Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Maryland Oral Surgery Associates

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
137 reviews
|Oral Surgeons|Rockville, MD 20850

14955 Shady Grove Rd Suite 330, Ste 330, Rockville, MD 20850

(301) 340-0101

https://www.mosa4os.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(19) · Oral Surgeons

24805 Pinebrook Rd #100

(703) 327-0955

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · General Dentistry

6845 Elm St

(703) 356-3556

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dentists

4513 Mountain Rd # 2

(410) 437-0114
5.0
(15) · Cosmetic Dentists

6200 Georgetown Blvd

(410) 549-1200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(349) · Oral Surgeons

5454 Wisconsin Avenue

(301) 652-0939
5.0
(385) · Oral Surgeons

24600 Millstream Dr.

(703) 327-5655
About

The MOSA team has equipped their offices with state-of-the-art technology, including the latest in CT Scan, 3-D radiology paired with the "Simplant" computer program which allows the surgeons to perform "virtual surgery" on a 3-D patient image prior to actual surgery. This leads to shorter surgical time, decreased pain and swelling, and a significantly more predictable surgical outcome. MOSA uses advanced technology such as the Wand (computerized Anesthesia delivery system) to reduce pain during injections, and the latest in Intravenous Sedation techniques to reduce the level of discomfort and anxiety. Maryland Oral Surgery Associates participates in most Dental and Medical insurance plans.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
137 reviews
570
  
420
  
39
  
25
  
121
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kura Simopkins on Facebook

10 months ago

10/02/2020, 15:37 PM
Kura Simopkins on Facebook

10 months ago

10/02/2020, 03:33 AM
Beware! Had an issue with them earlier this year that foreshadowed this more recent one. They are either totally incompetent with numbers and communication or are purposely ripping people off. Procedure went well but their billing/front staff has no clue what they’re doing, as many other reviewers mentioned. Had communication issues with insurance that I updated them on multiple times. They also didn’t tell me I had any financial responsibilities for a procedure until the day of which was hundreds of dollars. They dont bother calling you or telling you anything about issues with insurance, are not upfront about procedure costs, and sit back then collect interest til they decide they want to mail you a bill. Avoid this place if you don’t want to overpay or get surprise bills. If you must go here document everything! Ask for an estimate and get a print out, call your insurance, be your own billing manager before and after you get anything done cause otherwise you risk a huge headache and getting your wallet ran off with. Never had this problem anywhere else.
Vicki Gwinn Gaunt on Facebook

10 months ago

09/25/2020, 05:45 AM
ABSOLUTE WORST Office Manager. Instead of being helpful with my daughter’s oral surgery claim for wisdom teeth removal, Dr. Hoffrichter’s office manager was very rude and argumentative. I understand dealing with medical insurance can be frustrating, but arguing with patients and treating them with total disrespect is completely unacceptable. Trying to get my claim submitted correctly became a huge nightmare, not to mention requiring $720 “up front”. I should have known better and taken my business elsewhere. I don’t understand why I had so much difficulty with this office as I had the same procedure done myself at a different oral surgeon’s office, using the same insurance, and had no issues. That surgeon has since passed away, so I had to find a new provider. I found this office through my insurance. I have never experienced such unprofessionalism from a medical provider’s office. I would steer clear of this doctor until he hires a more professional office staff and exercises more ethical business practices.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Vicki Gwinn Gaunt on Facebook

10 months ago

09/25/2020, 03:44 AM
ABSOLUTE WORST Office Manager. I would never in a million years go back to this office. Instead of being helpful with my daughter’s oral surgery claim, Dr. Hoffrichter’s office manager was very rude and argumentative. I understand dealing with medical insurance can be frustrating, but arguing with patients and treating them with total disrespect is completely unacceptable. Trying to get my claim submitted correctly became a huge nightmare, not to mention requiring $720 “up front” for a service that is covered by my insurance in which they are in network. I should have known better and taken my business elsewhere. I would steer clear of this doctor until he hires a more professional office staff and exercises more ethical business practices.
Joy Jamison Grimes on Facebook

a year ago

04/07/2020, 02:59 AM
Dr Frey is excellent! I have had several implants and didn't have any problems. Thank you Dr. Frey. Also your office staff is very professional . Wonderful environment 🤗
Jennifer Garrison on Facebook

a year ago

02/10/2020, 02:57 AM
Great service indeed!! However always check with your insurance provider to make sure that the doctor is in network and know what your out of pocket costs are!! They tried to charge me $792 up front to pull one tooth! I was curious as to why so much especially if he’s within my network, it didn’t make sense at all so I called to verify and Blue Cross said not to pay anything more because everything was covered so know and ask questions ahead of time
Fay Bowen on Facebook

a year ago

02/07/2020, 08:52 AM
Glenn Nathan on Facebook

2 years ago

09/21/2019, 06:45 AM
I had an implant placed and it was an easy and fast procedure. There was no pain! The doctor and staff were kind and very knowledgeable. They used up to date equipment and utilized 3D imaging to perform the surgery “virtually “ in advance of my actual case. That resulted in it taking 10 minutes to actually placing my implant! I would highly recommend this group
Anna Dumond on Facebook

2 years ago

02/21/2019, 04:40 AM
Dr Batrouni did lower jaw surgery for me. To me, this surgery scared the hell out of me and I was worried I was making this drastic decision wondering is it worth it. Dr Batrouni exceeded my expectations with my surgical outcome and was so reassuring through my recovery. I can’t thank him enough for relieving me of the daily pain I was in and giving my the ability (in conjunction with orthodontics) a smile I am so proud to show off for the first time in my life.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.