Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Reliant Medical Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
4 reviews
|Medical Centers|Worcester, MA 01605

630 Plantation St, Worcester, MA 01605

(508) 852-0600

https://reliantmedicalgroup.org/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospice

1183 Main St

(508) 425-7630
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1682 Beacon St

(617) 487-5055

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Healthcare

33 Avenue Louis Pasteur

(617) 992-2000
5.0
(9) · Medical Centers

14 Page Terrace

(781) 436-5389
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

39 Brighton Ave

(617) 783-5783
5.0
(27) · Healthcare

100 Hospital Rd

(978) 466-2692

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
4 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Devastated review for Reliant Medical Group
Devastated on BBB

7 months ago

06/15/2021, 10:55 AM
I was scheduled for MRI, the nurse told me I didn't need a blood test, I got to reliant and they sent me away, saying I need a blood test! I got blood test, went to my 8:45PM on my 6/15 appointment a month later! I have voicemail stating the time. The front desk woman and tech did NOTHING to try and get me in!!! I own a business, they would both be terminated. She said, I missed my appointment. Put ZERO effort into getting me. I lost two days work and given too much blood (since i was not seen). Your companies service is despicable. I hope you are proud, Ive been getting dozens of cortisone shots for the pain, since you closed during the "covid excuse" and didn't treat anyone for a year! Omg, pathetic. Vacation is over people! Let's get back to work! I'm also going to add a hipaa violation by your front desk woman, revealing my full name, and other privileged information in front of a woman next to me. The woman next to me actually laughed out loud because i made a joke about my age which she heard. This woman gave me her contact information outside, I told her I would sue the company, I explained how I work in a hospital and it was very wrong how she said all that information aloud! She agreed. My attorney will deal w the hipaa violation. I've had enough of this horrible care, I must report and expose this company. And I will, it's a duty to the community. I will not be able to get my MRI now!!!! My hand is getting more paralyzed by the day. I do not have the time to continue chasing care. I will live w/o and suffer and probably die younger. But, i guess that's life. Thanks for absolutely nothing. Reliant isn't even a "real" hospital, is a for profit clinic! They have a few doctors, most are young 3 year educated nurse practitioners and "physician assistants" to save money. I really would star, I will suffer for the rest of my life! I've already done everything possible to get this done, I literally cannot afford to chase simple care. I will say, I had 2 good doctors over many years there, unfortunately they don't have a competent team around them.
Respond to negative reviews
Robert P review for Reliant Medical Group
Robert P on BBB

a year ago

08/10/2020, 01:01 AM
I had a stroke July 2019 and the RMV took my license. Okay, I understand. I am trying to get my license back and my doctor has to submit a medical form to the registry. To satisfy my doctor I had to get a "visual field test", which is fine. I had the test done by the ophthalmology dept. of Reliant at 7 Neponset Street, Worcester onJuly 28,2020. Tomorrow will make two weeks since I've had it done and they haven't sent the results to my doctor yet and he's a Reliant doctor. I'm glad it wasn't a matter of life or death because I certainly would be dead! Whenever I need any thing in the way of ophthalmology I certainly will look for a reliable ophthalmologist and not one from Reliant. I'm sure if I owed them money they could get in touch with me. We pay plenty for healthcare and then this is the service we get. Reliant could care less what I think because they have a lot of patients, but it would be a different story if they were looking for patients.
Business Response:

Reliant cannot discuss patient care due to privacy regulations but always encourages patients to discuss their concerns with us directly.

Respond to negative reviews
Kerry C. review for Reliant Medical Group
Kerry C. on BBB

4 years ago

06/04/2018, 04:01 AM
Nothing but problems with the Rheumatology department in Worcester. First doctor didn't seem to believe me and openly mocked me. Saw a different doctor and my requests for tests were ignored and I was told nothing could be done regarding one of my complaints. I have since seen another doctor not in this group. After performing the necessary tests the problems were discovered and the other complaint has been addressed and fixed. I have gone through a year and a half of pain unnecessarily. My patient portal is riddled with errors and no one has ever gotten back to me after I reported this. Even the billing is wrong. They owe me 19.00 or so but I'm just tired of dealing with this.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Ketan J. review for Reliant Medical Group
Ketan J. on BBB

4 years ago

02/01/2018, 01:48 AM
Worst practice I have ever visited. Dr. ******* ****** at the Framingham practice shamelessly and unprofessionally told me that he deviously billed me cause he is allowed to bill that way by the insurance program. For an annual physical the Framingham practice charges it as an office visit if you answer any question they ask besides nodding your head. Accordingly to Dr. ******* ****** any discussion beyond checking my vitals automatically allows him to charge me an office visit fees. He intentionally invoked a conversion in regards my pre existing conditions and then charged that discussion as an office visit. Dr. ******* ****** agreed that as part of physical exam he was not allowed to do anything more than what I could get checked at my local pharmacy for free. It seems they have designed this practice not to treat patients but to run a dubious scheme of maximizing profits. Worst is that Dr. ******* ****** will instantaneously refer you to specialist in the same practice for anything and everything. Xrays, MRIs, CT scans, orthopedics, physio therapists...u name it. All under the pretext of CYA and he does it because he can do so. Even for a muscle cram or minor cold and cough you may land up seeing multiple specialists and do multiple blood works, not because you need it but because Dr. ******* ****** can do so. He rarely provides any advice besides forwarding you out to his chosen consultants. Overall this is a BAD medical practice with money minded Doctor's who could not care less about your well-being so long as they can make money and charge you for service never rendered. Please do yourself a huge favor and avoid consulting with this practice or referring this to any other good samanitarian.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.