(609) 737-0970

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties include Stress Relief (both the physical and emotional components), Neck Pain, Digestive Disorders, Respiratory Problems, Anxiety Reduction, Immune Disorders and Woman's Menstrual Irregularities, but I have treated a very wide variety of issues in my 24 years of Practice. All treatments include use of "The BioMat" with the complementary Biomat Pillow to deliver Far-Infrared Heating Waves and Negative Ions to increase healing, relaxation and rejuvenation. Patients are loving it. Able to accept all Major Debit and Credit Cards including Health Savings Account Debit Cards (HSA Cards) and Flex Spending Account Debit Cards (FSA Cards) Evening and Saturday Hours are available.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
62 reviews
530
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
31 reviews have no rating
  • 29 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
EIS722 on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/06/2010, 04:51 AM
Improvement Beyond Expectation – I cannot recommend Christopher Hudson enough. I first visited him seeking relief from chronic back, neck and shoulder pain after physical therapy and medication had offered limited results. While I was optimistic, I was not prepared for the significant improvement I saw in all aspects of my health after just a few treatments. While it was my intolerable back/neck pain that motivated me to seek Christopher's help, I suffer from a variety of chronic conditions, including migraines, irritable bowel syndrome, narcolepsy, overactive bladder, interstitial cystitis, ADHD, allergies, asthma, and anxiety. In my first visit, Christopher took a comprehensive health history and listened patiently and asked great questions as I outlined my extensive medical history. This was my first glimpse into his thorough, conscientious and compassionate approach to treatment. He thoughtfully explained the acupuncture process in general as well as the many areas he thought I could benefit from treatment. Christopher has exceeded my expectations by far. In addition to the considerable relief to my back and neck, I have seen significant improvement to my headaches, gastrointestinal symptoms, sleep quality, energy levels and overall moods. Not only do I feel better physically, but I also have a more positive and resilient attitude. He continues to amaze me – thoughtfully listening as I explain seemingly unrelated connections, he is able to make incredibly insightful connections he is able to make from seemingly unrelated symptoms. I am confident that anyone can benefit from Christopher Hudson’s acupuncture treatment. My only regret is that I hadn’t contacted him sooner. Don’t wait like I did – call him and start feeling better today.
NBM on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/24/2009, 05:11 AM
Acupuncture with Professionalism and Thoughtfulness – I met Christopher Hudson about a year and a half ago after moving back from Europe, where I had lived for the past ten years. I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism when I was about six years old, although it was suspected that I started to suffer from the condition at the age of three, which brings me back to Chris, well for anyone who knows some of the inconvenient and upsetting side effects of having a hormonal imbalance is hair loss, which for a woman is even more disturbing and devastating. When I was first seen by Chris he treated me with the utmost respect and consideration and like any esteemed professional listened to me as I explained to him how I had virtually lost almost all of my hair, due to my thyroid problem, and how much this had afflicted me in every aspect of my life. I can now say that it was well worth it to have considered acupuncture as an alternative to conventional medicine, which was not helping me in any way, and sometimes even making things worse. I no longer wear my head scarf, which I had been wearing for about two years and am happy to say I now have a full head of hair and my confidence restored and haven't had any problems with my thyroid levels since my treatments started. I hope that this can help other people with the same problem especially women like myself who think there is no solution, but there is! Thank you Chris for everything!!!!
Beatka on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/19/2009, 07:02 AM
Why not listed on the National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine registry?
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
lmichal on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/28/2009, 03:38 AM
Great experience! – I found Chris in my search for an alternative to a number of health problems that came up for me. I have allergies, eczema, hashimoto's thyroiditis, rheynaud's, IBS and developed uveitis (eye inflammation) which doctors thought was due to internal inflammation caused by an immune disorder. They did not find anything but thought there was something happening internally with my immune system. I went to Chris very frustrated and anxious about what was happening. In the meantime I was going through the application process to a PhD program. In sum, Chris was very knowledgeable and recommended some supplements that have really helped. He was very gentle and understanding and I found that my anxiety was greatly reduced while going to Chris. The uveitis is completely gone since going to Chris regularly. My eczema still flares up but it too improved. Overall, I would highly recommend Chris. He is not only a great acupuncturist but a great person as well! I have since moved out of the Philly area to start a PhD program...I really miss going to acupuncture with him!!
jura on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/29/2009, 07:27 AM
Relief from intestinal disorder – I took an appointment with Christopher Hudson to get some help with gastrointestinal problems (epigastric pain and loose stools after the removal of my gallbladder). Christopher took the time to run a comprehensive evaluation and he made me feel comfortable right away. After the first session I felt relief and my health improved dramatically after the third session. Christopher also treat me for stress and the results were immediate and very efficient. I had previous experiences with acupuncture but I have never met an acupuncturist so attentive and gentle with the placement of needles. To me he is the best by far. If you are looking for somebody who will really take the time to listen and make a difference, Christopher is the one. Sandy
corman2 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/22/2009, 08:38 AM
Greatly reduced severe pain from thoracic outlet syndrome – Christopher Hudson made a tremendous difference in my ability to recover from severe neck and shoulder pain. I was diagnosed with thoracic outlet syndrome (TOS) and had been referred by my neurologist to a physical therapist who specialized in TOS. Unfortunately the pain and stiffness in my neck prevented me from progressing. I spoke to several people who routinely received acupuncture for severe pain and learned that it was important to find someone which numerous years of experience and a gentle touch. After some investigating, I found Chris who seemed to fit the bill. After only two sessions I was dramatically better, so much so, that the physical therapist immediately noticed the difference. With the help of Chris’ expert technique I was finally able to complete physical therapy and get back to the biking that I enjoy so much. Part of Chris’ success is the personalized attention he provides. He takes the time to get to know his patients and develop a treatment strategy that will best work for their situation. His skill is remarkable and has never caused me any significant discomfort. I still periodically see Chris if I am feeling any flaring of the problem which has been both helpful for my neck and psyche. I should also note that after seeing my dramatic improvement, my physical therapist began referring patients to Chris.
ttylok on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/27/2009, 04:59 AM
Life Changing – Chris managed to alter my mood, my health, and my career path all within a few months of acupuncture appointments. I suffered from sinus problems and post nasal drip and with Chris' help these issues have all but disappeared. He also has helped with stress relief. Two appointments a month have had a very relaxing and beneficial affect. All of these things have contributed to me wanting to help other people find better health and happiness through holistic channels. I strongly advise anyone looking to improve their health and mood to go to Chris. He is friendly, professional, and without an uncomfortable salesman mentality.
Lorin3 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/10/2009, 02:59 AM
Best Acupuncture in Philly! – I have been suffering from anxiety for most of my adult life. I have been on Lexapro, and tried a variety of other herbal anti-anxiety supplements. Lexapro relieved my anxiety, but left me with a dull feeling, and I hated the like the idea of being on medication most of my life (since the anxiety came back after going off the medication). After a recent episode of depression which was caused by anxiety, I looked up acupuncture on Citysearch and read Chris's reviews. I immediately called him, and got an appointment a few days later. After my first appointment, I felt more calm then I've felt in years and the best part was that it lasted! The great part about acupuncture is that it helped me with some digestive issues and headaches along with the anxiety. Chris listens to your specific concerns and modifies the treatment each time to help you with whatever problems you may be having at the time. Since I don't have health insurance, it is an affordable way to maintain my health without the extra cost of expensive medications that never seem to work. I would recommend Chris for acupuncture to anyone who would like an affordable personal treatment for a variety of health issues. I recommend him to all of my friends and family! Chris is friendly and easy to talk to, and really listens to all of my concerns. I only wish I knew about Rittenhouse Acupuncture years ago, because I feel like I've gotten my life back!
JLM45 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/08/2008, 05:32 AM
A Great Help – I have suffered with migraine headaches for many years and have tried everything to help manage the pain. After reading about Rittenhouse Acupuncture, I decided to give it a try and have been very happy with the results. The acupuncture treatments have not only helped with my headaches but with stress and anxiety. I have noticed that I feel calmer in all situations and am not as anxious. Christopher Hudson has a very caring way about him, is easy to talk to, and makes you feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend him for acupuncture treatment for any kind of pain.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.