Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Matrixfillmore

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
47 reviews
|Venues & Event Spaces|San Francisco, CA 94123

3138 Fillmore St, San Francisco, CA 94123

(415) 563-4180

https://www.matrixfillmore.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 1:30 am
Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(15) · Hospitality

115 Embarcadero

(510) 208-6060

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(248) · Hospitality

911 Marina Blvd

(650) 589-1096

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(13) · Venues & Event Spaces

303 Tilton Ave

(650) 348-9725

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(208) · Venues & Event Spaces

367 Bolinas Rd

(415) 456-8084

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(258) · Hospitality

465 California St.

(415) 591-1833

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(4) · Venues & Event Spaces

2115 San Pablo Ave

(510) 524-2473
About

MatrixFillmore is one of San Francisco's hottest nightclubs where you can enjoy handcrafted cocktails and more while dancing to local and international DJ's.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
47 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
47 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MelSF review for Matrixfillmore
MelSF on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/23/2010, 09:46 AM
One of these things is not like the other – Is it just me or does this place stand out like a sore thumb amoungst the dive bars on Fillmore. If you ask me, let the triangle bars be divey and don't try to change this street into something it's not. This bar would best exist elsewhere.
SteveMarcAntonio review for Matrixfillmore
SteveMarcAntonio on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/27/2009, 07:18 AM
Nice Place – This place used to be off the hook!! it has slowed down quite a bit, now the staff is a little rude, always full of guys and the girls are those kind of girls who think they are too good to talk to anyone but they are still not that good looking and a little overweight…other then that the place is nice, I like the mood and the drinks are strong and tasty!
viper28 review for Matrixfillmore
viper28 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/28/2007, 08:07 AM
bad service, rude staff, don't waste your time – Our group got here around 8-ish on a saturday. The place was pretty empty and the waitress suggested we can sit in the area between the two rooms or the back room. We chose the back, and less than 10 minutes after we ordered our second round of drinks, we were being told that the area is now reserved and we must leave. Had we known that this area was reserved from 9pm onwards, we'd have chosen to sit somewhere else, but by this time, the place was packed. When confronted, the manager simply told us the staff knew the area of reserved and should've told us. But it seems like they just wanted our money and had us order drinks. The staff is rude, uncaring, and seemingly oblivious to what area is reserved or not. Unless you are a group of 20 and have the $$ to reserve the entire section, don't bother with this place. There are plenty of other places in this area where they actually treat you like human beings as opposed to dollar signs.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
teekab review for Matrixfillmore
teekab on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/29/2007, 14:17 PM
Very Unfriendly.... Not fun. – Overprice and BAD BAD Staffs, A lot of other places around that more welcome and friendly. Don't waste your money here.
gfinazz review for Matrixfillmore
gfinazz on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/05/2007, 01:01 AM
Waste of time – Over-priced, concierge-recommended spot that is nicely built, but soulless. Lot's of delusional, off-brand blondes if that's what you're into.
april20012000 review for Matrixfillmore
april20012000 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/08/2007, 01:41 AM
I really enjoy visiting friends at the Matrix. I've been going there for the past few years and actually love it. The staff is great and the music is enjoyable. There isn't to much other to write, but its a wonderful place to meet people.
fillmoreboy review for Matrixfillmore
fillmoreboy on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/04/2006, 13:19 PM
Seems to be HOT... but not on Fridays – The place is great, I like their location, service and cozy fireplace... but don't go there on Friday, or Saturday. It's way too packed, everyone is trying to be high rollers... sometimes it looks really funny! Check it out on Tuesday, or maybe Sunday.... IT'S HAPPENING!!!
Contributor review for Matrixfillmore
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/11/2006, 06:46 AM
This Cow Hollow lounge features nightly DJs, specialty cocktails, a slick but cozy design and a flirty scene. – Those who see the slick, modern design and young, moneyed crowd at this Marina bar-lounge wil be shocked to know that this was once a raging live music venue where the likes of Jefferson Airplane, Grateful Dead and The Doors played. These days, the doors are all glass, the upholstery is purple velvet and the centerpiece is a gorgeous floating flame sand fireplace. There's a definite scene, with 20- and 30-something singles working the room, couples slinking into the back booths and DJs spinning house music nightly (sometimes there's dancing, but there's never an entrance fee). Friendly bartenders are pros at pouring well-mixed cocktails, ranging from classics (Manhattans) to specialties (spice-tea mojito) to dessert-worthy (chocolate-cake martini).
shoegal84 review for Matrixfillmore
shoegal84 on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/06/2006, 11:47 AM
Love the bar but... – why does everyone say it is oozing with beautiful people? Nope, my hometown is So. Cal. and hanging out in L.A. was nothing like hanging out at the Matrix. The bar is nice, and swanky, but it is full of tourists, and guys and gals who think they are the hottest thing around since, well you know what I mean. The drinks are ok, the music leaves something to be desired, but the actual space itself is nice, minus the tricky seating arrangements. One of the big problems (other than the place being full of people that are way too full of themselves), is that you have to get in early to get any kind of seat. The place gets so crowded that you can't even move!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.