Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pinnacle Pain and Spine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
39 reviews
|Doctors|Scottsdale, AZ 85260

9023 E Desert Cove Ave #101, Scottsdale, AZ 85260

(480) 407-6400

https://www.pinnaclepainaz.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070
5.0
(9) · Healthcare

10200 N 92nd St #215

(480) 657-0308
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2000 E Southern Ave # 102

(480) 820-9141
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2222 E Highland Ave

(602) 277-6211
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

300 W Clarendon Ave

(602) 234-1803
5.0
(3) · Doctors

3805 E Bell Rd Ste 4800

(602) 996-4747
About

Dr. Matthew Crooks is a double board certified, fellowship trained interventional pain specialist. He has had the distinction of training with leading experts in pain medicine at two of the nation’s top hospitals, with extensive training in acute and chronic pain management, completing residency in Anesthesiology at Johns Hopkins Hospital. While at Johns Hopkins, he had the honor of being selected Chief Resident of the Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine for the 2008-2009 year. During fellowship in Pain Medicine at UCLA, Dr. Crooks served as Chair of the Resident Section Committee of the American Society of Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine (ASRA), focusing on teac

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
39 reviews
537
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
C. S. on BirdEye

2 years ago

07/13/2019, 20:30 PM
I received a lumbar transforaminal epidural injection recently and truly the doctor and his staff were amazing. This is normally super frightening to me and the staff in the procedure room were comforting, particularly the anesthetist, Paula Sue Rose. I sailed through the procedure feeling very grateful for their comfort and help. The doctor answered all questions to my satisfaction.
Jacque M. on BirdEye

3 years ago

06/21/2018, 09:49 AM
Excellent!!! During my first visit with Dr. Crooks he had already reviewed my MRI, previous doctor notes, and images. I felt very welcomed with Dr. Crooks and Ramona his nurse! They are both very knowledgeable and caring! My pain is in my cervical area, Dr. Crooks and I disgusted my treatment plan and he thoroughly explained everything to me. I just moved to Arizona from Florida and he has been an excellent Physician! I received a few injections, due to being terribly in pain on my first office visit. I was able to schedule my procedure 2 days later. I was so thankful to have it scheduled! He is truly an amazing Doctor! I would definitely recommend Dr. Crooks! I felt he treated his patients as if they were his own family. He actually took the time to discuss what concerns you have, and what he recommended, and could help with. I am a patient at the Scottsdale office and the staff was very helpful as well. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Crooks! Ramona also was a very sweet, caring, and a magnificent Nurse. She took her time with you as well and I never felt rushed or as if they were to busy to take on a new patient. Definitely an outstanding and wonderful Doctor!
Robert G. on BirdEye

3 years ago

04/29/2018, 09:45 AM
Matthew "Dr. Miracle-worker" Crooks was my latest attempt since 2002 of four other "back specialists". Matthew having studied my previous MRIs decided that RFA was the most likely treatment for success while being the least invasive. He setup an aggressive schedule and only 3 days ago I had my first Lumbar right side RFA. His staff have the process down to a very quick 15-30 minute procedure (although with sedation I remember nothing from when Matthew came in the room until just before my wife drove me home). In total honesty the very next morning is the first time in ten years that I have had NO pain at all, easily stood up straight and wasn't grasping for every wall or counter top as had become normal when attempting to walk. Having not used sedation for the test procedures I know that the scheduling, preparatory, procedure and followup staff were very polite and fun yet super professional at their jobs. After 3 days I am feeling random Lumbar area pain in specific locations, duration, and intensity as the nerves fight their eventual desensitizing of 12-18 pain free months! Danielle, Juliet, Romona, Jay, Kathy, Danny, and Dr. Miracle Worker (and anyone I missed) - MANY THANKS!!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Charissa B. on BirdEye

3 years ago

04/06/2018, 07:39 AM
Hello Matthew, We are vetting stem cell therapy providers for a new online directory, StemCellFinder.com, to showcase the best clinics and greatest success stories in each city. You are invited to apply by going to stemcellsites.com The first two providers accepted in Arizona will receive a COMPLIMENTARY six month premium listing on our directory (Value $3582). I look forward to your application! I will be following up via phone if you have any questions. If you have any questions, please feel free to email me at apply@stemcellsites.com Thank you! Charissa Just go to StemCellSites.com to apply.
Claudia G. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/16/2018, 05:35 AM
I can not say enough good things about Dr Crooks and the Pinnacle Pain Staff/Team. I had back pain for nearly 3 years and Dr. Crooks has given me the ability to a full night sleep after my procedure. I was hesitant at first as I fear injections but the staff and Dr Crooks do such a great job at making me feel better. I greatly appreciate his time and consideration, he is a very caring person and a GREAT physician. I highly recommend PPSC- Thank you Dr Crooks!!!!
Ed M. on BirdEye

4 years ago

01/26/2018, 08:35 AM
I came to Dr Crooks with a number of issues which prevented me from living a full and enjoyable life. In a few months Dr Crooks has me back on the golf course, bending over to wash my face and able to lift my leg enough to pull slacks on. I had almost given up thinking I’d ever be able to perform any of these simple tasks and can’t put into words how happy I am every day. Thanks Dr Crooks.
Jennifer K. on BirdEye

4 years ago

01/23/2018, 03:37 AM
Dr. Crookes is amazing. He was able to get me back to a high level of functioning. After 3 injections I am able to work out like before and able to perform my job duties. I would refer anyone to Dr. Crookes as he is professional, competent, and helped me avoid surgery thus far.
Mary C. on BirdEye

4 years ago

12/14/2017, 05:25 AM
Dr Crooks is wonderful!! I had been struggling with what I thought was shoulder/scapular pain for at least a year and a half. Went to the Chiropractor, had tissue work done, dry needling, you name it but was still in a great deal of discomfort. I saw Dr Crooks who immediately ordered an MRI and determined it was actually pain associated with my neck. The next week he did an injection in my cervical spine and within about 2 weeks I was pain free! I have told all my friends about him! The staff at Pinnacle Pain and Spine were great as well and made me feel very comfortable even though I was a bit nervous at first. :) Thank you everyone!
Harold M. on BirdEye

4 years ago

12/06/2017, 05:56 AM
I was experiencing chronic pain in my Achilles tendons in both legs. My prior visits were to Orthopedists who either recommended physical therapy and anti inflammatories or surgery, neither being satisfactory alternatives or alleviation for my pain. I investigated PRP treatment as an alternative and Dr. Crooks at Pinnacle Pine and Spine, and I’m SO glad I did. PRP is not for everyone. PRP is not covered by insurance and should be evaluated based on your financial standing. But Dr. Crooks objectively assesses each case individually to make sure that the procedure is appropriate for the issues presented, and not all will be treated if he deems it the wrong treatment for the patient. However, he will advise alternatives that he believes would be appropriate. Dr. Crooks establishes wonderful doctor-patient relationships and will answer any questions or concerns. He stands apart from other doctors who simply provide the PRP treatment, using a two stage centrifuge to better separate the plasma for a more effective injectable. Also, he uses an ultrasound for more accurately guided injections. My experience with his staff also was exceptional, especially with Bethany who provided invaluable supplemental information on PRP treatments and their efficacy. At the time of this writing it has been 7 weeks since my last injection. I only had one injection in each leg. I have experienced 85% improvement in my pain and am still healing. I am exercising pain free for the first time in several years and am walking upright, not like a person in pain. I would HIGHLY recommend a visit with Dr. Crooks for pain which you have not been able to relieve with usual methods. He won’t treat you unnecessarily or make untenable promises. This expense was the best investment in my health I have made to date. THANK YOU DR. CROOKS AND THE WONDERFUL STAFF AT PINNACLE PAIN AND SPINE!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.