Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Newport Hair Loss Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
56 reviews
|Wigs|Newport Beach, CA 92660

240 Newport Center Dr #111, Ste 107, Newport Beach, CA 92660

(949) 284-7373

https://www.newporthairlosscenter.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
4.9
(60) · Wigs

161 N La Cienega Blvd

(310) 800-7475
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
56 reviews
537
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nora W. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Nora W. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/10/2012, 02:31 AM
In August, my daughter got a custom wig done by Nazi. Unfortunately, my daughter was diagnosed with leukemia last year and lost all her hair. Her doctor gave us the ok for her to return to school. She was worried about how she looked. Our patient relations person at the hospital referred us to Nazi. My daughter was so excited to hear that someone could help her. Nazi was so kind and wanted to make sure my daughter would be happy. She made us feel so comfortable and made this experience very easy. She did a wonderful job and most important put a big smile on my daughter's face. Thank you Nazi for everything, you are truly an angel sent to us.
Marcella B. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Marcella B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/03/2012, 03:39 AM
She Taught Me How To Do My Eyebrows Too! Nazy was such a good source of inormation for me about my hair loss. Along with thoroughly explaining the custom wig making process, she taught me how to address the loss of my eyebrows and eyelashes. I feel better knowing how to look more myself while going through chemo. Thank you, Nazy.
Stacy G. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Stacy G. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/09/2012, 01:02 AM
Amazing Wigs Before I went to Newport Hair Loss Center, I was living a life of seclusion. My aunt urged me to try a wig but I had my misgivings. I had images in my mind of big, pouffy, unnatural looking wigs. I found Newport Hair Loss Center and was so flad I did. It was very comforting to know that Nazy was wearing a wig too. I cannot tell you how my perspective changed on my situation after talking with Nazy and seeing her out there in the public eye all while having alopecia. She made an amazing wig for me. It is so comfortable even when I wear it all day. I thought it would be scratchy, but Nazy has developed a special cap made out of medical-grade materials and I cannot hardly feel it on my head. The hair is beautiful and it looks so natural. I get compliments on my hair all the time, but no one knows its a wig- its my little secret!!!!!
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
debbie g. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
debbie g. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/02/2012, 03:05 AM
Newport Hair Loss Center – My story is a little long, but positive:)...I called Nazy after seeing her website about 3 months ago about a young girl that I have helped in raising since infancy that has trich. She had been wearing a hat for 2 years to hide the hair loss and I was quite emotional on the phone as I explained that she thought she was ready to try to wear a wig...I had bought a wig for her from another salon and it looked worn after a month...I explained that this young girl was now living with me and that her family could not even make ends meet and could not afford a wig...she said to bring her in anyway. My young friend and I met Nazy the following week and she was so loving and compassionate with us. She knew exactly how my "adopted "daughter truly felt living with her problem. She treated my young friend with respect and dignity...Needless to say, Nazy helped us by providing a lovely wig through her organization that helps ones truly in need. Words cannot express how thankful we both are to her...we know she didn't have to do this for us...she is very busy running a successful business and yet she cared...I'm sorry NBmom had a unpleasant experience there... from our experience with her, it is not about the money with Nazy, she really does care
NBmom review for Newport Hair Loss Center
NBmom on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/13/2012, 01:32 AM
Disappointing experience – Could not believe how I was treated. Had an appt. for a consultation for a wig, but I was kept waiting for over 30 minutes while Nazy flitted around chatting with customers and staff. When she finally decided to give me the time of day, she asked why I was there. I was feeling sick from chemo and apparently didn't meet her standards of appearance or how much money she "thought" I had. When we got around to discussing prices, Nazy was very rude and condescending. She actually used the words "if you can't afford it..." Had she been more kind and patient and given me more than thirty seconds to consider a purchase of several thousand dollars, I would have spent my money there. However, I couldn't rationalize spending a cent with her, so spent much more elsewhere. In the six months since my diagnosis of cancer, I have been to many doctors offices, medical facilities, etc., This is the only place where people were rude to me -- I would have expected some kindness and compassion.
Erin S. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Erin S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/12/2012, 03:23 AM
Thanks, Nazy. You're the best! I was diagnosed 3 months ago with bladder cancer. When I was told I would face chemo and hair loss, I began to search for a way to deal with this as I am in a high profile career. My oncologist referred me to Newport Hair Loss Center. I was impressed by Nazy Curtis, the owner. It was really comforting and encouraging that she has faced and overcome cancer and that she has to wear a wig daily because of her fight with alopecia. She explained very thouroughly the very detailed art of making a custom wig. We decided the best strategy was to make a wig from my own hair before I lost it to chemo. I looove....my wig. It looks amazing and you cannot tell that it is a wig at all. Nazy is definately the go-to person if you find yourself facing cancer.
Christina D. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Christina D. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/27/2012, 01:42 AM
My new wig took me back in time! I am so thankful that my doctor referred me to Newport Hair Loss Center. I have been attempting to conceal my alopecia totalis for several years now and have been through many wigs and wig shops. My dermatologist referred me to Nazy and I am so thankful. Nazy studied pictures of me before I lost my hair and was able to design a custom wig to mimic my natural hair line, color, and texture. When I put on my wig for the first time, it was almost like I was put in a time machine. I look just like I did 5 years ago! It was amazing. Nazy is a miracle maker. Thank you so much! If you are struggling with hair loss and are looking for a wig, look no further!
Julianna N. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Julianna N. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/14/2012, 00:21 AM
I donated my hair! I was researching into an organization that could help me donate my hair for a child with cancer and I came across Newport Hair Loss Center. I was inspired by Nazy's story of breast cancer survival and that she has alopecia and has to wear a wig. She was amazing. She was able to make it all happen to use my donated hair to make a wig for a little girl with cancer. The years of letting my growing my hair were so worth it when I saw this little girl's face when she saw herself with the wig on. Talk about priceless! Thank you, Nazy for making it all happen! You're amazing!
Julianna N. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Julianna N. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/09/2012, 00:06 AM
I donated my hair and made a wig for a child with cancer! – I had been wanting to donate my long hair for cancer for a long time, but wanted to be able to see who it would go to. When I checked around, I was referred to Newport Hair Loss Center. They made a wig with my hair that went to a little girl in the hospital in Los Angeles. I was even able to be there whent hey presented it to her. You should have seen her face. She was so excited and she looked so beautiful. Nazy at Newport Hair Loss Center was awesome and made it happen. If you want to do something meaningful to help someone, this is a really rewarding thing to do. And the look on the little girls face made it all worth it! Priceless!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.