Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Orthopedic Specialists: Gracy John MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
13 reviews
|Doctors|Chattanooga, TN 37421

7011 Shallowford Road, Ste 106, Chattanooga, TN 37421

(423) 826-8585

https://gpilocal.com/wp-signup.php?new=www.drgracyorthopedic.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1609 Decatur Pike

(423) 745-1030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2108 E 3rd St #200

(423) 629-1491

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1110 N Main St

(706) 638-2002

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2620 Peerless Rd NW

(423) 472-2171

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

5600 Brainerd Rd

(423) 308-0280

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Doctors

509 Burlington St

(256) 574-1050

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. John Gracy, MD is an orthopedic surgery specialist in Chattanooga, TN and has been practicing for 33 years. He graduated from Medical College Of Georgia School Of Medicine in 1986 and specializes in orthopedic surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
13 reviews
58
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Orthopedic Specialists: Gracy John MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/15/2020, 07:57 AM
Very unsatisfied. Fell on job and he tells me it is a result from a 45 year ago injury that is just now causing problems. Told me it is arthritis!!! Went to therapy for nine trips. Still in pain and very confused as what purpose the worker’s compensation insurance is for!
Respond to negative reviews
Steven Ricketts review for Orthopedic Specialists: Gracy John MD
Steven Ricketts on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/11/2020, 04:44 AM
Been 11 months and my hips is worse now then when it was replaced. Dr Gracy waited 2 month after surgery to spend me PT. Have now found out thru reports that my hip is shorter then the other wish he denied in his reports. Oh well going to see another othro to see if he can fix the problem since Dr Gracy does not want to listen to your problems he got his money from the surgery now he does not care
RM review for Orthopedic Specialists: Gracy John MD
RM on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/01/2020, 12:42 PM
I broke my ankle in March 2019, and almost 10 months later, I am still in a boot. After approx 6 weeks in a cast and less than 50% usage of my foot, he did not put me in a boot or prescribe physical therapy for about a week or so after the cast came off. Damage to the soft tissue around the bone was done before he put me in a boot and arranged physical therapy and then not a pneumatic boot. Later he took me out of the boot and once again put me back in and then took me out again while I still had difficulty walking. Because of continued pain and swelling, I finally went to an ankle specialist about 2 months ago who Immediately stabilized my foot with a pneumatic boot and is addressing the pain and swelling with heat and ice rotations. My ankle is starting to heal. While Dr. Gracy is a nice man, I think he is a poor ortho doctor. I should have been living a normal, healthy life in a much shorter time.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Deborah Jenkins review for Orthopedic Specialists: Gracy John MD
Deborah Jenkins on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/23/2019, 06:42 AM
Dr.Gracy is a wonderful orthopedic surgeon. He treated my daughter several years back and now that I myself am having issues there was never a question about which doctor I would be seeing. He is straight forward and honest about treatments as well as recovery. He takes the time to discuss things in detail and always answers questions and concerns in a manner that you can understand. His staff is awesome and always makes you feel comfortable. Hands down the best in the area in my opinion!!!
Amiee Smith review for Orthopedic Specialists: Gracy John MD
Amiee Smith on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/19/2016, 11:46 AM
Dr. Gracy is an amazing orthopedic surgeon. He is a no nonsense, shoot you straight doctor who tells it like it is. A++
Wilma Robinson Zazzali review for Orthopedic Specialists: Gracy John MD
Wilma Robinson Zazzali on Facebook

6 years ago

07/20/2015, 11:24 AM
He is the best and has my broken hip back of normal. I would recommend him 100%
Wilma Robinson Zazzali review for Orthopedic Specialists: Gracy John MD
Wilma Robinson Zazzali on Facebook

6 years ago

07/20/2015, 01:01 AM
He is the best and has my broken hip back of normal. I would recommend him 100%
Amy Leigh Maclellan review for Orthopedic Specialists: Gracy John MD
Amy Leigh Maclellan on Facebook

7 years ago

02/04/2015, 03:57 AM
Mary Chapman review for Orthopedic Specialists: Gracy John MD
Mary Chapman on Facebook

7 years ago

09/02/2014, 11:00 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.