Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Newport Hair Loss Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
56 reviews
|Wigs|Newport Beach, CA 92660

240 Newport Center Dr #111, Ste 107, Newport Beach, CA 92660

(949) 284-7373

https://www.newporthairlosscenter.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
4.9
(60) · Wigs

161 N La Cienega Blvd

(310) 800-7475

8 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
56 reviews
537
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Max F. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Max F. on Citysearch

3 years ago

08/09/2018, 03:22 AM
Itâ??s was been a while that I always wear scarf and hats every time I go out of the house to stroll or do shopping in the mall. I was suffering with alopecia and with the help of NHLC and Nazy I donâ??t have to worry anymore going out because I am now wearing wonderful and well fitted wigs that I can wear any time and wherever I go. Thank you so much NHLC and Nazy for the help.
Danny J. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Danny J. on Insider Pages

3 years ago

08/09/2018, 01:45 AM
Wonderful Services! Nazy and her team were very welcoming and truly made us feel comfortable when we were at her shop. They did not rush us and she personally took her time in helping us and making sure we found the right fit. Her pieces were of high qualities that will truly last and that is hard to find, not only that she matches the right one that fits on you, and she was also a fantastic hair stylist. Surely we will be back for more and we will recommend her to or friends and family.
Connelly T. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Connelly T. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

03/24/2014, 01:30 AM
Beautiful wigs, excellent product I was very pleased with my experience at Newport Hair Loss Center. I was referred by my dermatologist because I was looking for a quality wig to conceal my alopecia. Total hair loss is embarassing and I appreciated that I was able to have a consultation privately. It was discreet and the owner made me feel very comfortable. I was pleased to learn that she has alopecia as well and wears a wig. I know that she can emphathize with me and how I feel. She explained everything to me as she made measurements . The result was a beautiful wig. It was made exactly how I requested. I am very happy with the true color of the hair, the texture, and feel of it. It looks very natural and is very comfortable to wear. In short, I felt the service was excellent and I am very satisfied with the product.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Belinda M. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Belinda M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/16/2014, 01:27 AM
I am very sensitive about my alopecia and was reluctant to try having a wig made after a couple of years of buying store bought wigs. I am thrilled that I did! I felt immediately welcomed and was very comfortable in the private consultation room. Nazy was very thorough and listened to what I was looking for in a wig. She also explained the whole process of how they design and make the wig and now I have a new-found respect for the craft. The result was a beautiful wig. You cannot tell at all that I am wearing one and I have my confidence back. I look good and feel secure in my new wig. It does not slip or move on my head and I feel confident that I can be active without worry of it slipping or falling. Thanks, Nazy! Highly recommended.
Elizabeth D. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Elizabeth D. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

09/20/2013, 02:28 AM
Made my sister's wedding a beautiful day! I was referred to Newport Hair Loss Center after my breast cancer diagnosis and plan to start chemo. I had very long hair and was going to be maid of honor in my sister's wedding. I was devestated at the idea of losing my hair. My oncologist told me that they can make a wig with my own hair that would be cut off before the onset of chemo treatments. I scheduled a consultation immeditely. I really like that the consultation was done in a private room and I felt very comfortable talking about such a private subject. During the consultation, all of my questions were answered and I felt confident after viewing all the custom wigs at the studio, that this was the option I wanted to proceed with. We cut all my hair and a few weeks later, I went in for my fitting. I could not believe it. It looks like my natural hair. The way my hair falls and my hair line was carefully planned to look like my natural hair. A month later, I was able to participate in my sister's wedding and I felt beautiul wearing my wig despite being in the throws of chemo. I would definately recommend Newport Hair Loss Center. I was completetly thrilled with the process. Thank you.
Stacy J. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Stacy J. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/18/2013, 02:54 AM
My family thought I was crazy when the thing I was most upset about when I found out I would be facing chemo for breast cancer was losing my hair. You see, I have very long straight blond hair and it has been my trademark of sorts. I had heard that you can make a wig with your own hair and found Newport Hair Loss Center on the Internet. Nazy spent a lot of time with me explaining the process and the options. I could not be happier. I chose to make a wig with my hair. Now that I have lost my hair, I am able to put on my wig and even my coworkers are not able to tell that its a wig. Nazy really knows her trade and is really good at what she does. I was pleased with the whole experience from the consultation and the design process of the wig as well as the fitting. I also appreciate that Nazy is a breast cancer survivor. We had a lot to talk about!
stacyj769 review for Newport Hair Loss Center
stacyj769 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/18/2013, 02:42 AM
I could not be happier that I chose Newport Hair Loss Center. I was facing chemo and wanted to address the pending hair loss. I searched around on the internet and found Newport Hair Loss Center. I was pleased with the whole experience. Nazy explained the whole process of making a custom wig to me and took many measurements of my head and hairline to custom design the cap to mimic my natural hair line. The result is amazing! You really cannot tell I am wearing a wig at all. The hair moves naturally and it is very comfortable to wear as well. I was afraid it would be itchy but its not and it does not make me hot or sweaty. If you are in the unfortunate situation of facing chemo, I would look no further. This is the place to go!
Stacy J. review for Newport Hair Loss Center
Stacy J. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/18/2013, 01:21 AM
Highly Recommended! I found Newport Hair Loss Center on the internet after I found out I would be facing chemo for breast cancer. I am very pleased with the outcome. Nazy made an amazing wig for me and I could not be happier with the value. But above the superior service I received and the beautiful wig that was made for me, I found support and friendship in the owner, Nazy Curtis. She is a breast cancer survivor and has alopecia, a disorder where she has lost her hair and I found her story to be very inspiring. Each time I came away from my appointment feeling encouraged and hopeful. Honestly, that has been more valuable to me that the wig I went there for in the first place! She has really helped me through a very tough time in my life and for that, I am very grateful!
stacyj769 review for Newport Hair Loss Center
stacyj769 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/18/2013, 01:01 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.