Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.

Claimed
4.9
113 reviews
|Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy|New York, NY 10065

200 E 61st St, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(12) · Wellness

60 Beach St Suite 5C

(212) 334-0299

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy

1140 Broadway #204

(646) 410-4764

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(36) · Wellness

3110

(347) 470-8262

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Wellness

12 W 27th St

(917) 862-6235

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Wellness

34 Solomon Dr

(908) 253-3400

9 people are looking at this business

About

For over 38years, NancyDonenfeld, M.A. has enabledthousands to change habits and attitudeswith the Donenfeld Method of hypnosis, psychotherapy, hypnotherapy and self hypnosis. She effectively helps individuals and groups stop smoking, lose weight, sleep better, be motivated and address stress, confidence, fear, skill development, memory, health, and other self improvement and personal well being issues. Known in some circles as "the hypnotist's hypnotist" and in others as "the therapist for the hard-core," Donenfeld succeeds where others fail. And she does it rapidly and cost effectively. Private and group sessions are commonly held in various locations throughout the world by telephone or

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
113 reviews
542
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
AliciaSt review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
AliciaSt on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/07/2010, 01:04 AM
FAST, SIMPLE AND POWERFUL – I had been smoking two packs of cigarettes a day for about 8 years. I got to a point where I was getting more and more out of breath and my voice was getting raspier. I had stopped many times before and always went back. I had tried all the usual techniques to stop smoking, even saw another hypnotist. Until I saw Nancy, nothing had stayed with me. I saw Nancy on Jan. 14, 2010, walked out of her office and never smoked again. I didn't gain any weight either like I thought I would. I am totally a non-smoker and haven’t had even the slightest urge to pick up another cigarette since that day and I know I never will. This woman and her system are truly remarkable. It’s fast, simple and powerful.
aubreym21 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
aubreym21 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/06/2010, 01:29 AM
Fantastic Results!! – I am so thrilled with the results I've had since beginning work with Nancy. I initially went to see her to deal with a fear of flying but in the process she was also able to relieve several other issues I had been dealing with as well. In one session my 10 years of jaw tension was completely absolved! I had been spending tons of money and hours going to acupuncturists and Nancy truly was able to relieve it almost instantly. I recently took my first flight since meeting her and was thrilled with how much more at ease I was during turbulence and take-off. I truly can't believe the pace and quality of results I've seen after each one of our sessions. I would recommend Nancy and her method to anyone who is looking for an relief of issues, especially those that have been unsolvable elsewhere.
Lar Livingston review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Lar Livingston on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/05/2010, 01:22 AM
Best deal in town! – If you want to get rid of anything from fears to smoking to whatever else, I highly recommend Nancy Donenfeld. She certainly taught me some amazing techniques to use and I was never so relaxed as during our session. I went to her because I was so claustrophobic before, everywhere. Before, for example, I absolutely could not ride in an elevator. Now I can thanks to Nancy. I had almost given up and moved. The recording she made me helped to reinforce everything she said, and it all took only one session! She is phenomenal and her style is unlike any other I’ve tried. I’ve been dealing with this problem for so many years now and I tried practiclly everything else. This is the only thing that worked and it worked great. Now, being in an enclosed space just doesn’t bother me at all anymore. Nancy was a lifesaver for me, as you can imagine, living in NYC. I can see how this system would work for about everything when she orients it specifically to you and your situation.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
WendyJ723 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
WendyJ723 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/29/2010, 01:36 AM
Amazed! – I have had Vertigo for 10 years and have been desperate to find a solution. It has been almost impossible to get out of bed in the morning for work on some days. I felt as if every object around me was moving and spinning. My doctor prescribed Meclizine and I have been taking it for 4 1/2 years. It's been working less and less well. I found out about Nancy through a friend of mine and made an appointment with her the following week. I was a bit skeptical about Hypnosis but after finding out about Nancy's method and how she helped my friend so easily to quit smoking, I was determined to give it a try. I am truly amazed! So far it has been phenomenal! I'm off the Meclizine entirely and haven't had a single episode of dizziness. Her technique turned my life around and it only took 3 sessions. I can actually get out of bed now without feeling as if I'm pulled toward the floor. I'm sure it's because of Nancy's method. This is a must try!! I'm a testament to her successfulness. She's so wise!! She works so fast!!
Marjorie Chow review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Marjorie Chow on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/27/2010, 01:54 AM
Results were substantial and significant! – I concur with the sentiment in all of the other reviews I've read about Nancy. I too had the same great results. Our session was the most interesting, one of the best, most advantageous hours I've spent in a very long time. I would recommend her to anyone. My life is definitely changed for the better. Go! I know you'll be glad you did.
Denise1212 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
Denise1212 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/25/2010, 01:47 AM
Amazing Woman! Amazing Changes! – Nancy is the best! She's warm and professional. I felt comfortable right away. Her attitude is positive and she gets right down to the heart of the matter immediately. After being hypnotized the first time, I noticed I had a ton of energy and that has lasted! Ever since our first meeting, my attitude is positive and I feel like anything is possible. I feel so lucky to have found her. If you have any hesitation about trying hypnotherapy put your fears aside, call Nancy, and get ready for some amazing changes!
JnSmith review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
JnSmith on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/07/2010, 01:57 AM
Since I went to see Nancy Donenfeld, I've so far lost 36 of the 40 pounds I plan to lose, and it amazingly, easily, and naturally just seemed to drop off. I'm not eating between meals anymore and I'm also eating much less at each meal than I used to. I'm also into exercising now, something I was never into doing. Because of my work with Nancy, this has become my natural normal style. I definitely had some really big breakthroughs with this wise, teacher/magician. Now my thinking about food, my body and so on, is different and I know I'll never go back to the way I used to be, not even close. I know how to be thin and am loving the process and the results. Nancy was a Godsend for me.
s_gonzalez51 review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
s_gonzalez51 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

05/02/2010, 04:56 AM
Nancy's the Best (and also the most cost saving)! My work with Nancy has been so effective. She made so much sense and worked so fast. I'm now exercising 3 times per week - happily (I'm totally amazed!). My eating habits seemed to have shifted, and I find myself never ravenous, or feeling like I'm depriving myself anymore. I'm actually losing weight easily now, since I saw Nancy for only 3 sessions, and I can't imagine ever putting the weight back on. I'm so happy I went to see her. The cost was totally worth it, and I truly feel the whole experience was a great deal and easily worth every penny. I have tried "everything" to lose weight before I went to see this kind, insightful woman. Before I saw Nancy, I had had very little success. Before her, I saw another hypnotist and a nutritionist, and I had taken various supplements and drugs for weight loss, tried special foods, and did lots of dieting and struggling. Now I feel no more of the former struggle and I seem to be doing the right things now and getting thinner and thinner. I just wish I would have seen Nancy years ago. If I had, I could have saved myself a lot of stress, deprivation, failure and money. She's definitely the best. I'm so happy!
SGonzalez review for Nancy L. Donenfeld, M.A.
SGonzalez on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/02/2010, 01:09 AM
She's the Best!! – Nancy's the Best (and also the most cost effective)! My work with her has been so effective. She made so much sense and worked so fast. I'm now exercising 3 times per week - happily and I'm also not afraid of heights anymore (I'm totally in awe!). My eating habits seemed to have shifted, and I find myself never ravenous, or feeling like I'm depriving myself anymore. I'm actually losing weight easily now, since I saw Nancy for only 3 sessions, and I can't imagine ever putting the weight back on. I'm so happy I went to see her. It was a great deal and easily worth every penny. I have tried "everything" to lose weight before I went to see this kind, insightful woman. Before her, I had seen another hypnotist and a nutritionist, and I had taken various supplements and drugs for weight loss, tried special foods, and did lots of dieting and struggling. Now I feel no more of the former struggle to lose weight as I felt before seeing Nancy. Also, now I can go into any bldg., and onto any floor and feel perfectly fine about the height. I just wish I would have seen Nancy years ago. If I had, I could have saved myself a lot of stress, control, failure and money. She's definitely the best. I'm so happy!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.