Logo White
Watch Demo

North Shore Overhead Door

Own this business?
4.8
21 reviews
|Construction|Beverly, Massachusetts 01915

14 Lakeshore Ave, Beverly, Massachusetts 01915

(978) 927-3060

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Construction in your area

Pella Windows & Doors
5.0
(40) · Construction

2251 Claremont Ct

(510) 732-6655

1 person is looking at this business

Enterprise Door & Supply Co
5.0
(3) · Construction

7673 St Clair Ave

(440) 942-3478
Mick's Door Shop
5.0
(19) · Construction

2900 Llano Rd

(707) 575-3810

3 people are looking at this business

Carey Building Supplies
5.0
(13) · Construction

700 S I St

(909) 889-9704

2 people are looking at this business

Eagle Access Supply Co.
5.0
(3) · Construction

2021 E Vía Burton # A

(714) 563-0545
Contractors Window Supply
5.0
(1) · Construction

5091 Edgewood Dr

(801) 226-6901

About

North Shore Overhead Door has provided commercial and residential client with Standard and custom overhead doors serving all of Essex County . We provide excellent sales, service and emergency repairs. Owner Chris Mitchell and his team invite you to experience working with a local provider whose over 30 year performance reputation is built on delivering excellence, affordability, and value. See our complete line of products and services on our website nsoverheaddoor.com. See our testimonials from our satisfied customers. Free Estimates- Quality Work Guaranteed. We accept cash, American Express, Discover, MasterCard and Visa

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
21 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 19 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bruce Stewart on Facebook

10 months ago

01/23/2019, 07:12 AM
I have only had great experiences with NS Overhead Door. Chris is very responsive and competent. Most recently, I had an issue in which the door would not close properly. He was able to talk me through a solution over the phone without charge or a visit. Highly recommended!
Katherine Bergholtz on Facebook

10 months ago

01/09/2019, 09:16 AM
We are a long term customer of NSOD. When ever we call Chris, he gets right back to us. He makes sure we are not left in a lurch. This past time, we arrived home from my mother in laws funeral. Neither garage door was working as the dog sitter couldn’t figure out how to shut door and exit. It was a Saturday night. Chris called back 3xs until he resolved the problem for both doors. Which were actually 2 different problems. No emergency service call, no charge, only help, advice and a lot of $ and aggravation saved. Thank you Chris for excellent customer service and fair pricing when we do get a bill. You’re part of the family.
Business Response:

Glad i could help you over the phone, Your welcome and Happy New Year

Timothy Goldberg on Facebook

2 years ago

05/08/2018, 05:35 AM
Had a garage door that wouldn’t shut - NSOD was there in a timely fashion and had it fixed in 30-45 minutes at a reasonable rate.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Bill Girolamo on Facebook

2 years ago

03/26/2018, 03:31 AM
Our condominium in Melrose had an older noisy door opener. The distraction and annoyance was too much. We spoke to Chris and Matt and they installed a new Liftmaster unit on our Condominium door, and despite that it goes up and down 100 times a day, you do not hear it at all!! Great work Matt and Chris, so pleased!! Bill G -- Melrose Ma
Business Response:

Bill. Glad Your happy with your new belt drive Liftmaster garage door opener

Lisa Shotwell on Facebook

2 years ago

12/23/2017, 11:13 AM
Chris has over 35 years of expert experience. I called up Chris & left him a message on how to program my garage door opener. He called me back in under an hour the day before Christmas Eve. He left me his cell number and said if I texted him a pic of my remote he could walk me through the program process over the phone. He called with in a few minutes and programed my remote and explained it with great patience. I recommend North Shore Overhead Door highly.!!
Laura Gregory on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2017, 12:31 PM
My dad called Chris for service about his garage door. Chris asked him a few questions over the phone and directed my dad on what to do. My dad was able to fix the problem himself. Chris saved him the cost of a service call!! Thank you Chris!!
Anna Fisher on Facebook

2 years ago

11/13/2017, 10:32 AM
as a diy i called chris for some info for the first time ,, he had no problem helping me out then he says where are you "rockport" he says see you in a 1/2 hr. he came in measured everything , inspected the problem, came up with a solution
tells me what to do to fix it , hands me his card and says if you need anything else call me , ok he spent a good 1/2 hr here told me how to fix it and never charged a penny or even acted like he sold doors this man is truly a gentleman that you dont come across anymore thanks again chris. i almost cant wait for my door to break.!!! bob fisher rockport
Jay Brown on Facebook

3 years ago

12/29/2016, 12:33 PM
Called Chris on 12/23, he came by the next morning on Christmas Eve and fixed our broken cable and added some safety cables. Stand up guy and will definitely use again. Much appreciated
Margo J. Maloney on Facebook

3 years ago

11/10/2016, 05:18 AM
Our garage keypad was acting up and Chris immediately returned my call, walked me through the steps to reset it and it was all fixed! No service call! Thanks a million Chris!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.