Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Richard Michael Thunder

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
20 reviews
|Sports Medicine|San Diego, CA 92037

9850 Genesee Ave, Ste 210Torrey Pines Orthopaedic Associates Medical Group, San Diego, CA 92037

(858) 535-1075

https://tpomg.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Podiatrists

15525 Pomerado Rd Suite #E-6

(888) 451-3770
5.0
(24) · Healthcare

3660 Clairemont Dr #1b

(858) 412-5086
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422
5.0
(8) · Chiropractors

9988 Hibert St Suite 205

(858) 635-9355
5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865
5.0
(73) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
About

Torrey Pines Orthopaedics is dedicated to providing comprehensive orthopaedic care to our community. TPO was established in 1978 and has grown to include 7 physicians, two office locations, in-office extremity MRI as well as Phyiscal and Occupational Therapy. Our offices are conveniently located on the campus of Scripps Memorial Hospital in La Jolla and near the UTC area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
20 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Richard Michael Thunder
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/04/2019, 01:42 AM
Dr. Thunder listened very carefully and then thoroughly explained my options so that I could make an informed decision on a treatment plan. He is extremely knowledgeable and I completely trust his recommendations and feel strongly I will recover soon.
Anonymous review for Richard Michael Thunder
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/15/2019, 05:50 AM
Dr Thunder is a truly brilliant surgeon. When I went to see him, I had already had a spinal fusion performed out of state. That procedure failed, leaving me in even more pain. Dr Thunder took on the unenviable task of first removing the failed apparatus and then repairing my lower spine. He almost unbelievably accomplished both. I have had no pain since the surgery. From his pre-surgery step-by-step explanation of the procedure to his thorough follow up, Dr Thunder was extraordinary.
Anonymous review for Richard Michael Thunder
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/02/2019, 12:17 PM
I have been a patient of Sierra Park for years but, I hope I never have to go there again. Dr Thunder is not empathic or caring. He tried to tell me spinal stenosis is not painful but, I have it and, its extremley painful. They have no problem charging over 10 thousand dollars for tests and physical therapy but heaven forbid you ask for a prescription for pain meds.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Anonymous review for Richard Michael Thunder
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/02/2018, 02:04 AM
I was very happy with my experiences, and ultimately surgery with Dr. Thunder. He saw me and diagnosed the herniated cervical disc issues I was experiencing which were so severe it resulted in surgery. One week post-surgery, the results are fantastic and I am pain free thanks to Dr. Thunder. For me, he was the perfect doctor to have through this experience and my results could not be better. No pain and an incision closure so great the x-ray tech at post-op appointment had to look closely.
Anonymous review for Richard Michael Thunder
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/24/2018, 03:34 AM
I went to see Dr. Thunder due to a bad leg pain. He just let me go home because I didn't do a MRI before the visit. Why he didn't let me do MRI first before going to visit him? Did he know how painful I was? Waste of money and time, especially for people who are suffering from severe pain and really need good care. NOT recommended.
Respond to negative reviews
MLynch review for Richard Michael Thunder
MLynch on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/29/2018, 11:03 AM
I agree that Dr. Thunder is a terrible Doctor. I saw him today I wanted him to look at my MRI he yawned and acted like he didn’t want to be there. I was asking him questions about the report and he seemed to be bothered by it, as he walked out of the room. He spent almost 10 mins with me, I was a new patient what a jerk!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Richard Michael Thunder
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/07/2017, 05:50 AM
Dr. Thunder is a rude, arrogant jerk of a doctor! After my bilateral core decompression/AVN surgery his "follow up" visits were so horrible. I told him I was having problems with my circulation ever since the surgery with my legs and feet going cold. He said, "Well, it's nothing I did to you...Get a Heating Blanket!" and walked out of the room after a 2 minute visit. I have witnesses to what a rude, mean doctor he is. Do yourself a favor and NEVER, EVER go to him!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Richard Michael Thunder
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/24/2017, 02:51 AM
I was disappointed with the care shown by Dr. Thunder: acted like he'd never seen me, forgot he had sent me for an MRI; while reviewing, as I sat there, he missed the conclusion by the radiologist clearly stated in the report; and said when he saw that I'd had two serious back traumas "you must fall down a lot". Not kidding. Unsure of what I'd heard I corrrected "No, I was hit by a drunk driver." Sometimes even good doctors get lazy and careless. No room for more detail here.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Richard Michael Thunder
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/07/2017, 05:58 AM
I recently went to see Dr. Thunder based on a friends referral. I have acute pain in my lower back and was seeking guidance for surgical and/or pain management options. The experience was less than cordial with the outcome being a referral to a pain management specialist for Cervical/Thoracic Facet Joint Block (shot). Unfortunately, DR Thunder misrepresented the problem as upper neck pain and insurance was declined. I'm starting over with a new Dr. and consequentially, battling insurance.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.