Logo White
Watch Demo

Newport Avenue Optometry

Own this business?
5.0
578 reviews
|Healthcare|San Diego, CA 92107

4822 Newport Ave, San Diego, CA 92107

(619) 222-0559

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Yaldo Eye Center San Diego
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

2810 Camino Del Rio S

(619) 255-6584
Solana Beach Family Optometry
5.0
(17) · Healthcare

977 Lomas Santa Fe Dr b

(858) 259-8239

2 people are looking at this business

Gary Gene Schwab
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

4653 Carmel Mountain Rd

(858) 259-2015
White Eric M Od
5.0
(130) · Healthcare

5075 Ruffin Rd

(858) 278-4720

1 person is looking at this business

About

For 50 years, Newport Avenue Optometry has served Ocean Beach and surrounding San Diego communities. Our office lives up to our motto of "Quality care, every patient, every time."

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
578 reviews
5543
  
46
  
33
  
20
  
12
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 499 Reviews5.0Google
  • 79 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sam Anno on Facebook

7 months ago

04/03/2019, 18:49 PM
Great place with great doctors and personnel. Dr. Hagen put one contact in my left eye and I don’t need my glasses for the first time in seven years....
Linda Eichler-Lepkowski on Facebook

7 months ago

04/02/2019, 08:21 AM
A five star in all areas.
Tom Wolverton on Facebook

7 months ago

03/28/2019, 21:19 PM
The staff are top notch. I really enjoy visiting their office.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Diane Jones on Facebook

7 months ago

03/28/2019, 08:03 AM
Dr. Johnson is knowledgeable, answered all of my questions and allayed all of my concerns. Everyone in the office is professional. I highly recommend Newport Avenue Optometry.
Chris Elias on Facebook

7 months ago

03/22/2019, 22:31 PM
Dr. Eli Ben-Moshe has been my eye doctor for the last 20 years. He and his staff is wonderful. So
Personable and friendly. Love the location in OB. Thank you!
Marie Baer on Facebook

7 months ago

03/19/2019, 01:27 AM
Dr. Ben-Moshe is the best. He’s very caring, and takes the time to ensure you are well taken care of. And, Michael is amazing in assisting you in selecting ONE pair of glasses amidst the tons of options. All the staff are very friendly and more than willing to ensure you’re taken care of. Check them out!
Susan Reilly DeVore on Facebook

7 months ago

03/13/2019, 14:19 PM
I saw Dr Johnson today for an eye examination and new contact lenses. It was a great experience. Dr Johnson is thorough, attentive and very personable. I totally recommend this Optometry Office!
Cheryl Noble on Facebook

7 months ago

03/11/2019, 18:51 PM
Friendly, competent, timely and saved me money
Cindi Costa on Facebook

7 months ago

03/11/2019, 16:03 PM
Went in for my exam today for contacts and glasses, the staff was wonderful and helpful. Dr. Johnson did my exam and he was very nice and made me completely comfortable and took the time to answer all of my questions. I was shocked that the exam $88! I called around multiple places and they have them all beat when it comes to price and customer service. Costco would have charged me $175! I most definitely recommend Newport Avenue Optometry.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.