Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mizu Sushi Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
77 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Philadelphia, PA 19103

133 S 20th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

(215) 238-0966

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=mizusushibar&e=com

Open now:11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(82) · Sushi Bars

1839 East Ridge Pike Suite 20

(610) 489-9300
4.7
(148) · Sushi Bars

Near DMV

(610) 889-3888

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(189) · Sushi Bars

22 N Darlington St

(610) 696-3069
4.6
(578) · Sushi Bars

720 Haddon Ave

(856) 858-1888
4.6
(646) · Restaurants

572 W Main St

(302) 376-8680

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(88) · Sushi Bars

8605 Germantown Ave

(215) 242-4489
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
77 reviews
527
  
425
  
38
  
22
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
c b review for Mizu Sushi Bar
c b on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/14/2019, 07:33 AM
Great find Had lunch recently to try out the sushi and rice bowls. Tried the takoyaki, several sushi rolls, chirashi and una don. They were all delicious. The staff was friendly and our meals came out in a reasonable time. I will definitely dine here in the future.
kct777 review for Mizu Sushi Bar
kct777 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/14/2019, 05:18 AM
Great find Had lunch recently to try out the sushi and rice bowls. Tried the takoyaki, several sushi rolls, chirashi and una don. They were all delicious. The staff was friendly and our meals came out in a reasonable time. I will definitely dine here in the...More
kct777 review for Mizu Sushi Bar
kct777 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/14/2019, 01:00 AM
Great find Had lunch recently to try out the sushi and rice bowls. Tried the takoyaki, several sushi rolls, chirashi and una don. They were all delicious. The staff was friendly and our meals came out in a reasonable time. I will definitely dine here in the future.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
TRJRM review for Mizu Sushi Bar
TRJRM on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/30/2017, 11:20 AM
Sushi spot on Came for lunch with our son while visiting him at UPenn. Small restaurant, but friendly service and good music playing!! The sushi lunch special was enjoyed by 2 of us which came with miso soup and 4 rolls. One of us doesn't eat sushi and there were a few options...they got the bibimbop bowl with rice and various vegetables. It comes with spicy sauce, but since they do not like spice the sauce came on the side and the dish tasted like the sesame oil the ingredients were stir fried in. It was ok, but would've been better with a mild sauce thrown on it. Overall we liked our lunch experience here and can't beat the prices. Very reasonable.
Tim B review for Mizu Sushi Bar
Tim B on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/24/2017, 04:20 AM
Inexpensive sushi near Rittenhouse square Great location. Teeny, tiny restaurant (maybe 4-5 tables). They offered very reasonable sushi/sashimi. I had the Miso Soup, Seaweed Salad and the sashimi platter. All seemed very fresh, very flavorful and really hit the spot. Place is tiny, clean, but definitely not fancy. They do offer take out. I also had the Volcano roll - spicy tuna, jalepeno and other stuff. Tasty, but not really that spicy. So don't worry about being overpowered by the heat. if I need a sushi fix in Rittenhouse area and food vs. ambience is the key - i'd go back. Grumpy old guy rating: Thumbs up.
Gustavo G review for Mizu Sushi Bar
Gustavo G on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/07/2017, 01:55 AM
Nice choice at University City A nice selection of sushi rolls, sashimi and other Japanese especialities. Very nice cost benefenit at University City neiborhood!
Jason D review for Mizu Sushi Bar
Jason D on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/22/2016, 09:01 AM
great lunch sushi, but nothing more I enjoyed the lunch here, but would not come back for a sushi experience. The lunch special included multiple halves of rolls, but each roll is about half the size of what you're expecting from a regular sushi place. That said, I got the 3 roll lunch and was pleasantly satisfied. I got the shrimp tempura roll (half), spicy salmon (half) and eel avocado (half). Each was delicious and fresh tasting, but each was small. It worked for lunch, ans I left there not overwhelmed, which was nice, yet I was still impressed with the quick (less than 20 minutes) meal and tasty rolls. I'll come back, knowing what I expect now.
Rodrigo K review for Mizu Sushi Bar
Rodrigo K on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/08/2015, 04:31 AM
Good value for money Mizu has a good service and great food. The waiter is very respectful and service is spot on. They have good lunch boxes so in case you want something else then sushi, you can count on them.
ldbkwp review for Mizu Sushi Bar
ldbkwp on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/27/2015, 08:32 AM
Overcooked roll My husband and I went to lunch and one of the rolls we got was completely over cooked. I asked the waiter if we had to pay for this roll since it was not edible. Yes we did, all $14! If you order rolls here I would suggest not ordering any that need to be cooked. We will not be back.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.