Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mark R Zaontz

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
14 reviews
|Surgeons|Philadelphia, PA 19104

3401 Civic Center Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19104

(215) 590-2754

https://www.chop.edu/doctors/zaontz-mark-r

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

8815 Germantown Ave # 36

(215) 242-5300

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

100 Lancaster Ave # 135

(610) 896-0648
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

501 S 54th St Suite 227

(215) 748-9653
5.0
(1) · Doctors

238 E Broadway

(856) 935-7711
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

227 N Broad St

(215) 564-3050
5.0
(2) · Doctors

919 Conestoga Rd #300

(610) 525-6580

2 people are looking at this business

About

Mark R. Zaontz, MD, is an attending pediatric urologist in the Division of Urology at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
14 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Hilary Abel on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/26/2020, 07:09 AM
Dr. Zaontz is the absolute best. My husband and I will never forget him. He performed hypospadias repair on our 9 month old. I was worried sick about this surgery since the day my son was born and he was formally diagnosed at a month old. Dr. Zaontz was professional but also had a great sense of humor. He was kind and informative. He was a straight shooter and I personally loved this about him. He gave me the facts and I felt like I was totally prepared mentally for what to expect. Well let me just say, this went above and beyond what I ever imagined. From a cosmetic and healing standpoint, you wouldn’t of known my son had surgery. Dr. Zaontz made a very scary moment in time for our family bearable. If you need a pediatric urologist and can see this doctor you won’t be disappointed. He is truly amazing at what he does and we are so thankful for him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/08/2019, 09:16 AM
After a long search that parents do to find the best pediatric doctor, my extensive research led me to Doctor Zaontz at CHOP Urology. I am a nurse by profession so I knew who to ask when searching for a Pediatric Urologist and all my inquiries led me to him. My 1 year old son had to undergo a 4 hour long, extremely complicated, hernia repair, massive hydrocele, undecended testicle reversal surgery. Dr Zaontz was not only up for the task but my son recovered beautifully ?? Thank you & God Bless!!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/29/2019, 04:29 AM
We chose Dr. Zaontz to complete our sons distal hypospadias repair. He was very confident and I appreciated his explanations and thoroughness throughout our visits. He completed the surgery and everything came out great! Dr. Zaontz is incredible at hypospadias repair and as a first time parent I would absolutely recommend him to anyone for this procedure. I did a great deal of research prior to choosing Dr. Zaontz and I had full confidence that our son was in great hands, and he absolutely w
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/31/2017, 00:01 AM
He’s a great surgeon took excellent care of my 3 yr son had bilateral hernias repaired and testicular tack down. He made a small incision in the testicles did it all thru that!!! He could have easily done it thru the stomach which would have been quicker and easier for my son but he took the time to do the above way to ensure less pain and complications for my son. I’m so very grateful. Can’t even see the scars and my son was running around the next day!! Wonderful doctor!
Yulia on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/16/2017, 09:27 AM
We are so very grateful to Dr. Zaontz for treating our baby daughter. Dr. Zaontz performed two surgeries on our daughter, (incising a ureterocele and removing one kidney) and now, at 6 months, she is a very happy baby! Dr. Zaontz is very personable with a good sense of humor and lots of patience to explain every little detail to worried parents. We felt completely confident in his decisions and his care of our daughter. Both surgeries went very well and we could not have been more grateful!
Jamie Ferroni on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/07/2017, 00:54 AM
Our 3 Month old Daughter needed Pyeloplasty Surgery and Dr. Zaontz took amazing care of our daughter like she was his own. We met with him numerous times before the surgery. He explained to us what would need to be done in detail and used examples and drawings to help us understand better. Dr. Zaontz and his staff are very welcoming and friendly and made us feel very comfortable during the whole process. We cannot thank him enough for taking such good care of our baby girl.
Connor's Mom on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/21/2016, 09:11 AM
My son, 7 weeks old, needed surgery to repair a very large hernia. I took him to the Voorhees location. I met with Dr. Zaontz PA first and she was so nice and then Dr. Zaontz came in. He was extremely nice and gentle with my son. He examined the hernia thoroughly and explained in detail the "hows, whys, whats, wheres" etc. My son didn't even cry. Dr. Zaontz spoke to me to where I understood and was comfortable with the procedure. He treated my son and me with respect and compassion.
Mandy on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/20/2016, 04:15 AM
When you find out your child needs surgery you are extremly nervous and concerned as a parent. Dr. Zaontz and his staff made this incredibly smooth and an easy process. Im proud to say this is my childs doctor. I reccommend him to everyone. Hes personable and patient. Hes compassionate and i feel like he truly cares about each child he treats. My youngest son may need the same surgery and not one ounce of fear now. Thank you dr. Zaontz and crew.
Jessica M on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/12/2016, 05:57 AM
This man has so much knowledge and experience it is amazing. He has been the doctor of my daughter who is 4 years old since I have been pregnant with her. She has had surgeries from birth till now some lasting only 2 hours, and others 10+ hours and I could not ask for a doctor to be by her side! From his amazing talents as a Doctor to his caring bedside manner this man was blessed with a gift to save lives! His experience as a doctor and his skill set is why I will never see another doctor!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.