Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Planet Salon

Claimed
4.7
127 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90046

8126 Melrose Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90046

(323) 951-1011

https://www.planetsalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2027 Westwood Blvd

(310) 420-8496
5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092
5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988
5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848
5.0
(2) · Beauty

2860 S Bristol St Ste C

(714) 966-0944
About

Planet Salon has over 20 years of growth and consists of an elite team of highly trained stylists and color specialists who have excelled in an industry that is highly competitive and challenging. The rigorous training and high expectations of our staff maintains a prolific creative energy that flows from stylists to client and beyond. Planet Salon attracts upscale professionals who know what they want and expect perfection. The salon's streamlined decor and moderate pace evokes a serene salon experience, where clients find a haven of calm indulgence.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
127 reviews
5107
  
49
  
30
  
24
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Liza Sonza Cranis on Facebook

2 years ago

01/24/2020, 03:44 AM
Was lucky to get an appointment to get my hair colored. I was greeted by a friendly receptionist who offered me a beverage and robe to change into. My colorist, Laura was knowledgeable, personable and really listened to me. While I was in the shampoo bowl I received a complimentary hand massage and before my blow dry, got a neck and shoulder massage (free with a color.) All in all a fabulous experience. Very happy how my hair turned out. It was more than I usually spend, but worth every penny! I'll be back for my touch up in 8 weeks!
Chris Lind on Facebook

2 years ago

09/12/2019, 10:26 AM
Jessica made me look fabulous. Great location, great atmosphere, and great stylists!
Ann P. Munday on Facebook

2 years ago

08/24/2019, 02:06 AM
Have had my hair cut by Ginger for over twenty years and she is wonderful and a lovely woman
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Jessica Ryan on Facebook

2 years ago

04/07/2019, 13:52 PM
I love Elle! She gives me the most amazing haircuts and I genuinely enjoy our convos while she beautifies my locks :)
Kris McPeak on Facebook

3 years ago

04/22/2018, 01:38 AM
I had an appointment at Planet Salon as part of a women's mastermind weekend - we were all going to attend the Humane Society Gala event. I had both hair and makeup done. First of all, my makeup artist, Nick, was fabulous. He was kind and funny and helpful and INCREDIBLY skilled. I felt the most glamourous that I've felt since my wedding day. he completely makes you feel beautiful. And i've totally spaced on the name of the stylist who put my hair together, but she was amazing as well. I would definitely return to this location because the staff is amazing. I felt like the most beautiful woman in the world.
Ana Ramirez on Facebook

4 years ago

01/28/2018, 01:24 AM
Maxine Rose on Facebook

4 years ago

11/19/2017, 01:27 AM
Jennifer Bentley on Facebook

4 years ago

11/16/2017, 00:07 AM
The Salon is very chic, cozy, and bright. The staff is polite and amiable. Caitlin is an excellent artist of haircut art! I felt that every hair strand was given equal attention and the King of all.. my bangs! My hair and I were in a breakup situation, and Caitlin helped us rekindle our love. She is smooth, precise, very talented. And cute and mannered (she even laughed at my bad-dry joke!) Caitlin rocks&haircuts! ��
Sarah E. Scott on Facebook

4 years ago

09/30/2017, 02:26 AM
My Go to LA Salon! Love Keely Nunez & Nick Marshall!!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.