Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Newport Hair Loss Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
56 reviews
|Wigs|Newport Beach, CA 92660

240 Newport Center Dr #111, Ste 107, Newport Beach, CA 92660

(949) 284-7373

https://www.newporthairlosscenter.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
4.9
(60) · Wigs

161 N La Cienega Blvd

(310) 800-7475

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
56 reviews
537
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
RRSS review for Newport Hair Loss Center
RRSS on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/12/2011, 01:53 AM
Great service, great experience – After the second time I had to endure chemo treatments for breast cancer, I decided that I would be prepared to lose my hair by having a wig made for me before I lost my hair. My oncologist referred me to Nazy Curtis at Newport Hair Loss Center. I was impressed by the whole process of measurements, discussing my options for wig design and finally- cutting, styling, and fitting my new wig. It is absolutely beautiful. You cannot tell that it is a wig- the lace front cap fits so well and is comfortable to wear at work all day as I have planned to keep working through my treatments this time and now it is discreet so that I am able to do that. I really appreciate all the indiviual attention Nazy gave me and the compassion she showed to me. I would definately recommend Newport Hair Loss Center and Nazy's services to anyone going through cancer.
nazycurtis review for Newport Hair Loss Center
nazycurtis on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/10/2011, 01:36 AM
Thank you Newport Hair Loss Center – 1) NY: Great, with your response in less than 24 hours, you definitely proved our case. Team at Newport Hair Loss Center 2) Cancerhopes is a scam, The author is my competitor constance walsh with wiggin out salons. She slanders me, since I testified as an expertwitness for an unhappy client of hers. Proof: It is not a coincidence that the bottom text of the made up review is the same as of 04.16.2010 of the made up review from hollylove, it is a scam! When is this going to stop? Mind your own Business Constance Walsh, Wiggin out, leave me alone! She does exactly, what she describes in a review for me, she tries to slander me, even stated once, I would not have breast cancer, She is the only one with a motive to write this, my hundreds of clients know better! My staff says: Nazy Curtis is a compassionate and hard working person with the best interest for her clients and fellow competitors in mind. Anybody, reading the other review recognizes, that this is a made up review by one competitor, who can’t let go and cowardly hides behind the internet and thinks this way she can sabotage Nazys reputation. It is very sad, that there are people like her are willing to go to this extent and claiming that Nazy was not diagnosed with a deadly desease. For any questions please contact Nazy Curtis directly by phone.
sunnydays123 review for Newport Hair Loss Center
sunnydays123 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/02/2011, 02:51 AM
Thank you for inspiring me! – Thank you Nazy for doing such a wonderful job for me. If you would have told me a year ago that I would be fighting for my life- fighting cancer, I would have told you you were crazy. I have always been healthy-I travel, rock climb, hike in exotic places. I am a successful business woman- there was no way I would end up sick in bed. But here I am and Nazy you helped me have the courage to move on and fight this thing- and I have great hair while I'm fighting. Nazy, I really appreciate your compassion and encouragement. Seeing how you have overcome your cancer and all your other challenges has inspired me to do the same!
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Kelly B. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Kelly B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/25/2011, 01:55 AM
I love my new wig! I came to Newport Hair Loss Center because I have struggled with trichotillomania for many years. I was impressed by the quality of the wigs and the fit especially. There is no way you can tell that the wig Nazy made for me is a wig at all. It looks so natural. I would definately recommend Newport Hair Loss Center to others dealing with hair loss.
Lindy T. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Lindy T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/13/2011, 02:15 AM
Simply Amazing Nazy Curtis is simply amazing. Recently being diagnosed with cancer, I was in a hurry to find a wig that fit me personally. At first, I didn??t even know where to start looking for the type of professional (i.e. unrecognizable) wig that I desired. My daughter did some online research, found Nazy in Newport (we live about 3 hours away) and booked a consultation. From the start of the consultation to the moment we took the wig home we were impressed with Nazy??s kind heart, her wig creating process, and the professionalism of her salon. Preparing mentally to wear a wig in place of my natural hair was a difficult task, but Nazy made me feel at ease through the entire process. Nazy even provided a private room for our meetings during this difficult and personal time. She was very comforting and made me feel confident that her product would be a good match for me. The end product was phenomenal. After Nazy shaved my head and replaced it with my new wig, I sent a picture to my husband. His response was ??I thought you were going to shave your head? When are you going to start wearing the wig?? When I got home, I asked my twelve year old daughter if she noticed anything different about me. She couldn??t figure out what was different! In the second week of my chemo treatment, my nurse was surprised that my hair didn??t look like it had been thinning so she asked if it had started falling out yet. She was shocked when I said ??yes, that??s why I??m wearing this.? The nurse complemented the quality of the wig, stating that she can usually spot a wig from a mile away since she is around them every day. I am extremely pleased with the service Nazy has provided and I will recommend her to anyone in need of a natural looking wig and to anyone looking to meet a superb individual.
Brittany B. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Brittany B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/13/2011, 01:27 AM
Unexpected I first met Nazy when I took my mother (recently diagnosed with cancer) to find a wig. My goal was to help her find the most natural looking wig as possible. Overcoming the cancer needed to be her main focus; I didn??t want her worrying about her hair as it was falling out. I found Nazy??s website, and was immediately impressed with how professional and informative it was. My mother and I were both nervous going into this search because we didn??t have confidence in being able to find a natural looking wig, but Nazy quickly calmed those nerves. She opened her heart to us as well as her process for creating her custom wigs. Nazy was always accommodating to our schedule as we needed to plan around chemo treatments. The end result was unparalleled. No one in my family realized that my mother was wearing a wig, and she has received numerous compliments so far. To this day, I still can??t get over how gorgeous the colors of the wig are and how well they compliment her skin. To be honest, I was a little jealous. After my mom received her final cut and style with the wig, I actually had Nazy fix my hair and I must say that I have never loved my cut & color so much!
Liz F. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Liz F. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/16/2011, 01:19 AM
OMG!!!!!! After the rapid loss of my hair due to alopecia universalis, I quickly bought a wig online. It served a purpose but it didn't stay in place and it looked like a helmet. After a little more online searching, I found Nazi. Wow. To meet someone who wasn't shocked by my appearance was able to help was a huge relief. Now, I have hair that's comfortable and it fits snug. It's a part of me. I feel like myself again. Thank you Nazi for the wonderful service you provide. The message below is from a friend who emailed me after seeing my picture of me with my new hair...I think it says it all! OMG!!!!!!! That is Beautiful.I am so Jealous. I Love it. Great job. You can't even tell and the eyebrow's WOW. I am Speechless. What a positive transformation. You have my stamp of approval. Love ya!!!:)
Jessica T. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Jessica T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/28/2011, 01:12 AM
Only the Best! Nazy and Newport Hair Loss Center has worked with me for sometime and made wigs for me. If you want the best- go to Nazy! I have made the mistake of going elsewhere in the past and have always been overcharged and not happy with the product. When you are someone like me who needs to wear a wig daily because I have no hair, obviously I need a wig that is the best quality and is comfortable. Tahnks, Nazy for the great job that you do and for your friendship and support!
wishingforhair J. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
wishingforhair J. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/21/2011, 00:07 AM
Overpriced wigs at Newport Hair Loss Center in Newport Beach, CA I do not reccomend Newport Hair Loss Center. I went here about 3 months ago and came on this site to see all the positive reviews. I dont understand why someone would pay an extra $1000.00 for a $500.00 wig? Nadine and Nazy was nice but really doesnt seem to know alot about wigs except for the one that she wears. Im not going to pay an extra $1000.for a human hair wig when I can get it at any other wig place for under $500 because someone is nice to me. Same wig I have seen in every wig shop. Nothing special. Needless to say I didnt buy and I will not go back.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.