Reed Nissan's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Reed Nissan

1.2

About this business

Reed Nissan is a Central Florida institution. We’ve been in business for over 70 years. During this time, we’ve grown deep roots in the area. As a family-owned, values-driven company, we do much to give back to our communities. Reed also does business in a way that benefits our customers. We treat everyone fairly and offer the best experience, no matter their situation. 

Location details

3776 W Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL, 32808, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sun11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
1.227 reviews
Select a rating
Takisha B's profile image
Takisha B 
2 years ago

My husband & I purchased a used vehicle from Reed Nissan that we thought would be great for our son. Turns out that the vehicle is a complete nightmare. The vehicle should have NEVER been on the lot until the used car team thoroughly checked the car out. The motto for certified used cars at Reed is “Refuse to compromise”. Find a new motto, cause this ain’t it chief! They never disclosed that the vehicle purchased was in an accident, they never disclose the sensory issues, the repairs that the used car manager states was done... read more

Amanda F.'s profile image
Amanda F. 
2 years ago

Do Not go to Reed Nissian for service or anything. I went to get a radiatior fan fixed that is under warranty, and they tried to charge me over $1400 for flushes that did not need to be done. The claim was that if I did not have these flushes my warranty may be denied, but they need to be done so there is record that the car is being maintained. These were flushes that have nothing to do with the radiator at all and have been done already by my mechanic. I mentioned how I did not have that kind of money and they then proceed... read more

Francheska S's profile image
Francheska S 
3 years ago

Reed Nissan Orlando sold me a brand new 2021 rogue with more issues than my old 2011 rogue. I've purchased my car in March 2021 and have been back and forth with them since and STILL no solution to all the issue it has. Instead they tell me I bought a car made in a Monday or Friday making jokes of the situation. I am tired and I will find a way to make reed nissan fully responsible for this HORRIBLE service. 

Business response:

We had our Master Tech drive with the customer and they could not duplicate the brake and window noise the customer was complaining about. Due to us not being able to duplicate he concern there is no repair that can be done on the vehicle. 

Julia B's profile image
Julia B 
3 years ago

Took delivery of a 2021 Toyota Corolla LE Vin#: ***************** on 12/03/21 with over 16k miles. At the time of me taking delivery of the vehicle nothing was wrong with the vehicle and walked away as a satisfied customer. On 12/05/21 severe discoloration and numerous cosmetic defects appeared out of nowhere. Mind you barely 25 miles has been placed on the vehicle at the time. I immediately notified my sales rep only to essentially be provided the run around. I was in such shock and disbelief Reed Nissan would swindle me ou... read more

Business response:

We are sorry to read this review by Ms. ********. She brought to our attention some paint blemishes that were on the used car she purchased. Even though the customer purchased a used car, we had no issue making the customer happy with a couple minor scratches. The customer brought the vehicle back for us to fix, which we did. We have a copy of the bill the vender charged us for the repair. Unfortunately, the customer has a case of buyer's remorse and is going through every extent she can think of to back out of her agreement... read more

Amber W's profile image
Amber W 
3 years ago

After my car had been in a wreck, I had decided to have Nissan Auto shop do the repairs which my insurance company said they were supposed to have fixed all repairs to my vehicle in 8 days. However, I expected at least an update or an email (NO ONE REACHED OUT TO ME) I'm pretty sure they have my contact information. Moving forward 20 days later after many failed attempts at them trying to reach me and vice versa in which I work overnights I tried calling them prior to me leaving my house to go pick up my car which was on 11/... read more

Katrina L's profile image
Katrina L 
3 years ago

Being a big car dealership they gave me my car back in the same condition after paying. $539 it only worked for half a day. Had it towed back to dealership and now they diagnosed it for new engine that cost $6,283 they told me I would need now my car is in worst condition then when I brought it there the engine light is on and it smokes badly and it never did that . My car is still not working after they diagnose the problem of needing plugs and 5months prior to this 06/14/21 I I service my car there and spent $1269. For plu... read more

Business response:

We certainly can understand Katrina's distaste. When Technicians diagnose vehicles, there are steps that need to be done in order. While the ultimate problem in this case is needing an engine, it is not always that drastic. Proper procedures from the Factory was to replace the spark plugs and see if that fixes the misfire. Once they were replaced, and the engine received its proper ignition, it was discovered a blown head gasket. We have offered to credit the entire bill of $539, so we are just waiting to hear back. 

Counting MY Blessings's profile image
Counting MY Blessings 
3 years ago

POOR RECIEVED SERVICE. This location ******************, Orlando, FL 32808 will never again be a place of choice to trust to bring my vehicle to. I took my teenager's vehicle in for a routine oil change and tire rotation. I recieved a call from him stating that his car was making noise. Being an inexperienced driver he had no clue of what danger he was in. I came out to were he was and quickly notice his vehicle tire was not secured with all the lug nuts. They had the car for over a week to repair or replace tire and other m... read more

Business response:

We are certainly sorry for Nicole's experience. While we always strive for 100% satisfaction, we are subject to mistakes. As soon as we found out about the issue, we repaired the vehicle as quick as possible. We did offer a full 100% reimbursement on anything the customer spent out of pocket. We have asked the customer to provide the receipts, and we have not heard back until this review came in. If Nichole reads this, please email the receipts to ****************************. Thank you! 

shelly B's profile image
shelly B 
3 years ago

One of the worst experiences of my life. I wanted to look at a truck that I found online on their website. They told me it was not ready to be sold. I just wanted to come in and look at it to make sure when it was ready that it would be something I wanted to buy. They really were pushy and didn't want me to come. When I got their it was obvious they talked to each other because the sales person who met me was short and snippy. He already was ready to tell me that the truck was not inspected yet. There was no hesitation. She.... read more

Toneisha N's profile image
Toneisha N 
4 years ago

The dealership was so mischievous they picked me up from work in this vehicle FOUR YEARS AGO IN 2016 which was not a reliable vehicle as asked. BY FAR THIS WAS ONE OF the WORST Decisions but biggest life lessons I HAVE MADE IN A LIFETIME. THE SALESMAN WAS SO DESPERATE TO MAKE THE COMMISION AND SALE HE DIDNT THINK TWICE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER AND LONG TERM. CONSIDER ME BEING A YOUNG AFRICAN AMERICAN FEMALE I WAS TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF BY THESE MEN WHO NOT ONLY financially and racially profiled me they also CAUSED ME TO SIGN A MISUNDE... read more

Frequently asked questions about Reed Nissan

How is Reed Nissan rated?

Reed Nissan has a 1.2 star rating with 27 reviews. 

When is Reed Nissan open?

Reed Nissan is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com