Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Paws and Perches Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
245 reviews
|Veterinarians|Lake Wales, FL 33853 United States

755 W Central Ave, Lake Wales, FL 33853 United States

(863) 676-6176

https://www.pawsandperches.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Veterinarians

3609 US-98

(863) 665-3199
5.0
(4) · Veterinarians

7207 Monetary Dr

(407) 851-3862
4.9
(756) · Veterinarians

38 South Kirkman Road

(407) 297-7528
4.9
(77) · Veterinarians

711 E Broadway St

(863) 285-8652
4.9
(716) · Healthcare

6804 N Socrum Loop Road

(863) 859-9485
4.9
(1692) · Veterinarians

1019 W Pipkin Road

(863) 646-5683
About

We at Paws and Perches Animal Hospital recognize, and share, the special bond that exists between humans and animals. Our mission is to protect, foster and nourish this relationship through the best veterinary care and service. We acknowledge that the needs of both animal patients and human clients must be addressed simultaneously to achieve this goal. As a team we strive to not only meet our clients' expectations, but to exceed them. We are dedicated to having a knowledgeable, educated, friendly and efficient team. We strive to keep our knowledge current and to share that knowledge with our clients, to aid them in making the best decisions for their pets. We want to develop a personal relat

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
245 reviews
5179
  
417
  
36
  
22
  
110
  
31 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Shirley Conner Helm review for Paws and Perches Animal Hospital
Shirley Conner Helm on Facebook

9 years ago

10/06/2013, 01:27 AM
Tina Sharpe review for Paws and Perches Animal Hospital
Tina Sharpe on Facebook

9 years ago

09/17/2013, 04:21 AM
Cassandra Sonnier review for Paws and Perches Animal Hospital
Cassandra Sonnier on Facebook

9 years ago

07/12/2013, 06:34 AM
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Jaci W. review for Paws and Perches Animal Hospital
Jaci W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/13/2012, 07:51 AM
Wonderful vet I brought my parrot to Dr. Swango when he broke his leg. Dr. Swango gave him the best care I could ever hope for. He was cautious and thorough. I was extremely impressed with his avian knowledge and would recommend him. He is caring and kind. He takes the time to talk to you and explain. His staff called me two days later to check on Louie. If you need a vet, I highly recommend Dr. Swango
Jan H. review for Paws and Perches Animal Hospital
Jan H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/16/2010, 06:47 AM
Saying Goodbye This is not a topic people like to talk about, but it is so important. If we talk about vets giving our animals life and health, we also need to address when it's time for them to depart. I had to have my 13-year-old cat euthanized. This was not a first time experience for me as far as witnessing euthanization of a family pet, but it was a first time experience in seeing a caring and experienced veterinarian perform the job. I left the hospital knowing without a doubt I had done the right thing and witnessed the most peaceful parting in all my life. Thank you so much, Dr. Swango.
Jean P. review for Paws and Perches Animal Hospital
Jean P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/27/2010, 09:19 AM
Give your pets the first class treatment they deserve! Swango Animal Hospital is conveniently located a block off of Highway 27 North in Lake Wales, Florida. I visited this office recently with my lovebird, Andrew. I was given an appointment even though Dr. Swango was "overbooked." The receptionist was understanding of my pet's illness and wanted to make sure he was seen by the doctor as soon as possible. Upon arrival at the hospital, my pet and I were treated to professional and caring service. My questions were answered and Dr. Swango patiently addressed all of my concerns. Andrew is much better now and will be seen by Dr. Swango in the future for preventative care. I thank this office and their caring personnel for the kindness and professionalism shown to me and my beloved pet.
Amanda S. review for Paws and Perches Animal Hospital
Amanda S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/27/2010, 04:14 AM
Dr. Tim Swango My family and I( I was 4 then) have been going there since we had King (89- Today). Dr. Swango was always answered my silly questions. Now that I'm older and have 3 "Marlies" of my own he is a God sent!
Barbara J. review for Paws and Perches Animal Hospital
Barbara J. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/18/2009, 07:28 AM
The best vet my animals have ever had! Dr. Timothy B. Swango and his staff at Swango Animal Hospital are excellent. They give superb care and attention to each pet patient as well as their pet humans (that would be us owners). He's taken care of my African Grey Parrot and two dogs and I would recommend him to absolutely anyone. Very caring and knowledgeable, and not afraid to recommend a specialist if he thinks one is needed. I don't know what I'll do if he retires or I relocate to another state!
Lynn V. review for Paws and Perches Animal Hospital
Lynn V. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

08/15/2008, 12:05 PM
Dr. Timothy Swango is the BEST Vet in the USA It was my privilege to know Dr Swango and his kind staff for about 15 years. In my experience, there is not a more intelligent, intuitive, caring veterinarian than Dr. Swango. He took care of my cockapoo (Zoe) and then my beloved miniature schnauzer (Skipper). Both dogs could hardly wait to go IN to the office -- they LOVED everybody there. If you care about your pet(s), then this is the office for you to use. They are Number 1 !!! Sincerely, Lynn Van Gundy (now of Sacramento, CA)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.