Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Murray's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1479 reviews
|Steakhouses|Minneapolis, MN 55402 United States

26 South 6th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402 United States

(612) 339-0909

https://murraysrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(3377) · Restaurants

825 S Marquette Ave

(612) 339-9900
4.7
(1582) · Restaurants
About

When you serve 10,000 steaks a year, it is obvious you are doing something right. The home of the Silver Butter Knife, this place with its low lights, smoked mirrors and pink linen tablecloths is your destination for delectable steak. At Murray's, the ambiance is that of a 1950s supper club. Coupled with efficient service, you know you are in for a first class evening. Start your culinary adventure with an appetizer of hickory-smoked shrimp, wrapped in bacon and served with cocktail sauce. The salads and baked potatoes are huge, but dwarfed by the Silver Butter Knife steak or the Porterhouse. The classic New York Strip steak or Broiled Salmon will surely satisfy those who are looking for a l

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,479 reviews
51,160
  
4171
  
342
  
232
  
131
  
43 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Monie B review for Murray's
Monie B on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/05/2011, 02:10 AM
Excellent every time! – We frequent Murray's at least a few times a year. The food is excellent from the steaks, to the garlic toast. The pricing is very fair as well, we will continue to frequent Murray's a favorite for sure!
lsj55415 review for Murray's
lsj55415 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/29/2011, 01:29 AM
Best service in a long time – Travis R- Proof that fine dining isn't just about the food, but atmosphere and service as well. Without any hesitation, he was eager to deliver our food promptly, correct an order when he found out a member of our party was allergic to wheat and recommend appropriate alternatives, and he never made us feel rushed even though we were the last ones out. 33% didn't seem enough, and I'm honestly kicking myself for not giving it to him in cash. Rereading this, this kind of sounfs like a fake post, except I know I'm not the only one impressed with his candor and professionalism. If he doesn't love his job, he's fooling a lot of people; he deserves good things in life, and definitely a raise.
mditbu review for Murray's
mditbu on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/08/2010, 01:44 AM
Awesome place! – went there for a first date today, I love the space, it was feel right, the sirloin was perfect, the service was outsding, I'll bring people ther again. Thank you Murray!
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
TravisSmith review for Murray's
TravisSmith on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/15/2010, 02:57 AM
They were a tastey meal, thats for sure..... – I had came here with two of threee of my sisters here once. We had a nice time and we ate good tender steak and laughed about memories and future goals in our life. Sarah she is 23 my younger sister, is planning on marrying her boyfriend of 3 years soon. This place is a good place to hangout and get a quality meal at the same time.
outforchow review for Murray's
outforchow on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/14/2010, 02:45 AM
MICE – Went our for my anniversary thinking about great steak and good wine, only to see a mouse running the floor. The server seemed un-phased when notified. No apology no visit from a manger. Shame on Murray's.
Alan Krueger review for Murray's
Alan Krueger on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/15/2010, 03:06 AM
Best meal ever – I've only eaten here once, but I'll remember it for a long time. Quite simply the best piece of meat I've ever eaten. I don't remember the sides, it was all eclipsed entirely by the steak. Every bite was fantastic, and although I had resolved to bring some home with me, I couldn't stop myself from finishing it off. I grant that some of my perceptions may have been due to their excellent wine selection. I also concede that some may find it quite salty. It's probably their seasoning blend that does it, so I doubt you could ask for a low-salt version of this. I frankly didn't notice the saltiness myself, not beyond the first bite in any case.
taxmanmn review for Murray's
taxmanmn on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

11/20/2009, 00:10 AM
Murrary is a classy elegant place to eat and the food is excellent.
jayleck review for Murray's
jayleck on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/10/2009, 02:43 AM
Really Salty – My first time visiting Murray's as many have said their steaks are better than Manny's. Having been to both now, I prefer Manny's over Murray's. I honestly want to give a good review for this restaurant as they have been in business for 63 yrs and I entirely support local Minneapolis restaurants but the over salted food really killed the experience for me. We ordered the butter knife steak for 3 and my other guest ordered a tenderloin. They were all entirely too salty. The garlic toast was entirely too salty as well. The meat was good quality; there is no denying that. At first, our server seemed really angry but lightened up towards the end of the night when I made jokes with her. They really do care about service; the manager walked over and asked us how everything was. I didn't have the heart to tell him that the food was too salty.
dinner out review for Murray's
dinner out on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/24/2009, 01:14 AM
Place for our anniversary – My husband and I have been going here for the last 4 years for our wedding anniversary...This last time we were a little dissapointed in our service and food! We ordered the huge appetizer and it was a little burnt....My steak wasn't that hot and it was too salty. Our server wasn't as friendly as she has been in the past! At these prices, I found too many problems! This year we decided to try Jax instead and compare the two. To be continued....
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.