Logo White
Watch Demo

reStart Events

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
67 reviews
|Employment Agencies|Washington, DC 20004

Washington, DC 20004

(516) 813-7719

https://www.restartevents.com/

Open 24/7

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Suggest edits
Top Business Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Business Services

21000 Atlantic Blvd Suite 740

(855) 502-9638
5.0
(6) · Employment Agencies

2 Wisconsin Cir #700

(240) 235-5065

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Employment Agencies

500 E Pratt St

(410) 385-1600
5.0
(1) · Employment Agencies

229 Park Ave

(410) 332-8280

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Business Services

500 E Pratt St

(410) 385-1600
5.0
(1) · Employment Agencies

8000 Towers Crescent Dr #1125

(703) 288-0700

1 person is looking at this business

About

For over 15 years, the reStart team has successfully produced more than 500 recruitment and boutique events tailored to the Defense & Information Technology industries. These events have attracted over 400,000 Security Cleared & Technical professionals, opening the door to tens of thousands of careers while saving employers millions of dollars and countless hours to obtain skilled professionals. Why reStart: The reStart hiring event series provides an innovative approach to recruiting world- class technical talent. Our unique program is sure to meet all of your recruitment needs in one place - at one time. By offering companies the opportunity to hand pick ahead of time the professionals th

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
67 reviews
567
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 66 Reviews5.0BirdEye
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Justin S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/07/2018, 13:01 PM
Participated in the January event at Tyson's Corner and it proved to be very well worth it. Ken brought a lot of qualified and clear candidates to the table and we were able to hire three people from the event. Definitely will be attending more reStart events and I encourage other companies to do the same.
Ron V. on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/07/2018, 12:17 PM
Attended a reStart event in Tysons Corner, VA last week Tue, interviewed with a company last Fri, got an offer Fri afternoon, got approved by customer Tue morning. Thrilled to be starting the next chapter very soon. Just as important, made some valuable contacts. My thanks to Ken Fuller and his reStart team for the outstanding work they do to make these kinds of connections possible.
Hillary M. on BirdEye

3 years ago

12/20/2017, 06:49 AM
Best money you will spend on a recruiting event, hands down! The reStart Event is the best hiring fair we have attended. From the set up to break down, it was clear there was so much time and attention put into every detail. Ken did a great job making sure all of the candidates, and companies, in attendance had what they needed to be successful. As a recruiter, I try to find the best people to join the company in support of our mission but I also want to make sure the candidates I meet find the right fit for them and their families. This event allowed me to meet both of those goals. We will most certainly be attending more reStart Events in the future. Thank you, Ken!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Debra on BirdEye

3 years ago

12/16/2017, 08:05 AM
I found my employer at a reStart event and recently received an award for excellence that new employer! I came to the reStart event knowing who I wanted to talk with because I read the materials ahead of time. I meet the senior executive and got an offer just as my current contract was ending. I have won 3 awards from the client and an award from this current employer. Best job I ever had and I hope to have a long career there. The reStart events brings together employers with real jobs they need to fill now! It was well-organized and worth the time and effort for me and the employers.
Yolanda R. on BirdEye

3 years ago

12/15/2017, 10:45 AM
The first reStart event I attended was this past October. By far it was the best event of its kind! Ken and his associates hosted a professional event and did an awesome job on preparing by inviting some of the best companies to date. I received a lot of good information during the opening discussions from company leads and what they look before during and after interview process. I am so grateful and excited to say I start my new career in January thanks to this awesome event. I encourage everyone to attend at least once. You will not be disappointed. Again, thank you Ken and associates for organizating these events. Happy holidays and new year to all.
Aaron Carter I. on BirdEye

3 years ago

12/06/2017, 07:26 AM
I have participated in two Restart events, at both events I was able to find candidates that were interviewed and are currently in our hiring process. Ken ALWAYS has good candidates at his events. Also, having the ability to schedule interviews with candidates for the event is always a positive.
Katia D. on BirdEye

3 years ago

10/26/2017, 18:32 PM
On Oct 24th, 2017 I attend the Restart Hiring Event in Tysons Corner, VA at the Sheraton Hotel. This hiring event was for job seekers who already have a security clearance. When I arrived at the event, I was amazed at the venue and noticed the that all the employers at this event had a variety of job positions and diverse group of recruiters at each table. This event was very impressive I finally met the CEO Kenneth Fuller. Even though this was my first time meeting him, he noticed that I was very active on LinkedIn and we had a conversation right away. He wished me luck and I was on my way inside. This hiring event was different from all the typical job fairs I have attended. Some key things I noticed: 1. All the companies had a diverse group of recruiters representing the company. 2. All the recruiters were eager to be there, and they were pleasant. 3. All the recruiters wanted to help you in some way, even if you didn’t have the skills for a position. 4. This event had great food and plenty of water to keep you alert during this event. 5. The CEO of the event was very helpful and nice. If anyone has a clearance I would highly recommend going to this event. You will not be disappointed. I also feel as though other job fair events could learn something. While I attended this event I also had one on the job interview as well as a pre-selected interview. Some tips for a successful hiring event: 1. Look over the companies 2. Have a hard copy of your resumes ( print them on resume paper) 3. Create business cards or networking cards 4. Practice your handshake 5. Be yourself 6. Have fun 7. Network! Network 8. Don’t give up no matter how hard it gets 9. In the words of Dory from Finding Nemo “Just keep swimming”
Moe on BirdEye

3 years ago

08/25/2017, 04:51 AM
I have been to 4 reStart events in MD and VA. The candidate pool is always deep with fully cleared people that are actually looking for positions. As an Sr. Talent Acquisition Business Partner in Northern VA I appreciate Kudos to Ken Fuller for putting these hiring events together. I have hired A number of people from these shows and recommend them highly.
Dee on BirdEye

3 years ago

06/21/2017, 14:55 PM
Great experience. As a recruiter, time can get away from you when you have a high number of calls to make. ReStart's process of providing candidates with the front end pre-screening helped in making timely decisions on which candidates to schedule to meet with and helped our management team move forward quickly on candidate selection.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.