Logo White
Watch Demo

Norman Risinger, MD

Own this business?
4.9
125 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78745

2559 Western Trails Boulevard, Ste 200, Austin, TX 78745

(512) 899-2028

https://austinheart.com/physicians/profile/norman-e-risinger-md-facc

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(707) · Cardiologists

2410 Round Rock Ave Suite 110

(512) 341-0889
5.0
(120) · Cardiologists

1900 Scenic Dr

(512) 869-2566
4.9
(212) · Healthcare

4316 James Casey St

(512) 623-5300
About

The Mission of Austin Heart is to provide exceptional cardiac and vascular care to every patient every day with a spirit of warmth, friendliness, and personal pride.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
125 reviews
5119
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
  • 116 Reviews4.9Healthgrades
  • 9 Reviews3.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard Schoener on Healthgrades

16 days ago

03/19/2020, 03:22 AM
Dr. Risinger is a "people" person. He listens to your concerns before suggesting a plan of action. I wish all my MDs were like that. I unhesitatingly recommend him and staff.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

17 days ago

03/18/2020, 07:36 AM
The wait time was short. The staff were attentive. Dr. Risinger and his nurse are excellent: Dr. Risinger listens patiently, answers questions thoughtfully and takes the time to explain everything.
Maxine Burns on Healthgrades

19 days ago

03/16/2020, 04:31 AM
Dr. Risinger has been my doctor since 2013. A health issue recently came up that required a lengthy test, etc. Needless to say, this had me very concerned. As always, Dr. Risinger in his usual calm and professional manner, explained in detail what would happen and what to expect. He has a great sense of humor which helps to put my fears at ease! He doesn't rush your visit though I'm sure he has a tight schedule....just like anyone else. At any rate, he doesn't leave the room until he is sure that all issues have been addressed and I am ready to leave. His staff is efficient, friendly. helpful, and always smiling. I leave there with a "feel good" feeling!!!!
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
James H. on Healthgrades

a month ago

03/08/2020, 05:31 AM
Dr. Risinger is an excellent doctor. I initially had anxiety regarding my heart after the installation of my pacemaker and I really appreciate his calm and reassuring manner. I am confident that I am in good hands.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a month ago

03/04/2020, 02:39 AM
Dr. Risinger has been very attentive and helpful in providing my primary cardiac care. He treated my A-fib and helped me decide when it was time to get catheter ablation to resolve it (which was successful). 3 years later when I returned for a check-up, he remember me as a patient and showed a lot of interest. He strikes a good balance between taking a patient's condition seriously while keeping a level headed approach.
María Dallman on Healthgrades

a month ago

02/28/2020, 01:54 AM
Dr. Risinger has been my heart specialist for over 10 years now and I would not change him for any other. He is extremely knowledgeable, thinks out of the box and has a great bedside manner. He takes his time to hear about all of my concerns and to explain everything that I need to know. He also keeps connected and informed with all the other specialist that are in charge of my care. I can't be happier with him and I highly recommend him.
Linda Franks on Healthgrades

a month ago

02/25/2020, 02:51 AM
He was very clear about my problems and very patient with my questions. He explained the testing that would be needed.
Ted Urban on Healthgrades

2 months ago

02/16/2020, 00:06 AM
Dr. Risinger is in my opinion the finest cardiologist in the state of Texas and perhaps beyond. I am truly grateful to call Dr. Risinger my Doctor and my friend.
Leslie Weber on Healthgrades

2 months ago

02/03/2020, 00:08 AM
Dr Risinger was very professional and patient .i was very impressed with his Explaining his thoughts and ordering the tests to confirm the diagnosis
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.