Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michael R Franks

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
44 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Powell, OH 43065

55 Clairedan Dr, Powell, OH 43065

(614) 888-8989

https://www.copcp.com/doctors/details/165-michael-r-franks-md

Open now:9:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

150 Taylor Station Rd #300

(614) 434-2400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Doctors

5720 Blazer Pkwy

(614) 761-1151
5.0
(3) · Dermatology

112 N Ewing St

(740) 687-1177

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Doctors

428 County Line Rd W

(614) 847-4100

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Dermatologists

428 County Line Rd W

(614) 847-4100

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Cosmetic Surgeons

2121 E High St

(937) 323-6865
About

Dr. Franks received his bachelor degree in Psychology from the University of Dayton in 1996. As an undergraduate student, he helped found the UD Rescue Squad and served as an EMT crew chief. He graduated from the Ohio State University College of Medicine in 2000 and then completed his residency training at the University of Florida in Gainesville. Dr. Franks is board certified, a fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics, and a member of the Christian Medical and Dental Association.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
44 reviews
541
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
The Cashman Family review for Michael R Franks
The Cashman Family on Healthgrades

17 days ago

01/10/2022, 15:21 PM
Dr Franks is extremely knowledgeable and kind. We love him and would not trust our kids to anyone else. He is thorough and smart but also is empathetic. Simply the best.
Letvia Kotchkoski review for Michael R Franks
Letvia Kotchkoski on Healthgrades

3 months ago

10/29/2021, 08:51 AM
Doctor Franks has been my boys' doctor since 2009. He is absolutely the best. He is kind and takes the time to talk to my kids. All the doctors and nurses at Powell Pediatroc Care are excellent
Heather review for Michael R Franks
Heather on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/11/2021, 02:56 AM
He has seen my daughter since she was born,she is now 8. He is a great doctor. Very kind and knowledgeable.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Lisa Vittorini review for Michael R Franks
Lisa Vittorini on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/01/2020, 03:46 AM
Dr. Franks always takes the time to explain the background and his analysis that leads to the treatment plan for any of the illnesses and injuries through which he has treated my kids. I really appreciate that about his approach, and it helps my kids to understand each situation they are facing.
Anonymous review for Michael R Franks
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/08/2020, 10:32 AM
He has seen both of our boys. They do well with him and we feel confident with him as our doctor. He takes time with them and asking questions. Wait time has been good too.
Anonymous review for Michael R Franks
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/21/2020, 02:21 AM
Dr. Franks has been both my sons’ doctor since birth and we can’t tell you how fantastic our experience has been. He is truly invested in the mental and physical well-being of the children under his care. We never have to wait long, yet the doctor takes his time to interact with your child and makes you feel like you are the only patient in the building. We highly recommend Powell Pediatric Care.
Brian Turner review for Michael R Franks
Brian Turner on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/14/2017, 03:58 AM
Dr. Franks suffers from a very severe case of a God Complex. He also pushes all vaccinations and if you ask Simple Educated questions about the vacinatuon, he will not answer the question (most likely because he really knows nothing about them) but instead treats you like your stupid and below him.. He gave us an ultimatioum to have all of our children get all vacaiations or we couldn’t go there any longer, without any willingness whatsoever to discuss why and safety of the vaccinations,
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Michael R Franks
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/21/2016, 08:25 AM
Dr Franks actively engages in upcoding routine medical visits. In performing care which would be well-within the scope of a routine medical visit, Dr Franks decided to separately bill for removing a nominal amount of ear wax. Obviously separately billing 76 dollars for a 30 second procedure is a good way for him to make some extra money. Find another doctor that is more interested in caring for your children than creative billing.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.