Optimum RV's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Optimum RV

3.9

About this business

Optimum RV is a Full Service RV Dealership located in Ocala, Florida. From humble beginnings we have emerged into one of the State's finest RV retailers. We are a Non-Corporate Family owned store. It has NOT been our goal to be the Biggest but rather The Best, providing Optimum Selection, Optimum Pricing and Optimum Service! Not by coincidence this has made us into one of the Country's largest dealers. Now Open, our NEW 27 acre facility features RV's displayed in a beautiful, picturesque setting with full shade under Giganti... read more

Location details

7400 U.S, US-441, Ocala, FL, 34480, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
3.93,955 reviews
Select a rating
David F's profile image
David F 
a year ago

Buyers Beware!!!On February 22nd, I purchased a 2022 Montana Fifth Wheel from Optimum Supercenter. Made arrangements to have it picked up on March 2nd by a family member. Everyone is nice until you sign the papers. ******** in service was aware that my family was picking the camper up on Saturday March 2nd at 8:00am. She assured me everything would be done. Additionally the radio in the camper was broken, and we were told one would be installed before delivery or they would ship it to us. Friday the 1st I decided to call and... read more

Business response:

<p>*****,</p><p>On March 19th, 2023, our management team had an initial conversation with you regarding this matter through email. We want to assure you that our senior leadership team is actively working on finding a resolution, and our customer service manager will be your main point of contact throughout the process.</p><p>Thank you,</p><p>Optimum RV Management</p> 

Linda L.'s profile image
Linda L. 
a year ago

Horrible to deal with. ** bought ****** in Jan. ** have already had service work done it that cost us a $125.00 trio charge. Now the "upgraded love seat" one side has stop reclining. But they need for us to pull the ** in and they know we cannot. 

Business response:

<p>*****,</p><p>Thank you for your feedback. We are more than happy to assist you with your loveseat, but you are correct, we will need for you to bring the ** to **. This is not to inconvenience you or any of our customers. Our service department is an onsite repair facility. I understand that in the past we have honored your request to send someone to you but that was a courtesy and something that we did out of good faith for you. We appreciate you for understanding and we are here to help in any way that we can.</p><p>Tha... read more

Joe and Teresa L's profile image
Joe and Teresa L 
a year ago

These people are schiesters. We stopped by in the summer and the man there said he could fix our rv fridge no problem and we made an appointment. They couldn't see it till the beginning of Febuary. When we brought it there they didn't work on it right away as we expected with a planned 3 month appt. /but put it in the back to work on later. My husband had taken off of work to specifically get it there for the appt.! We waited 3 weeks and never heard from them, finally my husband called and they said they had never looked at ... read more

Business response:

<p>Mr. and *******************,</p><p>Our **************** Manager has attempted to reach you. Can you please email us at ************************************** We would like to discuss this matter with your further.</p><p>We hope to hear from you soon!</p><p>Thank you,</p><p>Optimum RV Management</p> 

Amy M's profile image
Amy M 
a year ago

Seeing the negative reviews almost made me change my mind in doing business but I am so glad that I did not listen to the negative feedback from others. I am a business owner so I have realistic expectations, I am also a veteran RV owner so I know what to expect. Thank you Optimum RV sales staff for taking great care of me and my family, helping us find the perfect fitted RV with an incredible price. Their service department is busy but they provided top tier service for the few warranty concerns we had after the fact. 7th R... read more

Business response:

<p>***,</p><p>Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us!</p><p>We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with your future RV needs.</p><p>Sincerely,</p><p>Optimum RV Management</p> 

Leigh D's profile image
Leigh D 
a year ago

HORRIBLE! Although the buying process was fast and smooth (of course) the minute we signed, it was all down hill! Im appalled by how they do business. As a business owner myself I have restrained from leaving a review until now. This company needs a come to ***** meeting! We completely regret buying from Optimum RV of *****. I will let everyone know how horrible our experience has been. We will never be back. We have wasted so much time and money with this business its insane. DO NOT respond back with A manager will reach ou... read more

Business response:

<p>*******************,</p><p>We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. Our Director of Customer Experience has reached out to you directly. She will assist you with a resolution to your concerns.</p><p>We greatly appreciate your business!</p><p>Optimum RV Management</p> 

Debbie K's profile image
Debbie K 
a year ago

We bought our camper in October and as of today we STILL do not have a title or registration card. They never got a clear title before selling and evidently they never tried to get a clear title until repeated calls from us after the temporary tags expired. They do not call back when they say they will and all they do is blame the bank or the **** **************** is horrible at best. At this point I would like to return this camper and get our money back. We have an unusable camper and we are furious. We have had campers be... read more

Business response:

<p>***************,</p><p>Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you are experiencing delays with your title and registration. Our Director of Customer Experience has reached out to you directly. She will work with you until this matter is resolved.</p><p>Thank you,</p><p>Optimum RV Management</p> 

Christina M's profile image
Christina M 
a year ago

Horrible customer service. Phone calls not answered or returned. Took over two months to get title completed which would not have happened without me calling 4 times a day. Pick up day was ridiculous. Waiting 6 hours before having enough and telling them we were leaving with our camper. I would never purchase from them again and advise others to look elsewhere. 

Business response:

<p>*********,</p><p>Thank you for your feedback. Our **************** Manager has reached out to you directly. We look forward to speaking with you.</p><p>Sincerely,</p><p>Optimum RV Management</p> 

Jill A's profile image
Jill A 
a year ago

Zero rating. Shady Business We went to the Super RV Show in ***** recently. And we thought we bought a new travel trailer and put a $5,000 down payment that e still havent received back from Optimum. They wanted us to get their bank loan although we wanted to pay cash. After going back and forth with them, we said ok to the loan and they said we could pay the loan off in a month or two. When we got home my husband called Optimum because we didnt agree to certain additions like a $4,423 warranty that was not disclosed to us a... read more

Business response:

<p>****,</p><p>Thank you for your feedback. Our **************** Manager has reached out to you directly for further information. Please contact her back at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you and resolving these concerns.</p><p>Thank you,</p><p>Optimum RV Management</p> 

Evie B's profile image
Evie B 
a year ago

DO NOT DROP YOUR ** OFF FOR SE**ICE AND DO NOT PURCHASE FROM HERE! All of my stuff was stolen and when I went to the main person she said to file a police report! they stole thousand of dollars of stuff it had to be a POS employee because half the stuff was inside the camper. They stole 12 chair optimum replace 4 chair because we raised h*** They stole my kitchen aide mixer our cloths my childrens toys my decor a $1000 projector with the blow up screen. All of my pots and pans my Keurig our bedding.3 tvs the Livingroom and b... read more

Business response:

****, Thank you for your feedback. The security of our lot is very important to us. We do have measures in place that help minimize theft but unfortunately, we cannot prevent it. We have numerous postings throughout our lot stating that we are not responsible for anything lost or stolen. We also advise our customers not to leave any valuables in their unit when they bring it in for service. When your RV is your second home, we realize that it is impossible to remove everything from the unit, but we still encourage our custo... read more

Frequently asked questions about Optimum RV

How is Optimum RV rated?

Optimum RV has a 3.9 star rating with 3,955 reviews. 

When is Optimum RV open?

Optimum RV is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com