Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
153 reviews
|Urgent Care|Columbus, OH 43205 United States

700 Childrens Dr, Columbus, OH 43205 United States

(614) 722-2000

https://www.nationwidechildrens.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(13) · Healthcare

2170 Riverside Dr Ste A

(614) 488-8256
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

90 W 10th Ave

(614) 293-3241
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1601 Brigham Dr

(419) 872-7700
5.0
(313) · Healthcare

710 W Waterloo Street

(614) 321-2581
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

5060 Bradenton Ave

(614) 889-6422
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

6051 Memorial Dr

(614) 799-6044
About

At Nationwide Children's Hospital we focus on "family centered care." That means we care about the family's needs as well as the child's. Nationwide Children's Hospital has been caring for sick and injured children and adolescents for more than 116 years. Nationwide Children's believes that no child should be refused necessary care and attention for lack of ability to pay. Upon this fundamental belief, Nationwide Children's is committed to providing the highest quality of care.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
153 reviews
59
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
18
  
133 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Peter S. review for Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Peter S. on Birdeye

9 months ago

05/15/2022, 14:09 PM
No follow up. Genetic testing was done January. 18 . Results have been in for a long time and I can't get them. I am the patient and the Counselor is Ms. Caceras. I call and write letters. Help!
Melody Adkins Corns review for Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Melody Adkins Corns on Facebook

2 years ago

01/18/2021, 00:16 AM
The communication skills are very lacking. One department doesn't know what the other is doing. Parents are not kept informed. I hate to say it, but the charting is even falsified. Whether this is intentional or accidental, it is overwhelmingly unacceptable. There are only a couple of staff members who were there to actually care for my granddaughter. To those, I commend. To the others, only there to get a paycheck, shame on you. I am a nurse and take it very personal. Your documentations are legal documents, so buckle up.
Business Response:

Hi Melody, if the patient's parent or legal guardian can please email us at socialhelp@nationwidechildrens.org with additional information, we would like to put them in touch with our Patient Relations team.

Kayla Ashburn review for Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Kayla Ashburn on Facebook

2 years ago

12/22/2020, 04:59 AM
So my daughter has been seeing the plastic surgeon up there for two months, they gave her medicine for her eye becaUe she has a Strawberry that now covers almost her eye itself now yesterday i asked for surgery because the medicine has stopped working and it’s gotten bigger, well they didn’t like that. so now they want to video chat every two weeks and up her medicine mind you i told them plenty of times the medicine no longer works. So now i’m looking for a hospital that will do the surgery because my daughters vision and health is more important than being blew off because you don’t want to do the surgery.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Amy Hedges review for Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Amy Hedges on Facebook

2 years ago

12/16/2020, 07:29 AM
Would definitely recommend Children’s. They are always doing everything they can to make it more kid friendly and aesthetically pleasing to children. From outside you can see whatever color the child picked lighting up their room. Love Children’s!
Business Response:

This is so sweet! Thank you for sharing these kind words with us, Amy!

Tom Brown review for Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Tom Brown on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2020, 08:03 AM
We had taken our daughter to a children’s hospital closer to us. They constantly come up short on quality of care. We were introduced to Nationwide Children’s. It is a two hour drive for us but we quickly learned the drive means nothing because the care and love this place gives in the highest quality of care was worth it all. They have gone above and beyond our expectations. This staff is the level of guardian angels. My daughter. Quality of life has increased by leaps and bounds. We are the 17th in line of someone from our area who was recommended to come here and we continue to recommend others as well. They are constantly growing and new facilities are getting closer to home. I want to say thank you Nationwide Children’s Hospital for all you have done. You have changed our lives for the best.
Rick Staley review for Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Rick Staley on Facebook

2 years ago

08/10/2020, 09:35 AM
They take care of the problems quickly!
Business Response:

We appreciate the kind words, Rick!

Lauren Henson review for Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Lauren Henson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/05/2020, 01:50 AM
We have been to many departments at this hospital & I have to say that I am always pleased. The Doctors are the very best, & I trust them completely. They are also so friendly. I love this hospital. Thank you for all you do!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words, Lauren!

Haley Sturgill review for Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Haley Sturgill on Facebook

3 years ago

07/06/2020, 05:05 AM
Hello! My name is Haley Sturgill, my daughter Oakley was seen today for swimmers ear in her left ear around 11:00 am. I just wanted to let someone know that my daughter absolutely hated going to the doctor and despised nurses and doctors until today. We had the BEST nurse that totally understood my daughter and actually made her want to go get a doctor Barbie toy after we left. It’s all she has been talking about. I forget the nurses name, but she did absolutely amazing and it made me cry because of how sweet she was and how my 2 year old totally loves doctors and nurses now and doesn’t scream as soon as she sees a scale or a thermometer. ❤️
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words and feedback! We're thrilled that you and your daughter had a great experience today.

Dana Burlingame review for Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Dana Burlingame on Facebook

3 years ago

06/04/2020, 11:25 AM
Best Childrens Hospital. We drive 2 1/2 hours to see Dr Cate Jordan in Pediatric Optomoligy and it’s so worth it!!! She’s very patient and speaks to my daughter so she knows what’s going on. The hospital is always clean.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.