Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Philanthropy

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
108 reviews
|Women's Clothing|Franklin, TN 37064

413 Main St, Franklin, TN 37064

(615) 794-0074

http://www.philanthropyfashion.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(20) · Women's Clothing

1400 N Mount Juliet Rd

(615) 288-3863
5.0
(111) · Retail

11229 Lebanon Rd

(615) 288-3540
5.0
(28) · Women's Clothing

330 Mayfield Dr C-9

(615) 807-1862
5.0
(208) · Retail

3586 N Mt Juliet Rd

(615) 288-4788

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Women's Clothing

229 Blanton Ave

(615) 401-9254
4.9
(115) · Retail

117 Hickory Dr

(931) 685-9998
About

Specialties Philanthropy is the recognized leader in cause-driven retailing. We curate and design our apparel, home and gift products with purpose, passion, style and quality offering our customers a unique platform for giving through our commitment to give a minimum of 10% of every sale to charity through local, national and global opportunities. Our stores, our brand, our message is all centered around the idea of prayer. Prayers of thanksgiving, prayers for healing, prayers of hope, prayers of despair, loss and pain, prayers to the God of heaven who hears our prayers. We have hope not in the answer to prayers, but in the one who answers them, in His time and His way. It is because of this

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
108 reviews
579
  
410
  
31
  
20
  
116
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 72 Reviews4.2Facebook
  • 35 Reviews4.4Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rachel S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

09/29/2015, 09:11 AM
Philanthropy is one of my absolute favorite stores in Downtown Franklin! They have gorgeous clothing, accessories, and home decor, and the staff are so kind and welcoming! I desperately want whatever playlist they have for the songs they play in their store! They're wonderful worship songs and it gives the store a beautiful atmosphere. I love this place!
Daryn Chancellor on Facebook

7 years ago

09/07/2014, 03:34 AM
Laura Elliott on Facebook

7 years ago

06/29/2014, 04:38 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Ryan Vogel on Facebook

7 years ago

06/28/2014, 16:25 PM
By painting over David Hale's spectacular and beautiful mural, you have proven, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that there is no God. I will encourage my friends not to patronize your establishment. Welcome to the neighborhood.
Respond to negative reviews
Maura Friedman on Facebook

7 years ago

06/28/2014, 15:24 PM
Coming into a community and literally whitewashing a piece of its art and history doesn't seem very philanthropic to me. You painted over a beautiful mural by a world-renowned local artist on the side of your soon-to-be Athens location. That public art was beloved by this town. Why did you take it away? Do you care? Why have the side of your building paired white when you inherited art?
Respond to negative reviews
Caro Marie on Facebook

7 years ago

06/28/2014, 15:12 PM
look jesus wouldn't have painted over david hale's mural
Respond to negative reviews
Laurie McGowan on Facebook

7 years ago

06/28/2014, 12:18 PM
I would have to say that I personally walked new friends in town by that store front JUST to show off our amazing artist, David Hale. While I understand and have read the same statement you have blandly posted each time on everyone's irate review, I find it incredibly hard to believe that no mention of the mural (staying OR going) happened during your occupancy of the building. While it may have been the doing of the owner, it is YOUR responsibility to come to a resolution with the owner that respects the opinions and hearts of this community. It's bad for business to throw up your hands and surrender and claim there's nothing you did do/ can do. There's always SOMETHING you can do.
Respond to negative reviews
Caitlin Wilson on Facebook

7 years ago

06/28/2014, 11:54 AM
I can only imagine your product is as bland and distasteful as your appreciation for art. Luckily I'll never have to find out because I won't be stepping foot in your establishment. The mural you whitewashed at your Athens location was unique and adored by the downtown community. The artist that painted it is a respected around the world and here at home. You've lost a lot of customers over a piece of art you paid someone else to destroy. Luckily I won't have to see the whitewashed wall where one of my favorite pieces of Athens art once stood because I will be walking away from it. Good luck and God bless you.
Respond to negative reviews
Amelia Horshok on Facebook

7 years ago

06/28/2014, 11:26 AM
This place is amazing! They didn't even blink an eye when asked to make a t-shirt after the big April tornado in Tuscaloosa...they quickly made a design up and got in contact with a local charity and made sure all the proceeds went to the tornado relief! They're truly amazing and do such great work! This isn't just a boutique...it's using it's profit to help others...hence the name "philanthropy" and all stores should try to be more like them! :)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.