This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
As a neighborhood medical center, MedExpress offers a broad scope of urgent care, employer health and basic wellness and prevention services and coordinates care with other area health care providers.
805 Oak St, Conway, AR, 72032, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. |
They need to change the name! Almost 2 hour wait to get a shot that takes less than a minute! I will try to talk to my employer to recommend they send people to a different place that respects people's time!
Business response:
Hi Brandon -- We are so sorry that your visit to MedExpress took longer than anticipated. We strive for our visits to be as convenient and easy as possible, but we’re currently experiencing increased demand and wait times at our centers due to COVID-19. Please know that our teams are working hard to care for you and your family safely during this busy time and we appreciate your patience and understanding.
If you’re going for a Covid test, come prepared. Appointment times mean nothing. We waited in our car for almost two hours before even being put in the testing line. Waited in line 45 minutes. After the swabbing, we waited an hour and 20 minutes before someone came out and said they were getting our paperwork together. 30 minutes later, we got our results. So don’t make an appointment without snacks, a blanket or jacket to keep warm because it’s cold outside, a full tank of gas while you sit there with your car running, and ... read more
Business response:
Hi Leigh Ann -- Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent experience. Unfortunately, due to the increased demand for COVID-related visits amidst the pandemic, some of our centers are experiencing longer-than-usual wait times. Please know that we are doing everything we can to see each of our patients in a timely manner and appreciate your continued patience.
Visiting from out of town and my daughter had a bad ear ache. This urgent care was recommended to me by friends. She received fast, friendly, and professional care from start to finish.
Business response:
Hi, Megan − We’re glad we could be there for you and your family! If you need anything else, please don’t hesitate to reach out.
some of the rudest most uncaring and unprofessional people. we have always used them. sad to say we've had to make a switch
Visited the Conway location on 3/18. Paid my $20 copay to the girl at the front. At that time I was asked if it was ok to keep my card on file for additional charges. I agreed but didn’t see any additional charges being filed. Spent less than five minutes with the doctor for my ear infection. This morning I receive an email stating they would be charging my card an additional $20. I called to ask why and was told it was to cover my copay (mind you, I paid my copay at the front day of). I find out that they file with insuranc... read more
My husband and I had to wait 2 hours to be seen and there were only 4 people in the waiting room. The front desk was friendly but the nurse was rude and the physician did not give me a full evaluation and when my flu test came back negative she told me nothing was wrong with me despite my 102 fever. Only to find out the next day I was positive for strep from PrimeCare across the street.
MedExpress Urgent Care has a 3.5 star rating with 267 reviews.
MedExpress Urgent Care is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com