Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nino's Italian Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
591 reviews
|Restaurants|Atlanta, GA 30324 United States

1931 Cheshire Bridge Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30324 United States

(404) 874-6505

https://ninosatlanta.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Barbeque

5128 N Henry Blvd

(678) 759-1006
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

910 E Spring St

(770) 267-5061
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

105 McIntosh Xing

(678) 817-7757
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

1027 Maple St Suite A

(770) 832-7333
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

650 Ponce De Leon Ave NE Ste 810

(404) 892-1156
5.0
(1) · Mediterranean

3393 Peachtree Rd. #1008

(404) 476-3130
About

Nino's, opened in 1968, has been owned and operated by Antonio Noviello since 1982. Originally from the Amalfi Coast of southern Italy, Antonio worked in Monte Carlo, then Bermuda where he met his wife Helen, an Atlanta resident. After moving to Atlanta in 1981, Antonio's life-long dream of owning his own restaurant became a reality when he purchased Nino's. For more than twenty years, Antonio has taken pride in serving authentic Italian Cuisine made with fresh, imported ingredients and cooked to order for each guest. His reputation for serving exceptional Italian cuisine has attracted devoted locals who return time and again, along with a long list of celebrities (see below) who had heard o

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 100,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
591 reviews
5418
  
491
  
325
  
213
  
125
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
frankrowland0 review for Nino's Italian Restaurant
frankrowland0 on Superpages

9 years ago

03/26/2014, 01:12 AM
I like that they have so many kinds of Italian dishes to choose from and most of them are affordable and very good for a large number of people. There are good drinks in here as well.
Robert K. review for Nino's Italian Restaurant
Robert K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/04/2010, 00:08 AM
Always a good choice! Ninos is really good Italian food. The atmosphere is old school, with friendly service and quality and quantity its specialty. It's a fun place that gives you that old Roman flair. Always a good choice!
ATLGoddess review for Nino's Italian Restaurant
ATLGoddess on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/13/2009, 02:12 AM
From child to adult....my favorite restaurant – I have always recommend Nino's to friends and visitors to the ATL. When I get to go myself, it's the best day ever. They keep getting better and better. I am a native atlantan and we have grown up together.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Amber P. review for Nino's Italian Restaurant
Amber P. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

05/01/2009, 01:06 AM
We love Nino's! This was the first restaurant in Atlanta that my husband ever took me to, so it was only appropriate that seven years later he proposed there. We love the food and waitstaff at Nino's--the waiter who served us the night we got engaged still remembers us, and always stops to talk to us, even years later! It's a wonderful family place.
navybt review for Nino's Italian Restaurant
navybt on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/07/2009, 00:43 AM
Don't judge this book by the cover! Once inside, you feel in Italy! – Really friendly place with a good menu. Not too exhaustive, but a good variety that should provide something for everyone. Portions are not "family style" but are adequate for one. Prices are not cheap but the quality is in line with the menu prices and portions. Never left there hungry. Pasta not over done nor under done--just right! Great bread and good wine and bar. Free convenient parking.
Maya G. review for Nino's Italian Restaurant
Maya G. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/23/2008, 01:10 AM
Like you're in NJ This feels like an authentic, old, slightly dreary, red-sauce Italian place you might find somewhere in Jersey. Our pasta was excellent and it didn't take too long to get a table.
Carole B. review for Nino's Italian Restaurant
Carole B. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/13/2008, 01:02 AM
Nnino's Italian Restaurant This is supposedly the oldest Italian restaurant in Atlanta. Not sure if that's true, but I do know you'll get an excellent Italian meal here with elegant service. I've never been disappointed.
bluehorton review for Nino's Italian Restaurant
bluehorton on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/28/2008, 01:32 AM
Very Average Italian – While bringing my girlfriend to Ninos I was expecting something better than the last time I was there. We were seated promptly inside the restaurant which was steaming. It may have been 80 degrees out and they had the door open like it was going to make a difference in the restaurant. When I left my shirt was soaked. The fried mozzarella was soggy and served with a very bland marinara. The veal was a small portion and served overcooked. Trust me, you are better off down the street at Alfredos. At least it is consistent.
geminous13 review for Nino's Italian Restaurant
geminous13 on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/14/2007, 02:13 AM
Best italian in the city! – I absolutely love this restaurant. Some friends recommended to go to Alfredo's & Nino's (each having a high opinion of these restaurants). After having the worst meal of my life at Alfredo's, I went to Nino's & ordered the same menu items & was instantly sold. I'm always satisfied - whether I try something new or I stick with my favorite eggplant dish. I would agree the service is touch & go at times, but I have never experienced a 'bad' meal here.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.