Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Petsmart

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
877 reviews
|Pet Adoption|Zanesville, OH 43701 United States

3909 Gorsky Dr, Zanesville, OH 43701 United States

(740) 452-6145

https://www.petsmart.com/stores/us/oh/zanesville-store1559.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

PetSmart is the world's largest pet supply and service retailer, offering over 10,000 products in each store to meet all of your pet's needs. Services include grooming, dog training, cat and dog boarding, and Doggie Day Camp. PetSmart also offers a varied selection of animals for sale and adoption such as dogs, cats, birds, fish, amphibians, reptiles, and several breeds of small animals like guinea pigs, chinchillas, gerbils, hamsters and mice. Visit your Zanesville PetSmart today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
877 reviews
5503
  
4215
  
380
  
222
  
143
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Elena Reyes Kent review for Petsmart
Elena Reyes Kent on Facebook

5 years ago

11/25/2017, 05:12 AM
We love this place in Zanesville. We are always satisfied with customer service. The grooming department with Lisa has done a wonderful job with our two huskies. We are here weekly. We consider them friends.
Beckey Gates review for Petsmart
Beckey Gates on Facebook

5 years ago

07/28/2017, 09:40 AM
I came to store looking for Love Birds but no luck
Tina J Stellfox review for Petsmart
Tina J Stellfox on Facebook

6 years ago

02/05/2017, 03:00 AM
I have had some great experiences with PetSmart. I do miss Sarah, but Lisa has taken good care of Riley. I have always been notified promptly when he is ready to be picked up and he always appears to be happy.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Jess Robb review for Petsmart
Jess Robb on Facebook

6 years ago

01/29/2017, 02:10 AM
Magen is so wonderful with my princess �����
Greta Minnis-DiManno review for Petsmart
Greta Minnis-DiManno on Facebook

6 years ago

08/21/2016, 10:25 AM
I've been taking my dog here to get groomed for years now, and I've raised concerns with them keeping her in a cage for hours on end instead of taking her when the appointment was actually scheduled and I've been able to fix that with speaking to people there. However, I will never take my dog there again. While I was away a couple weeks ago, my dad decided to take her there to get groomed. When I came home, she had a big hole in her fur with a huge scab. I then found out that they had BURNED my dog while drying her. Not only did this happen, but they neglected to notify him when he went to pick her up.
Respond to negative reviews
Codi Barnhouse review for Petsmart
Codi Barnhouse on Facebook

6 years ago

08/15/2016, 06:23 AM
Russell Eveland review for Petsmart
Russell Eveland on Facebook

6 years ago

07/25/2016, 14:26 PM
big shout out to the folks at petsmart in zanesville for not doing what we asked in grooming our dog but instead taking it upon themselves to completely shear him.
Respond to negative reviews
Lee Christian review for Petsmart
Lee Christian on Facebook

7 years ago

05/23/2016, 09:19 AM
We loved the training classes. Still using the techniques for various things that crop up. Every one who works there is happy to be of help, fun and friendly.
Tracie Suttles review for Petsmart
Tracie Suttles on Facebook

7 years ago

02/13/2016, 02:53 AM
Grooming policy needs to change! Took my dog to be groomed, he had a seizure during it (it's already in his file that he has seizures, they are aware), and instead of calling us to tell us when it happened, they took him all the way to buckeye lake petplex without my permission. That's a good 40 miles from my home. They literally called 5 minutes before they got to the vet. I'm not upset that he had a seizure bc it does happen and we've consulted his vet about it, but as far as how they handled the situation goes, they just lost a customer for good. You should never take someones pet out OUT OF THE CITY without permission!! There's no reason they couldn't have called.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.