Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Matthew Waldron, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
42 reviews
|Family Practice|Pembroke Pines, FL 33024

2217 N University Dr, Pembroke Pines, FL 33024

(954) 276-5552

https://www.mhs.net/physicians/w/waldron-matthew-d

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

1200 SW 1st St

(305) 324-2000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Family Practice

815 NW 57th Ave

(305) 266-0222

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Family Practice

260 Palermo Ave #14

(786) 663-6887

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Family Practice

1312 SW 27th Avenue Third Floor

(786) 409-2407
5.0
(4) · Family Practice

7900 Red Rd Ste #12

(305) 461-9726

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

4950 S Le Jeune Rd suite a

(305) 661-6566

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Matthew Waldron, MD is a family medicine specialist in Pembroke Pines, FL and has been practicing for 20 years. He specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
42 reviews
535
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sue Thompson on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/11/2021, 11:12 AM
Dr. Waldron is a doctor that you can count on! He has been there for me and my family when we have needed him no matter day or night good or bad big or small. I have finally gotten my entire family transferred over to him. I trust him with my entire health and heart! Thank you Dr. Waldron for being the Best and keeping us Healthy
Marina Shindel on Healthgrades

6 months ago

03/10/2021, 05:34 AM
I was very much impressed with Dr. Waldron. He listen to me very carefully and answered all of my questions. He's very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.
Tiffany Ivona on Healthgrades

10 months ago

11/19/2020, 00:38 AM
My visit with Dr Mathew Waldron went well. The environment and staff are friendly and welcoming as well as Dr.Waldron . My appt wait time wasn’t long and once meeting with Dr. Waldron, I didn’t feel rush and he listened and addressed my concerns.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/10/2020, 02:34 AM
Dr. Waldron is the first family medicine Dr that I feel I can talk to, and he actually listens to what I say. He genuinely cares for his patients. I appreciate him so much that I have sent other family members to him, and suggested him as a doctor and friends. I really appreciate that Dr. Waldron remembers who I am, and does not treat me as if I am just a number. The personal treatment he gives is excellent, genuine and I know he has my best interest as his patient at heart. He is always kind, helpful, and willing to listen to whatever it is I need to tell him about my health. That is really important to me because I have dealt with family medicine doctors that do not seem to care about your well being and treat you like a number. Memorial found a gem with Dr. Waldron!
Mari Mondelo on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/02/2020, 07:37 AM
Dr. Matthew Waldron was exceptionally professional and caring. He listened to all my concerns and addressed them accordingly.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/21/2020, 09:22 AM
I am writing this for my husband who recently had doctor appointment. If you enjoy waiting for at least an hour fine, but he does not. His time is important. He will not be back. He has waited the past several times. Recently I waited 2 hours! He is an older patient and going to the doctor is a must but it is an effort. The staff could call to advise delays but no. There are enough PCPs in the area. The doctor is personable.
Business Response:

Hi, we are sorry that you had this experience. To protect patient confidentiality, we would like to have an Administrator from the practice contact you directly to address your concerns. Can you email us your contact information and a brief description of what happened to contactus@mhs.net and someone will get back to you. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Respond to negative reviews
Sharon Chambers on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/28/2020, 07:15 AM
Doc Waldron is a thorough, empathetic, caring and Very Knowledgeable practitioner. He is one of the few doctors I've ever known who has many patients who work(ed) in the medical field, who prefer to be seen by him and recommend him. I've seen Doc Waldron through the Memorial Health Clinic location in Pembroke Pines; it's not a private practice, so I understand that the administrative matters (wait times, staffing, etc.) are not his to control. He is never abrupt, or aloof and is patient, even when my mouth is going at light speed. He listens, takes notes and refers to your medical chart and historical profiles right in front of you to get you on the right track to better comfort and health. His bedside manner is bar-none. As a result, I don't mind waiting, on the rare occasion he's running late (usually it may be an emergency consultation-the hospital is within walking distance of the office). The quality of care he provides makes it more than well worth the wait when it does occur.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/11/2019, 01:25 AM
This was my third visit to this practitioner. One all three visits I have waited over one hour. Today's visit was 90 minutes before I actually saw the doctor. Even he said it was unacceptable. So what does one do? I dont understand why such a wait! The doctor is very personable and listens to everything which I appreciate but ... Not sure what I am going to do in the future. His staff is friendly.
Business Response:

Hi, we are sorry that you had this experience. To protect patient confidentiality, we would like to have an Administrator from the practice contact you directly to address your concerns. Can you email us your contact information and a brief description of what happened to contactus@mhs.net and someone will get back to you. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

J B T on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/02/2019, 01:39 AM
Dr. Waldron is very personable and thorough. He took the time to explain my situation and reinforced that he was most concerned with ensuring my health for the long haul vs. a short-term solution that I may not sustain. I've made huge progress under his care and I would high recommend him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.