Logo White
Watch Demo

Ray's Barber Shop

Own this business?
4.2
173 reviews
|Beauty|Salt Lake City, UT 84108

1330 S 2100 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84108

(801) 583-7297

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

David Douglas Salon
5.0
(3) · Beauty

4801 N University Ave

(801) 426-9338

About

Specialties Ray's Barber Shop brings a vintage feel to a modern barber shop. Great haircuts, neck shaves and straight razor face shaves. Come see us today. History Established in 2005. The beginnings of Ray's Barber Shop date back to 2005, when Ray Francom, a 3rd generation barber from Wyoming, opened up shop in Salt Lake City, Utah. What started out as a one chair shop has now grown into Salt Lake City's premier barber shop with 9 chairs and counting. The highly skilled barbers at Ray's can do customized precision cuts and are experts when it comes to working with different hair styles and types. Ray's is a nostalgic barber shop that will remind you of the traditional shops of the past. If

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
173 reviews
5115
  
418
  
38
  
26
  
121
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 133 Reviews4.0Google
  • 29 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Garrett Ford on Facebook

6 years ago

10/09/2013, 16:52 PM
Desiree knows what's up! She's does a fantastic job, she's really cute AND she's inked up from the feet up!! Shoot :) thanks D!!
Paul Johnson on Facebook

7 years ago

06/11/2013, 03:25 AM
Michael Jeremy on Facebook

7 years ago

06/05/2013, 11:05 AM
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
GerardDoeswijk on Merchant Circle

7 years ago

11/21/2012, 08:27 AM
Passing through SLC i had some time on my hands and was in need of a haircut when I ran into Ray's Extremely friendly reception and a most excellent haircut
Scott W. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/04/2012, 09:02 AM
I didn’t like my experience with this business because it was a long 2 hour wait after walking in. The sides of my hair had not been trimmed high above the ears as requested. Andy also lacked general knowledge in the tools used to trim both eye brows and layering.
For $15.00 I would never give this business a five star…
Jimmy ZZZ on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/26/2012, 14:05 PM
Great prices, great service and great work.... Hands down the best barber in all of Salt Lake City!..... You will not find anyone better.
Matthew T. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/21/2012, 10:18 AM
A REAL ORIGINAL BARBER SHOP – I have been doing my hair more 40's; Mad Men, Rockabilly etc... lately and have yet to find a person who could cut my hair like I have wanted it. Did a search and found Ray's, gave them a try and WOW!!!! Cut it perfect. Tapered on the side and perfect to part. Tyrus assisted me and did an incredible job finding out exactly what I wanted and asking more questions that would lead to the "perfect" cut. He cut my hair, created a perfect fade, shaved my neck and really took his time cutting my hair. He then cut my cousin's hair identical and they both came out looking MONEY! And to top it off they carry Layrite Pomade by Hawleywood.
I will definitely be returning wit
...  more>>
peoares on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/23/2011, 13:40 PM
Barber Shop Like It Should Be – A great group of barbers and Ray runs an excellent business. Walk-in or appointment, you can't be Ray's.
nattyme on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/24/2011, 12:18 PM
The Best Barber shop in Utah – Check out that Jamaican Barber, Chai, at Rays Barber Shop, he is so welcoming, and the best hair cut you will get. Thanks Man.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.