Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Argonaut Hotel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
3073 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94109

495 Jefferson St, San Francisco, CA 94109

(415) 563-0800

https://www.argonauthotel.com/?utm_source=gmb&utm_medium=hotel&utm_campaign=gmb-link

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557
5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373
5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602
4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707
4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719
About

Originally a fruit cannery built in 1907, the Kimpton Group took over this historic building in San Francisco's Fisherman's Wharf and turned it into a world-class luxury hotel. It proudly wears its red brick walls and bright and unique nautical decor. You can play your own DVDs inside the room to keep the kids entertained. Depending on where your room is, you will have a view of the wharf and either the Golden Gate Bridge or Alcatraz Island. When it's time to turn in, you will find your bed extremely inviting with its goose down comforter and plush pillows. Argonaut's luxury is something you cannot find anywhere else in San Francisco.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
3,073 reviews
51,969
  
4712
  
3200
  
270
  
176
  
46 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joanna Chin review for Argonaut Hotel
Joanna Chin on Facebook

2 years ago

04/14/2020, 18:02 PM
I booked a suite at the Argonaut from April 15th to April 21th, 2020 under a no cancellation policy because I was traveling to San Fran for a conference, and then driving with my mom, sister, and five-year-old daughter from San Fran to LA where my sister lives. I received an email from AERA (American Educational Research Association) on March 6th stating that they are cancelling the place-based conference due to coronavirus. In addition, my family doctor recommended for me not to engage in air travel or large gatherings for the time being because of my ongoing respiratory condition. I contacted the Argonaut and explained all of this to them. After a couple of days, I finally managed to talk to Jossie Go (Reservations Coordinator) who advised that the best they could do is to provide me with a credit note expiring in December 2020. Most likely, I won’t be able to travel to California until next Spring so the credit note will go unused. I appreciate that the Argonaut offered this as a token but I was surprised that they were not flexible with their cancellation policy in light of the circumstances which is unprecedented in my lifetime. Other hotels (like the Intercontinental Monterey, West Beach Inn, Cambria Pines Lodge, and Hotel Indigo Downtown LA) and Air Canada with the same cancellation policies surpassed my customer service expectations by refunding my money immediately with no penalty attached. I will update this review if I hear back from Management at the Argonaut. UPDATE 04/14/2020 I received an email from Deysa Salinas, Front Office Manager at the Argonaut advising that they made the difficult decision to close the hotel through May 21st. She will refund the money back to my credit card.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience, Joanna. We're glad we could assist you and hope you take care.

Joanna Chin review for Argonaut Hotel
Joanna Chin on Facebook

2 years ago

04/14/2020, 01:28 AM
Ray Wood review for Argonaut Hotel
Ray Wood on Facebook

2 years ago

11/07/2019, 00:49 AM
Stayed at this hotel for my vacation this October 2019, Very friendly staff, great amenities, very clean rooms with excellent housekeeping services, bar & restaurant are excellent too, personally I can not fault this hotel plus its in a great location. Would I stay there again? Absolutely. Good job guys
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Barbara Andreski Pillsbury review for Argonaut Hotel
Barbara Andreski Pillsbury on Facebook

2 years ago

09/24/2019, 02:04 AM
In 2007 we visited San Francisco for the 1st time. We live in New Jersey and staying at the Argonaut Hotel was amazing. We loved it. We just made Reservations for this November to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. I know it will be memorable. Cant wait
Geoffrey Herbert review for Argonaut Hotel
Geoffrey Herbert on Facebook

2 years ago

08/16/2019, 07:37 AM
I recently stayed at the Argonaut Hotel when I was in SF for a work conference and they definitely didn’t disappoint. The overall design was amazing inside and out and the location was perfect. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the Powell St. trolley is across the street. It definitely had a luxury feel and the price was right! I highly recommend this hotel!
Tony Jackson review for Argonaut Hotel
Tony Jackson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/02/2019, 02:32 AM
stayed in 2014 fantastic hotel, great staff, fantastic location.
Juan Enriquez review for Argonaut Hotel
Juan Enriquez on Facebook

2 years ago

07/18/2019, 07:23 AM
My room 214, has people looking down on my bed, a Budweiser truck above me, a tiny window, and shades that do not block light. This is the worst stay I have had at your hotel, which I like. And it cost me $400. Moving to Ritz for same price...
Ana A Luciano review for Argonaut Hotel
Ana A Luciano on Facebook

2 years ago

07/05/2019, 17:22 PM
It’s so clean,convenient and high security...perfect location to watch fireworks❤️🎉
Steve Anderson review for Argonaut Hotel
Steve Anderson on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2019, 03:06 AM
San Francisco - happy to say this was a good choice. Excellent location
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.