Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

McKissock John K MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
22 reviews
|Doctors|Torrance, CA 90505

3440 Lomita Blvd #150, Ste 150, Torrance, CA 90505

(310) 257-9425

http://www.drmckissock.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1100 E Orangethorpe Ave

(714) 989-9810

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

817 W 17th St

(714) 360-0040

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

622 W Duarte Rd # 302

(626) 447-5339

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

5240 E Beverly Blvd

(323) 727-9904

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1101 W Valley Blvd

(626) 282-5898

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

430 S Garfield Ave

(626) 284-6626

1 person is looking at this business

About

The patient always comes first.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
22 reviews
519
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/20/2019, 01:18 AM
Dr. McKissick is an incredible Doctor. He took over a case with a medically complex patient with a very seriously infected surgical wound... and magically got this thing to heal when it seemed that nobody else could! From the moment we met him we could tell how intelligent he was, as he explained his understanding of the wound infection and the recommended course of treatment. It was a serious situation, and Dr. McKissick was sure to let us know how concerned he truly was, but he balanced the gravity of the situation with humor, which made us very comfortable. He is truly a trusted professional, and I appreciate that he is working in our community!
Christine LD on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/24/2019, 05:36 AM
During my first meeting with Dr Mckissock I felt he was the right physician for my treatment... His incredible knowledge, experience, and concern for patient needs made me comfortable with my decisions. At all times, I was completely informed of every procedure, his thoroughness and attention to detail lead to amazing results. I am Blessed and Grateful to have been under the care of Dr John Mckissock.
Rick Nagler on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/28/2018, 01:35 AM
Excellent. He was responsive, caring, and funny.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Jim Delurgio on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/15/2017, 03:52 AM
Dr. McKissock is a great doctor who I highly recommend. He treated a family member with a lot of care and compassion, he listened and carefully thought things through. He gave great advice regarding long term recovery, and was very available for followup care.
Bonnie on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/06/2016, 02:06 AM
Results were perfect. He was very patient in answering all of my questions and making me feel at ease. The staff was excellent with answering questions and taking care of all my issues immediately. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I would highly recommend Dr. McKissock.
Shelley B. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/30/2016, 04:13 AM
Dr. McKissock was great and I had a very positive experience. He has a warm and geniune bedside manner. Very down to earth and answers all your questions as well as concerns The staff was excellent and I knew I was in great hands.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/28/2016, 04:39 AM
Great doctor, removed a quarter size Basil Cell Carcinoma from my face and you can hardly see where it was done.
Sean King on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/28/2016, 05:39 AM
My 15 year old Daughter had a Mucoceole on her lip and Dr. McKissock not only made use feel calm about the operation, but made my daughter calm. His personality and the extra time he took with us made the day less stressful for our family.
George Zugsmith on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/13/2016, 01:24 AM
I was referred to Dr. McKissock by two vascular surgeons. I was told my surgery required specialized AVM surgical skills. I had an initial appointment and a subsequent appointment. Dr. McKissock advised me that he wanted time between appointments to conduct some advanced research. Each appointment was approximately an hour in length. I am extremely impressed with Dr. McKissock's care, concern and knowledge. I'm confident that I'm tn the hands of the best surgeon I could find.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.