Logo White
Watch Demo

Perry Curtis J Dds

Own this business?
4.9
198 reviews
|Dental|Oakland, CA 94609

3147 Telegraph Ave, Oakland, CA 94609

(510) 420-1717

https://www.oaklandsmiles.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(6) · General Dentistry

3683 Thornton Ave

(510) 794-7401
5.0
(12) · Dental

539 E Calaveras Blvd

(408) 263-2828

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Dental

2191 Mowry Ave #600b

(510) 796-1656
5.0
(8) · General Dentistry

2103 Lincoln Ave # A

(408) 269-6982
5.0
(2) · Dental

1474 Cedarwood Ln

(925) 846-4700
5.0
(5) · Dentists

2427 Chestnut St

(415) 563-2717
About

Specialties Our goal is to provide you with the very best in preventive, restorative and creative cosmetic techniques. Including oral, inhalation and intravenous sedation. Cosmetic or just functional crowns and fillings. Fixed and removable full & partial dentures held by teeth or implants. We work with the top local specialists in all fields of dentistry. Our services are delivered in a relaxed atmosphere, utilizing state of the art equipment with a gentle touch, to be your fantastic dentist - all to keep you smiling! History Established in 1946. This is a second generation general dental practice in this location since 1960. The founder, Fred Perry, DDS a smart and ambitious 20 year old de

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
198 reviews
5189
  
47
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Michio O. on PatientConnect365

    6 years ago

    12/16/2013, 08:31 AM
    I think Kelly is a great dental technician. She does wonderful work, and demonstrates concern for the patient, and excellent knowledge of the need for good dental hygiene.
    Christian H. on PatientConnect365

    7 years ago

    11/03/2013, 04:58 AM
    Kelly always does an excellent job cleaning my teeth. She always commends me if I have done a good job brushing, cleaning with the electric toothbrush and using the water pick. My mouth always feels as if we did a good job. Ed
    Christian H. on PatientConnect365

    7 years ago

    11/02/2013, 02:52 AM
    Christian Harris
    Featured content
    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
    Demystifying Google Business Reviews

    Demystifying Google Business Reviews

    Demystifying Google Business Reviews
    Claudia P. on PatientConnect365

    9 years ago

    04/25/2011, 14:59 PM
    Elise S. on PatientConnect365

    10 years ago

    11/22/2010, 11:52 AM
    Dr. Perry and his staff are the best! Every 6 months, when I have my teeth cleaned, it is like visiting family. I am never kept waiting and Dr. Perry's Novocaine technique is painless. I have been going to Dr. Perry for 13 years and never have had any problems.
    Christine A. on PatientConnect365

    10 years ago

    09/19/2010, 07:05 AM
    I have been a patient of Dr. Perry's for almost 10 years. He has been my third dentist as an adult and he definitely epitomizes the 'three's a charm' phrase. When I first started seeing him it was because of molar filling that caused reoccuring pain that my other dentist couldn't resolve. I can only say that Dr. Perry was amazing. He was diligent, patient and of course figured out what was wrong (my tooth had a crack in it) and was able to fix the problem. Under his care I finally feel like I have a healthy smile. I have not ever been asked about cosmetic dentistry, Dr. Perry has only showed care and concern about the health of my teeth. Kudos to his amazing staff, they make you feel cared for in a warm, yet professional manner.
    Jeff P. on PatientConnect365

    10 years ago

    08/05/2010, 04:56 AM
    I was dissatisfied with my previous dentist and got Dr. Perry's name from 1-800-Dentist. Dr. Perry has a great chairside manner and I have been extremely happy with the work he has performed. The work done was always needed and he has never "sold" me things I didn't need to have done.His hygienists are friendly and courteous. His assistant and front office staff are top notch.
    T J. A. on PatientConnect365

    11 years ago

    01/08/2009, 10:30 AM
    Okay, we all know that going to the dentist really sucks -- well, for most of us anyway. Doubly so for me since I have a very sensitive mouth and dental trauma in the form of having to see EVIL dentists when I was a child. I swear you could cut of my arm and I'd be all "Whatever" -- but set me down in a dentist chair and I'm crawling out of my skin. Sorry Dr. Perry, but your office does looks a tiny bit sketchy on the outside so I was a little nervous on my first visit. What I discovered though is that all of the equipment and computer program are very state of the art and the office in incredibly clean. Dr. Perry even has TVs to watch while you wait in the dentist chair.I've been seeing him for about 5 years now, after not having seen a dentist for many years due to fear. I went to him on recommendation of a friend who said he was gentle, kind, AND offered sedation dentistry. Yes, I have to go the sedation route when I get fillings. Well my friend was right on the money. I've been extremely happy with Dr. Perry's dental practice. He takes the time to actually listen to what the problem is (and what fears one may have) and deal with them directly and honestly. He is gentle, understanding and good at what he does. I've never had a problem with any of the work he's done on my mouth. Dr. Perry's couldn't be the great dentist he is without great staff (reception, assistant, hygienist). They all stand out as being particularly warm, polite, friendly and absolutely professional. Also of note, is that he has never suggested a deep clean or cosmetic work to me (and I have truly fantastic insurance), so perhaps the other reviewer really did need the work done? .
    Rachel L. on PatientConnect365

    13 years ago

    07/03/2007, 05:23 AM
    Wow. I'm really surprised and sorry to hear that the other reviewer had such a bad experience! I've been going to Dr. Perry for 4 years now, on the recommendation of a friend who grew up going to him and formerly to his dad. It's a well-run, friendly family business in a super convenient location. I've also been impressed with the work done by both the hygienists and by Dr. Perry himself. A couple concrete examples:1. I've often had trouble with not being properly anaesthetized for fillings. Dr. Perry responded to my complaint that it still hurt and was willing to give more anaestesia AND more time to let it kick in.2. One of my fillings was a little rough and was bothering me. I was able to come in the next day for a quickie fix-it appointment.3. When I became a new patient there, they gave me a full assessment of everything that could/should be done to my mouth. From there, it was prioritized and I was given no heckling for refusing the cosmetic stuff.4. They always give me an accurate bill for my portion only (I have Delta Dental, which takes months to pay, but they don't make me pre-pay their portion, as some other dentists do). There was once a billing error which I was notified of by phone while I was out of town. I was able to resolve the whole thing promptly and satisfactorily with the receptionists by phone.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.