Logo White
Watch Demo

Oc Computer Techs & Web Designs

Own this business?
4.2
31 reviews
|Consumer Services|Mission Viejo, CA 92691

26381 Crown Valley Pkwy #231, Ste 231-a, Mission Viejo, CA 92691

(949) 542-2061

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Computer and Cellphone Repairs
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

750 Arbuckle Pl

(760) 547-3000

2 people are looking at this business

Fix A Computer
5.0
(20) · IT Services & Computer Repair

3226 Santa Anita Ave

(626) 579-7085

1 person is looking at this business

United Service Applications
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

600 S Grand Ave

(714) 954-1192

1 person is looking at this business

Pc Friends
5.0
(4) · IT Services & Computer Repair

2437 N Broadway

(323) 812-4354

2 people are looking at this business

Trw Computers
5.0
(8) · Consumer Services

19072 Beach Blvd Ste B

(714) 786-7047

1 person is looking at this business

Trident Data Systems
5.0
(3) · IT Services & Computer Repair

5933 W Century Blvd

(310) 215-9265

1 person is looking at this business

About

Computer repair services, laguna beach repair services, pc repair, virus removals, spyware clean up, data transfer

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
31 reviews
523
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
  • 17 Reviews4.2Google
  • 14 Reviews4.1Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/15/2016, 10:42 AM
Awesome service! My brother was looking for a local tech in Mission Viejo and came across this place down the street from my house. Definitely glad Kyle the pc tech was extremely knowledgeable on data recovery. It took OC computers less than 3 hours to get all my data back!
Jeff L. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

06/03/2015, 12:30 PM
Called them for a hard drive repair. The Tech Mike answered and was very polite. He told me to bring it in, So he set up an appointment for 2 hours within the time I had called for help on my Macbook. It was a nice sized office with a staff of 3. I guess they also do web design there as well and app development. Mike greeted me an ask me what happened to the laptop, did i drop it or spill water or went thru airport security recently.. I never felt so relieved at a computer shop before, He actually wanted to know what I did, LOL compare to other places … they usually just take it and say call back later. He opened up the macbook within 20 mins and checked the hard drive and tested it thru their external devices and showed me it was not powering up. WOW, very impressive! Very Honest tech that performs the work for you and in front of their customer!! He charged me $70 to replace the hard drive and the part cost and saved all my data for additional $50. Very worth it indeed! I told my husband we found a great tech!
Pak W. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/17/2015, 05:37 AM
This place was amazing, great computer technicians that know their work! My husband called them up to retrieve data off the old hard drive of our broken laptop. Mike answered the phone and stated that it would require less than 2 hours. He told me that they would send a tech named Jeff. He showed up within the hour! He then took the laptop hard drive back to their shop and backed up the disc drive to an external hard drive we provided them. Got off all the data we wanted for less than $90. A far lot less than other quotes i had called for earlier that day. Definitely will use them again.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Lisa N. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/17/2015, 05:54 AM
Called OC computer tech to ask them to fix my macbook because without the charger, it wouldn't keep on. Met up with one of the employees at the Irvine spectrum and a day later, met up with him again at a carls jr to retrieve my computer and pay the guy. It was somewhere between $80-120. When he handed me back my laptop, it was dead which i was was really peculiar so I told him to go in the Carl's Jr. with me so that we can check it out but we couldn't find an outlet at Carl's. He convinced me to take his word for it and that i could always call him again if it wouldn't work. I come home and charge my computer and nothing was fixed. It was exactly the same so I call him and he says okay call me back in 5 minutes. I continue to call and call ... and he stops picking up my phone calls. Total Scam. I decide to drive up to the office since stopped picking up my phone calls and not a surprise, there was no office. it's a fake address. Do yourself a favor and don't work with these guys. They are total scammers. I finally went to apple and they ran a diagnostic and said all i needed was a new battery which I got. Computer worked just fine after that.
Respond to negative reviews
Carl W. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/08/2014, 14:16 PM
For all you gals out there that are afraid of taking their computer in to a computer tech place, don't worry, you are in great hands with OC Computer Techs. My boyfriend "tried" fixing my MacBook, but instead made it worse, lol. Thus, I called them to make a "house call" for a broken LCD screen. Mike Lee came by and took down the model number, got the screen, came back within 2 days and fixed it. It works like brand new! THank You GuyS!!!
paulw2013 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/21/2013, 04:33 AM
To say the least I finally found a great Computer Repair place to use. My Friend gave me their card and they were about a few miles from my office. My Staff has used them at least 8 times in the last year. They are fast, efficient, knowledgeable and inexpensive. They worked on my MAC pc and desktop windows pc.
dmanusa on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/07/2012, 09:12 AM
My computer crashed last week while playing my favorite online game. To say the least I was bumed. Well I found oc computer techs on YP and called them to see if they could help me bring my computer back to life. I took my commuter to them and after a little while my computer has back to life. They updated my mother board and the price was very good, service fast and Mark was very professional . Thanks OC Computers!
sarahmckinley2 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/05/2012, 16:36 PM
Wonderful staff and guys here! My name is Sarah Mckinley, I ran into OC Computers thru a search online, and found them very diligent and helpful with my OLD Dell pc. LOL. Mike came by and diagnosed the problem within 60 minutes. They charged me only their special hourly rate. I asked him, if he wanted me to bring in my dell, but insisted he could help me out on site at my apartment in Laguna Beach. Not only did he come out of his way to look at the computer, They did not charge me extra for any type of trip charge. Mike also gave me tips of how to keep the pc from over heating in the future.
boosdyke on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/04/2012, 08:23 AM
If it had zero stars it would get that. this one man company, it appears, is worthless. I found him off the yellow pages, first mistake. He knew we were transfering data and installing from two old computers to two new computers. Didnt even come with a hard drive, just wanted to take the computers back with him, which i do understand but that is scary. I had to give him a hard drive to put the info on. Also, had a COMPLETE list of things that needed to be done post the reinstall of data all typed up in excel. I did tell him I would do some of it however. Oh no problem we can do this, no problem. then he took out his costing sheet added it up and it was 270. Fair price i thought. He asked for half down...I said sure. He said he would come back the next day and reinstall and do the other things needed as well. He came back a half hour late, and said, here is all your data on your external hard drive, just reinstall it. I said what about all the other things that needed to be done? He said, I will come back or do it over the internet or have ONE OF MY GUYS call you and do it. I said okay, but he asked for the other 135.00...I told him I would pay that AFTER he completed the job. He called me back after leaving (10 minutes) and said, I will not do the rest of the work until you pay me the 135.00 balance...I said, okay, comeback and get it as he had me between a rock and a hard spot. He said no, go to my bank, and deposit cash and then I will finish the work via the internet... So we drove 7 miles to his Union Bank and deposited the money. He called back and said he would do it later in the day...i said, I am the customer, i need this done sooner than later in the day as it was for my business. He hung up and said he would call at noon. Never called...I pursued him all day and night. Never answered the phone. I called with a number he did not know was me...he did not answer that night. However the next morning at 8 am the unknown number rings and it is him looking for whomever called needing work. needless to say he was shocked when he heard my name and voice. He said, I had a heart attack, I am in the hospital and will be out around 11 am. This guy cant be 35...what a joke. Bottom line, he will pay me back 135 or I will make his life miserable with a small claims suit, internet trash and you name it. In the meantime i found a very reliable guy who fixed everything in 90 minutes...this other guy was lost when he was at my house. So NEVER use these guys or this company or whatever they are. This vendetta is now about principal, not 135.00. Bob
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.