Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Queen Anne Hotel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
477 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94109

1590 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94109

(415) 441-2828

https://www.queenanne.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557
5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373
5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602
4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707
4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535
4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719
About

Located at pacific Heights, The Queen Anne Hotel is a historic hotel in a gorgeous Victorian house that was once a girl's boarding school. The spacious guestrooms and suites are furnished with Victorian antiques and a personal concierge service that will make you feel really pampered. Although it feels like you're stepping back in time due to the beautiful historic decor, you'll notice modern touches like high speed Internet and flat screen TVs. Queen Anne Hotel is also unique because it's rumored to be haunted by the former headmistress.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
477 reviews
5280
  
4128
  
336
  
210
  
120
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
beverly b. review for Queen Anne Hotel
beverly b. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

05/25/2008, 04:19 AM
a beautiful Hotel I stayed at this hotel when I went on vacation . It was great. The room I stayed was really nice and big. The service and food was great and the cost was very low. I would recommend them to others.
microstace review for Queen Anne Hotel
microstace on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/25/2006, 03:47 AM
great value, very accommodating – I'm a resident of SF, so I did not stay at Queen Anne. However, I did have a group of friends and relatives stay here during my wedding weekend a couple of weeks ago. From the beginning of my planning, they were very helpful to me - offering a fantastic rate for my group, working with their individual needs, etc. The day before my guests arrived, I brought "welcome" bags to be distributed by the front desk as they checked in. Each bag was delivered without a problem, each guest was checked in quickly, everyone enjoyed their stay immensely. I was very pleased by the reports and will certainly call upon The Queen Anne Hotel again. Highly recommended, especially for out-of-town wedding groups!
ida o. review for Queen Anne Hotel
ida o. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

04/13/2006, 02:06 AM
Queen Anne Hotel I considered Queen Anne Hotel when getting married butmy husnad was against it. Somehow, the hotel looked too dark for him - but I liked the architecture and the staff. We had dinner in the restaurant inside and it was very good (food was very important when we were planning a wedding.) We went with another hotel - but if I was getting married again (god forbid) i'd consider this hotel
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Contributor review for Queen Anne Hotel
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/19/2005, 03:19 AM
An authentic San Francisco experience in an upscale, off-the-beaten-path neighborhood. – The Scene Dating back to 1890, this massive Victorian reigns over the neighborhood from a prominent corner position. It was formerly a finishing school for girls and has been renovated to house 48 large rooms. It's not a quick walk to notable sights, but it's centrally located and convenient to the California Street cable car and public transportation. It offers a chance to check out vibrant but lesser-known areas, such as Japantown and Fillmore Street. The Details The authentic setting is enhanced with turret bay windows, fireplaces, oak paneling, a Spanish cedar grand staircase and painted white-brick walls. Each pretty, uncluttered room is decorated with a blend of antiques and contemporary fabrics. Each also come with phones, high-speed Internet access and private baths. Narrow columns and wide French doors highlight the pleasant, sunroom-like lobby. Stays include continental breakfast, afternoon tea and sherry. There's also a courtesy car to downtown on weekdays. Meeting facilities are available.
Kitty W. review for Queen Anne Hotel
Kitty W. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/07/2005, 01:40 AM
Enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay at the Queen Anne Hotel. The hotel is located in a good location. The service here is good. There are only like 50 rooms in the hotel, so it is pretty small. This is a three star that costs over $100 per night. I wish the parking was free, I didn't like paying $15 per night just to park my car.
Aniaf F. review for Queen Anne Hotel
Aniaf F. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

06/08/2005, 02:09 AM
Queen Anne Hotel I am from SF now living elsewhere. I stayed at the Queen Anne on New Years to visit and it was fabulous. The customer service is excellent. The ambiance is excellent. The value is excellent. This is a Victorian hotel so that must be taken into consideration for those who only want to stay in a new hotel. This IS the San Francisco experience. It is located in one of the most beautiful areas of the city. Near everything. Did I mention excellent customer service?(:
ashleyj review for Queen Anne Hotel
ashleyj on Citysearch

17 years ago

02/03/2005, 03:49 AM
Wonderful Experience! – I am from SF now living elsewhere. I stayed at the Queen Anne on New Years to visit and it was fabulous. The customer service is excellent. The ambiance is excellent. The value is excellent. This is a Victorian hotel so that must be taken into consideration for those who only want to stay in a new hotel. This IS the San Francisco experience. It is located in one of the most beautiful areas of the city. Near everything. Did I mention excellent customer service?(:
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.