Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Plaza Home Mortgage

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.7
18 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|San Diego, CA 92121 United States

6420 Sequence Dr, Ste 200, San Diego, CA 92121 United States

(858) 346-1208

https://plazahomemortgage.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(2) · Finance

4660 La Jolla Village Dr

(858) 764-7819
5.0
(1) · Finance

703 Sunset Ct

(858) 220-2112
5.0
(340) · Finance

5860 Owens Ave #130

(760) 607-6006
5.0
(1) · Finance

1258 Imperial Beach Blvd

(619) 429-8888
5.0
(3) · Mortgage Lenders

324 S Kalmia St

(760) 747-6000
5.0
(2) · Mortgage Lenders
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.7
18 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
114
  
Sort By:
Featured
Jason B. review for Plaza Home Mortgage
Jason B. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/05/2021, 18:35 PM
Absolute garbage. They failed to pay our property taxes and our home now has a lien. We are now being threatened with foreclosure due to their negligence. We now have a permanent mark with the county for unpaid taxes and are uncertain the effects this will have on our credit. To beat all, they deducted $1444.42 from our escrow account and have no explanation as to its whereabouts. We get the runaround every time we call them with promises of escalation managers returning our calls yet not one time have they done so. This all started in mid May 2021 and here it is nearing mid August and still no contact despite our 20 (+) attempts to speak with someone. This organization is shady, incompetent and needs to be investigated for their operations.
Respond to negative reviews
Erin Wenzel B. review for Plaza Home Mortgage
Erin Wenzel B. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/09/2021, 08:16 AM
They suddenly turned off my auto payment, leaving my payment unexpectedly unpaid, and now late. I went online to try to pay and it said my loan isn't eligible for autopay. I tried to make a single payment and it said my loan isn't eligible for single payments. Real cute
Respond to negative reviews
Jonathan J. review for Plaza Home Mortgage
Jonathan J. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/08/2021, 15:25 PM
This company is the worst and I hope they go out of business. Absolute trash, took forever for my wife and I to get into forbearance today we would be enrolled then tomorrow we would get a call saying we were not. Each operator claims to notate everything on file, yet I get a call once a day and a letter every couple of days saying we are heading to foreclosure. I call them they say disregard. I sent them a cashiers check 18DEC2020 for my JAN21 payment, 7JAN they call and say I’m late and the check never came and I need to cancel it. I paid over the phone that night and on 11JAN21 they report my wife and I to the credit bureau, our scores dropped +100 points each. We are fighting this and they’re saying there’s nothing they can do. No one told us this, it’s insult to injury from covid forbearance anyways. It’s like they’re punishing you. They said they’re gonna report us in FEB and MAR too. 21JAN21 my bank calls and says that the lost cashiers check was cashed by plaza mortgage and it overdrew my account by $500 in addition to $20 in fees from my bank. Please, don’t ever do business with these people and none of their operators speak English worth a damn either.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Teri G. review for Plaza Home Mortgage
Teri G. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/03/2020, 11:48 AM
Worst Mortgage company I have ever worked with. They charge $7.50 to make a payment online every month!!! I have had mortgages from 20 different companies in my lifetime and they have never charged me to make my payment. Who charges to make a Payment???? Money-grabbers.
Respond to negative reviews
jose c. review for Plaza Home Mortgage
jose c. on BirdEye

2 years ago

07/16/2020, 04:32 AM
Single handedly the worst experience on history. I have been a realtor since 2014. Have done multiple transactions and never in the history have i heard of something like this. I was buying a home for my family and myself. I was given a conditional preapproval on June 26th. I fulfilled all of the requirements by June 29th. The underwriter Amy De Yampert sent me the closing documents that same night. My title company caught mistakes that were made on the CD by Amy. After a full week and several phone calls by my lender asking for escalation and informing them we have submitted everything that was requested from us because we were trying to close on July 3rd, Amy finally responds July 6th asking for a letter of explanation for something that she already had the answer for since June 29th. After replying angrily that it took a week to ask me for what you already had, they finally gave me the clear to close on July 8th. I closed on the morning of July 13th. About 5 hours after I have closed the title company calls me informing me that my loan has been rescinded. I ask why and they inform me that after closing they wanted to reverify my employment. I have two jobs that were verified in June but they wanted to do it again after closing. One of my Jobs I was furloughed on July 8th because of the pandemic. I have worked at this job since 2015 and provided tax returns proving so. But since I had been furloughed for 5 days after a 5+ year tenure, they denied my loan. Had Amy taken the time to read the file this could have been closed July 3rd and I would have a year worth of payments in Reserves. Amy De Yampert happens to be an underwriter in California. She is on quiet time until 2pm pacific time. Which means she does not start to answer her phone until 5 pm eastern time. Amy neglected a file we could have closed 10 days prior. And now because a temporary furlough, I do not have my home. A rescinded contract 5 hours after wet signing and closing. The worst transaction I have ever seen or been a part of in 6 years. I will strongly urge all of my clients past, present and future o stay away from this company. I will also be filing a complaint with the better business bureau and Attorney General. Amy has single handedly ruined this for my family and the sellers who recently moved to Las Vegas and needed this transaction to purchase a new home for their family. Maybe she should look up the definition of furlough. It is a temporary leave of absence. Not a decision made by myself but do to restaurant closure in Miami due to covid. We will open up and I will be working again making my money. Great job ruining my life, 2 year old son's, wife, sellers and their child as well. Rescinding a disbursement after it was sent out. I would have given you no stars but they wouldn't let me!
Respond to negative reviews
Ryan M. review for Plaza Home Mortgage
Ryan M. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/26/2020, 12:03 PM
Legally binding mortgage loan commitment letter signed by Plaza Home Mortgage in hand, earnest money paid, full down payment wired to title. My wife and I went to the scheduled closing to find out that Plaza pulled out of the deal. That day we spent 8 hours trying to reach someone at Plaza Home Mortgage. Where were they when we were trying to reach them? I left 15 messages. Basically we were being stonewalled. What a yellow belly move by Plaza. They made a legally binding deal and then because of some higher up call (due to COVID -19), they pulled out to protect their assets without a single care for the guarantee they made and the two families they were severely negatively impacting. Where are the core values of this company? Would you want to work with them?
Respond to negative reviews
erinn m. review for Plaza Home Mortgage
erinn m. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/25/2020, 21:35 PM
We were closing yesterday and as we were leaving the house we got the text message from the seller that the bank had pulled out. Plaza Home Mortgage has given us the clear to close and then 2 hours before close pulled funding and we weren’t given info. Be very careful. Not a company you can depend upon. We left 17 voicemail messages trying to get ahold of someone and 24 hours later our attorney received word from their legal which is run by a 70 year old man. Get it together, keep your word and have your legal run by someone who understands and can use a computer. Good lord. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Behind the times and very frustrating to work with.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.