Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ray's Barber Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
191 reviews
|Hair Salons|Salt Lake City, UT 84108

1330 S 2100 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84108

(801) 583-7297

https://arysbarbershopslc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

12197 Draper Gate Dr

(801) 619-7199

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Beauty

4801 N University Ave

(801) 426-9338

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

12449 S Fort St

(801) 523-5975

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(403) · Hair Salons

2730 Rasmussen Rd #3

(435) 655-2661

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

363 S 500 E

(801) 532-2253

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

339 E 3900 S

(801) 747-0713

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Ray's Barber Shop brings a vintage feel to a modern barber shop. Great haircuts, neck shaves and straight razor face shaves. Come see us today. History Established in 2005. The beginnings of Ray's Barber Shop date back to 2005, when Ray Francom, a 3rd generation barber from Wyoming, opened up shop in Salt Lake City, Utah. What started out as a one chair shop has now grown into Salt Lake City's premier barber shop with 9 chairs and counting. The highly skilled barbers at Ray's can do customized precision cuts and are experts when it comes to working with different hair styles and types. Ray's is a nostalgic barber shop that will remind you of the traditional shops of the past. If

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
191 reviews
5122
  
422
  
39
  
26
  
122
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julián Valdez review for Ray's Barber Shop
Julián Valdez on Facebook

8 years ago

12/28/2013, 12:22 PM
Garrett Ford review for Ray's Barber Shop
Garrett Ford on Facebook

8 years ago

10/09/2013, 16:52 PM
Desiree knows what's up! She's does a fantastic job, she's really cute AND she's inked up from the feet up!! Shoot :) thanks D!!
Paul Johnson review for Ray's Barber Shop
Paul Johnson on Facebook

8 years ago

06/11/2013, 03:25 AM
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Michael Jeremy review for Ray's Barber Shop
Michael Jeremy on Facebook

8 years ago

06/05/2013, 11:05 AM
GerardDoeswijk review for Ray's Barber Shop
GerardDoeswijk on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

11/21/2012, 08:27 AM
Passing through SLC i had some time on my hands and was in need of a haircut when I ran into Ray's Extremely friendly reception and a most excellent haircut
Scott W. review for Ray's Barber Shop
Scott W. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/04/2012, 09:02 AM
I didn’t like my experience with this business because it was a long 2 hour wait after walking in. The sides of my hair had not been trimmed high above the ears as requested. Andy also lacked general knowledge in the tools used to trim both eye brows and layering. For $15.00 I would never give this business a five star…
Jimmy ZZZ review for Ray's Barber Shop
Jimmy ZZZ on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/26/2012, 14:05 PM
Great prices, great service and great work.... Hands down the best barber in all of Salt Lake City!..... You will not find anyone better.
Matthew T. review for Ray's Barber Shop
Matthew T. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/21/2012, 10:18 AM
A REAL ORIGINAL BARBER SHOP – I have been doing my hair more 40's; Mad Men, Rockabilly etc... lately and have yet to find a person who could cut my hair like I have wanted it. Did a search and found Ray's, gave them a try and WOW!!!! Cut it perfect. Tapered on the side and perfect to part. Tyrus assisted me and did an incredible job finding out exactly what I wanted and asking more questions that would lead to the "perfect" cut. He cut my hair, created a perfect fade, shaved my neck and really took his time cutting my hair. He then cut my cousin's hair identical and they both came out looking MONEY! And to top it off they carry Layrite Pomade by Hawleywood. I will definitely be returning with friends. Thank you Tyrus, thank you Ray's!!
peoares review for Ray's Barber Shop
peoares on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/23/2011, 13:40 PM
Barber Shop Like It Should Be – A great group of barbers and Ray runs an excellent business. Walk-in or appointment, you can't be Ray's.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.