Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rita Plemmons MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
27 reviews
|Family Practice|Johnson City, TN 37604 United States

316 Marketplace Boulevard, Johnson City, TN 37604 United States

(423) 433-6370

http://wellmont.org

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Family Practice

1201 N Wilcox Dr

(423) 245-1560
5.0
(3) · Family Practice

1860 Sugar Hill Rd

(828) 652-8727
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

5920 US-70

(828) 659-9703
4.9
(209) · Healthcare

301 Med Tech Pkwy Suite 140

(423) 794-5530
4.8
(531) · Family Practice

101 Med Tech Pkwy Suite 100

(423) 794-1800
4.3
(12) · Healthcare

1503 W Elk Ave

(423) 543-6660
About

Dr. Rita Plemmons, MD is a family medicine specialist in Johnson City, TN. She graduated from University Of North Carolina At Chapel Hill School Of Medicine and specializes in family medicine and urgent care medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
27 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Rita Plemmons MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/12/2021, 02:16 AM
On a scale of 0 to 10, I give Ms Plemmons a negative 10. Lazy and non proactive. If she spent the same energy trying to do her job that she expends to do as little as possible that would be an improvement. Worst experience I ever had with a physician..
Respond to negative reviews
Melissa M review for Rita Plemmons MD
Melissa M on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/16/2021, 08:42 AM
I would 1000% recommend Dr. Plemmons to anyone. I needed an MD having only seen an NP at this same practice in the past and knowing it was time to step it up a bit as I have aged (yikers) and have been having some health issues and needed more knowledgeable and thorough help. It was my first visit with Dr. Plemmons and I had a long list of things to cover so she was fully aware of my medical history and the problems I had been experiencing. What a patient Doctor with the kindest bedside manner ever!!! She intently listened to my every word, sometimes I have too many, but she showed empathy, kindness, and concern for my concerns. ALL of the staff were kind, one even got me laughing, just what you need when you are a bit stressed and worried about what is going on with your bod. I left feeling that my every worry had been covered, I was given the time I needed and then some, and was assured that I would be referred to specialists that I needed to see. I'd love to give more than 5 Stars.
Tom s. review for Rita Plemmons MD
Tom s. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/01/2019, 17:12 PM
Always great!
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Anonymous review for Rita Plemmons MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/19/2019, 01:38 AM
How can you leave a doctor with no stars??? I sent this doctor two emails that my condition had been getting progressively worse, she never did any follow up or prescribed medication. Her emails gave me inaccurate information resulting in a serious medical situation. NEVER AGAIN WILL I SEE THIS PERSON. Needs to return to school for updated medical education.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Rita Plemmons MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/18/2019, 01:15 AM
Did my review on rita plemmons not pass? I thought it would have shown by now or am I looking in the wrong place ?
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Rita Plemmons MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/22/2019, 18:08 PM
As an RN myself, I would not recommend this practice! My mother was diagnosed with pneumonia in both lungs at Urgent care and failed to improved, despite treatment. Upon calling Dr. Plemmons office, my mother was instructed to continue with prescribed medication and to return to the office in 10 days. Meanwhile, my mother continued to fail, began projectile vomiting, became short of breath and continued to fail in health. I instructed her to seek immediate medical attention at the ER. Dr. Plemmons, shame on you and your staff, to jeopardize the health of one of your patients with not wanting her to follow up sooner.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Rita Plemmons MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/24/2018, 03:06 AM
I would not recommend this doctors office. They did my blood work about fell over because my A1C was so high . Last yr They said it was good no problem I asked to see last yrs. It was the same. Her excuse was it got slipped under they have so many patients. NO EXCUSE!!! I could have been treated then.I would not take my Dog to these people.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Rita Plemmons MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/06/2017, 06:14 AM
I've been seeing Dr. Plemmons for about 15 years and she is simply an amazing doctor and person. I know that she has my best interest in mind and genuinely cares about me. I trust her fully.
Amy review for Rita Plemmons MD
Amy on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/24/2017, 01:58 AM
Caring doctor, accessible, friendly staff and always prompt and professional. She's been my GP for several years and I feel very lucky to have found a doctor who cares and I trust.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.