Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Reuter's Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
501 reviews
|Bakeries|Chicago, IL 60707

7177 W Grand Ave, Chicago, IL 60707

(773) 889-1414

https://www.reutersbakery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(18) · Restaurants
5.0
(14) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771
5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817
5.0
(135) · Bakeries

39W963 Midan Dr

(888) 879-2589
About

Reuter's Bakery is a traditional retail bakery that makes a broad range of bakery goods. With a menu of 50+ coffee cakes (no reason to list them), an array of bread items, a large selection of tortes and parfit cakes you can be assured that you find something at Reuter's that will tantalize your taste buds. Other items of interest may include puff pastry items, mini pastries, custom cakes & wedding cakes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
501 reviews
5369
  
439
  
310
  
26
  
128
  
49 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Ann Johnson review for Reuter's Bakery
Ann Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/22/2020, 18:22 PM
I have loved their bread for over 50 years because of the taste. As I get older and have a harder time digesting food, I appreciate their product even more. With so many businesses closing in the area, it's nice to see that they needed to expand into the next-door store front.
Pat Tiner review for Reuter's Bakery
Pat Tiner on Facebook

2 years ago

03/14/2020, 15:14 PM
Best chocolate covered donuts!!
Jack Flight review for Reuter's Bakery
Jack Flight on Facebook

2 years ago

02/27/2020, 13:50 PM
hot cross buns are great. miss having this place close but everytime I can make the trip in, I stop and hope something is left on the shelf
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Rosie Roche review for Reuter's Bakery
Rosie Roche on Facebook

2 years ago

02/22/2020, 02:24 AM
there should be room for everybody at the table.
Debbie Mapes review for Reuter's Bakery
Debbie Mapes on Facebook

2 years ago

01/10/2020, 01:37 AM
It has been at my family staple for over 50 years as I was growing up my grandparents were on oak Park avenue and we always had our special occasion cakes from there. Even after they passed away and we moved from Chicago we always made our way to Reuters for birthday cakes and special occasion cakes. I even brought my sons there every time we went to Shriners or came down Grand avenue. In fact my son had surgery at Shriners and on our way home he didn't care how much pain he was in he wanted he wanted to stop to get baked goods and so he had them while he was in bed for a week. This place is amazing looking forward to our next road trip from Rockford.
Phil Bracht review for Reuter's Bakery
Phil Bracht on Facebook

2 years ago

12/14/2019, 02:12 AM
They have the very best of everything.
Claudia L Vargas review for Reuter's Bakery
Claudia L Vargas on Facebook

2 years ago

12/02/2019, 00:03 AM
Thank you Reuter’s for the most AMAZING baby shower cake. Our daughter loves elephants and this cake was perfect in every way! Not only did our guests comment on how adorable the cake looked they loved the taste!
Debra Schmidt review for Reuter's Bakery
Debra Schmidt on Facebook

3 years ago

11/27/2019, 01:31 AM
the cakes holiday cakes the sweet rolls
Justino Michael Santiago review for Reuter's Bakery
Justino Michael Santiago on Facebook

3 years ago

11/10/2019, 01:02 AM
Thanks for an amazing pineapple birthday cake! You made my wife very happy on her special day!! And it was equally as delicious as it was beautiful!! 🤩🍍🎂 — with Jessie Santiago.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.