Logo White
Watch Demo

Paris Tattoos

Own this business?
4.9
385 reviews
|Beauty|Charlotte, NC 28203

1820 South Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28203

(704) 910-1929

https://paristattoos.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(11) · Tattoo

3815 US-74

(704) 233-9383
5.0
(8) · Beauty

2004 N Main St

(704) 932-2262
5.0
(81) · Beauty

874 14th St Dr SW

(828) 322-9800

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(93) · Beauty

1111 Central Ave #100

(704) 332-3377

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(270) · Beauty

10915 Monroe Rd

(980) 339-8242

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(164) · Beauty

3927 Monroe Rd

(704) 334-2707
About

Tattoos, Body Piercing, Permanent Make Up

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
385 reviews
5340
  
46
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 264 Reviews4.9Google
  • 51 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 41 Reviews4.9Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lauren M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/20/2010, 18:57 PM
Become a Work of Art! This is the story of how I met Paris Pierides and began turning my body into a work of art.
laurenmci on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

12/20/2010, 13:52 PM
This is the story of how I met Paris Pierides and began turning my body into a work of art. When I set out to get my most recent tattoo, I decided that I should do some research to determine the best tattooists in the Charlotte area. I knew of some studios that had been around for the past decade or so, but before beginning my research I had never heard of "Paris Tattoos." Naturally, when "Paris Tattoos" showed up in my search results with a multitude of five star reviews, I was curious. (If you haven't taken the time to do so yet, stop reading this review and go directly to http://www.paristattoos.com. If you have any doubts after viewing the galleries, please return to this review so that I can do my best to convince you of the quality of Paris' work and his personal dedication to the art of tattooing.) I've spent a lot of time looking through tattoo galleries, and I like to judge an artist by their observable abilities before I judge them by their written accomplishments. I'm someone that goes by my gut instinct, my first impression usually being the most reliable, and once again this has proven to be true. As I glanced through Paris' online gallery, it didn't take me long to decide that I must be looking at the artwork of someone incredibly talented, someone that I wanted to tattoo me. I quickly decided that I must know whose work I was looking at before I continued looking through his or her gallery, so I jumped over to the biography. Perhaps needless to say, I was pleased to discover that Paris Pierides is a world-renowned tattoo artist and winner of many tattooing awards. That said, let me attest to the fact that Paris' abilities far exceed his international recognition. When you meet him and see the work he does it becomes obvious that he is a true master of the art. Even though Charlotte is an ever-growing city, I am still amazed that it harbors such a talented artist. Charlotte is beyond fortunate to have a tattoo artist of Paris' caliber, and I have nothing but the highest praise to bestow upon him. It is an inexcusable shame that Charlotte has yet to give Paris the recognition that an artist of his talent deserves. The quality of your experience at Paris Tattoos begins as soon as you step into the studio, or perhaps even before that if you call to schedule your appointment. Paris and his wife Alexandra are both incredibly polite and helpful when it comes to scheduling appointments and planning for your body art. I've never been in a tattoo or piercing studio like theirs; from the red leather sofas and pristine wooden floors to the tribal masks and original works of art that adorn the walls, the studio itself is nothing short of aesthetically astounding. Furthermore, the space is immaculately clean; there is certainly no question about hygiene in their studio. It is a work of art in and of itself, exuding the essence of quality and care that Paris and Alexandra apply to all of their work. The experiences of making an appointment and visiting the studio, as wonderful as they may be, pale in comparison to the experience of actually working with Paris to complete your tattoo. He has exquisite insight when it comes to designing art that fits not only the contours of a person's body but also their personality. For him, your body is a unique canvas, and his goal is to turn you into a true work of art. Two (and I am sure there are more) unique abilities that make Paris' work more credible than most: (1) He has a strong instinct that he is not afraid to follow and (2) he has many years of practice supporting his art. If you give Paris an idea and let him run with it, he will give it life! I feel honored to have been this artist's canvas. He transformed my original design into something bigger and better than I could have ever imagined. And since he tattooed me a week ago, I haven't been able to stop planning what work I want to have done next.
Lauren McInnis on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/20/2010, 07:36 AM
Become a Work of Art! – This is the story of how I met Paris Pierides and began turning my body into a work of art. When I set out to get my most recent tattoo, I decided that I should do a bit more research to determine the best tattooists in the Charlotte area. I knew of some studios that had been around for the past decade or so, but before beginning my research I had never heard of "Paris Tattoos." Naturally, when "Paris Tattoos" showed up in my search results with a multitude of five star reviews, I was curious. I've spent a lot of time looking through tattoo galleries, and I like to judge an artist by their observable abilities before I judge them by their written accomplishments. I'm someone that goes by my gut instinct, my first impression usually being the most reliable, and once again this has proven to be true. As I glanced through Paris' online gallery, it didn't take me long to decide that I must be looking at the artwork of someone incredibly talented, someone that I wanted to tattoo me. I quickly decided that I must know whose work I was looking at before I continued looking through his or her gallery, so I jumped over to the biography. Perhaps needless to say, I was pleased to discover that Paris Pierides is a world-renowned tattoo artist and winner of many tattooing awards. That said, let me attest to the fact that Paris' abilities far exceed his international recognition. When you meet him and see the work he does it becomes obvious that he is a true master of the art. Even though Charlotte is an ever-growing city, I am still amazed that it harbors such a talented artist. Charlotte is beyond fortunate to have a tattoo artist of Paris' caliber, and I have nothing but the highest praise to bestow upon him. It is an inexcusable shame that Charlotte has yet to give Paris the recognition that an artist of his talent deserves. The quality of your experience at Paris Tattoos begins as soon as you step into the studio, or perhaps even before that if you call to schedule your appointment. Paris and his wife Alexandra are both incredibly polite and helpful when it comes to scheduling appointments and planning for your body art. I've never been in a tattoo or piercing studio like theirs; from the red leather sofas and pristine wooden floors to the tribal masks and original works of art that adorn the walls, the studio itself is nothing short of aesthetically astounding. Furthermore, the space is immaculately clean; there is certainly no question about hygiene in their studio. It is a work of art in and of itself, exuding the essence of quality and care that Paris and Alexandra apply to all of their work. The experiences of making an appointment and visiting the studio, as wonderful as they may be, pale in comparison to the experience of actually working with Paris to complete your tattoo. He has exquisite insight when it comes to designing art that fits not only the contours of a person's body but also their personality. For him, your body is a unique canvas, and his goal is to turn you into a true work of art. Two (and I am sure there are more) unique abilities that make Paris' work more credible than most: (1) He has a strong instinct that he is not afraid to follow and (2) he has many years of practice supporting his art. If you give Paris an idea and let him run with it, he will give it life! I feel honored to have been this artist's canvas. He transformed my original design into something bigger and better than I could have ever imagined. And since he tattooed me a week ago, I haven't been able to stop planning what work I want to have done next.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Fairecelt on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/30/2010, 06:35 AM
Wonderful Exsperience – Paris Tattoos I can't give enough praise. Paris is incredibly talented artist. He has great compassion for what he does, and oh does it show. He has started for me a very difficult cover up that I was told by other tattooist in the area was impossible to do. He spent an exstended amount of time telling me what was possible what was not possible with a cover up. He informed me exactly what to exspect artistically and medically. He then proceeded to hand draw this stunning piece. It's absolutley beautiful. Thank you Paris....
qu33n704 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

11/06/2010, 20:14 PM
I don't know where to begin. My experience @ Paris Tattoo was AMAZING. He is a super talented Artist, and truly cares about his craft. He takes the time to sit with you and really consult about your tattoo, give you advice and really give you the most beautiful tattoo you could imagine. The studio is a piece of art itself, like nothing I've ever seen, super clean and welcoming. It's definatly not your average.I like the fact that even after your tattoo, he wants to see you to ensure your healing propely and that your both completely satisfied. He is a perfectionist to say the least. If your looking for a beautiful piece of work, something that literally changes your life, go see Paris. I only want him for aany future tattoo's that I have, and am already planning the next.
jtebben on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

11/06/2010, 10:32 AM
I visisted Paris Tattos a few weeks ago and was immediately impressed by the fact that the studio looks like an art gallery and not your typical tattoo studio. I had an idea of what I wanted and Paris was very open to my ideas and offered his suggestions on how it could look good. He was respectful of what I wanted and was not too pushy in telling me what I should do. I felt very comfortable in talking with Paris and knew after our meeting that this was who was going to do my tat. A few days ago I had the pleasure of receiving a tattoo from Paris. This was a very good experience and I would recommend this studio to anybody wanting an excellent tattoo by a very professional tattoo artist. Paris is very much into his work and truly wants to provide the best tattoo that he can possibly do. I had explained to Paris that I wanted something that was one of a kind and that is exactly what he provided. After 1.5 hours of freehand drawing the design on my arm he was ready to tattoo.. This was my second tattoo and Paris told me that it would probably take 2 sessions. Round 1 lasted 4 hours. I'm not going to lie, this started to become painful after the third hour, but Paris was very good about keeping me comfortable and understanding my pain tolerance. After the first session he was very thorough in explaining the aftercare process. I am several days into the healing process and so far so good. I am excited for Round 2 to hopefully finish my artwork. Thank you Paris and Alexandra.
jess h. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/05/2010, 19:43 PM
very cool very good work! Very nice people! The studio is very clean. A very nice and friendly enviroment! love it!
karpjason on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

11/05/2010, 19:39 PM
What can I say about Paris Tattoos http://www.paristattoos.com/ ? I wish I could explain my experience in just a few words, but that would be a trick. I am simply not the kind of person that takes for granted great work and a great experience. I found Paris by what I consider to be thoughtful consideration. As you know, a tattoo is something that is very permanent and meaningful! Previously to finding Paris I interviewed other artists in Charlotte about the design I wanted. Sorry to say I was met with confusion and a general lack of understanding. I just really needed to talk about the design because I was not crystal clear how it would look with another piece I already had on my arm. Unfortunately, before I met Paris I was forced to drive to Florida to get work done. This was big problem and I was tired of being forced to leave the state. I can honestly say that I would have continued to make the 12 hour trip to Florida if not for Paris Tattoos. My first impression upon visiting Paris’s Tattoo studio (more like art museum) was that this is going to be expensive and I should probably not even ask about getting work done. Money was a second factor, the first consideration was will this artist talk to me and help me? I was met at the door by Paris himself, and found a friend in him immediately. I was able to ask questions, hear his opinion, and discuss the process. This task was so easy and simple, that I booked him a day later. Little did I know that I would continue to make appointments for the next few months. The experience is indeed important... Customer service is so important to this group and I feel like I am a part of a family. Alexandra remembers my daughter’s name and asks questions that are very specific to her. This is not the kind of thing someone can fake or make up on the spot. This experience was so different from the experiences I have had in the past. If you think you are going to walk into a musky, dark, dank tattoo studio where people stare at you and wonder why you are here, then you have a surprise coming. It is almost a joke to me to hear prospective clients walks into the studio and utter the words “WOW, I thought this was an art museum.” I smile each time I hear that, because that was the first thing I said to Paris when I met him. So the place is ridiculously clean, professional and comfortable…OKAY, but what about the tattoos I wondered. Forget the amazing images on Paris Tattoos http://www.paristattoos.com/ website; rather ask me how I feel about my tattoo! I am a Professor with a PhD and many other college degrees. I am a professional researcher by trade and a certified school principal in NC. I do not settle for less and my reputation and recommendations are important to me. This guy can do it! The worst part for me is that his work is SO GOOD that I have extended my tattoo further than I thought I would. The best part is that his prices, and art are so reasonable that I keep coming back for more (don’t tell him I said that). After the tattoo session ends for the night, Paris speaks to you about care and schedules a follow up visit to make sure everything is healing well. Who does that? This was a first for me… Paris Tattoos http://www.paristattoos.com/ is in a class all by themselves. I certainly do not mean to offend other artist in the area, but if I found what I wanted earlier, then I would not be writing this letter and would have not met Paris. Finally, thank you to Paris Tattoos and the crew at the studio.
jason K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/05/2010, 17:12 PM
Paris Tattoos What can I say about Paris Tattoos http://www.paristattoos.com/ ? I wish I could explain my experience in just a few words, but that would be a trick. I am simply not the kind of person that takes for granted great work and a great experience. I found Paris by what I consider to be thoughtful consideration. As you know, a tattoo is something that is very permanent and meaningful! Previously to finding Paris I interviewed other artists in Charlotte about the design I wanted. Sorry to say I was met with confusion and a general lack of understanding. I just really needed to talk about the design because I was not crystal clear how it would look with another piece I already had on my arm. Unfortunately, before I met Paris I was forced to drive to Florida to get work done. This was big problem and I was tired of being forced to leave the state. I can honestly say that I would have continued to make the 12 hour trip to Florida if not for Paris Tattoos.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.