Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Marissa Tenenbaum, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
73 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Creve Coeur, MO 63141 United States

1020 North Mason Road, Ste 110Washington University in St. Louis, Creve Coeur, MO 63141 United States

(314) 996-8800

http://westcountyplasticsurgeons.wustl.edu/about-us/staff/marissa-tenenbaum

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(35) · Surgeons

969 N Mason Rd Ste 170

(314) 628-8200
4.8
(696) · Healthcare

845 N New Ballas Ct

(314) 219-1247
4.7
(15) · Healthcare

16216 Baxter Rd #250

(636) 532-1717
4.7
(106) · Cosmetic Surgeons

830 Waterbury Falls Dr #202

(636) 614-1665
4.6
(78) · Healthcare

145 St Peters Centre Blvd

(636) 896-0600
About

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Marissa Tenenbaum specializes in a variety of cosmetic surgery procedures, including breast reconstruction, breast augmentation, CoolSculpting and mommy makeovers. Dr. Tenenbaum has been voted among the "Best Plastic Surgeons" and "Best Doctors in America" by St. Louis Magazine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
73 reviews
544
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
129
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/05/2019, 02:51 AM
I meant to include that she did the post-mastectomy reconstruction botched job.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/04/2019, 04:49 AM
She botched my reconstruction and thinks it’s amusing.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/02/2019, 14:25 PM
Terrible experience. As a post-mastectomy patient, she didn't care that she left me looking deformed. When I voiced my concerns, she was abrupt and told me that she would have to do another major surgery with additional scarring. My lack of trust in her prompted me to see another surgeon who disagreed with her plan; he felt that I risked major complications from what she was proposing. I find her arrogant and condescending and I plan to have her botched job fixed elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/16/2018, 04:28 AM
I had a terrible experience with this doctor. Completely lacking in compassion and uninterested in spending time with me to find out what I was looking for. Had to pay $100 for a 15-minute office visit, which they then tried to bill my insurance for, saying that I came in to talk about weight loss (I did not) and that they treated me for something related to diabetes (which I do not have.) Her quote for plastic surgery services was double the national average for the procedure. Do not recommend.
Respond to negative reviews
Lori review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Lori on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/13/2018, 05:28 AM
Dr. Tenenbaum performed Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck and Lipo on me in October 2018. From my first appointment she and her staff let me know I was in good hands. The office staff is awesome. Carol, her assistant was personable and available for questions. The entire staff is welcoming, friendly and always happy to help. Dr. Tenenbaum knows her stuff. She is professional, knowledgeable, caring and genuine. She answered my questions, reassured me that I would be pleased with my results and
Cynthia K. review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Cynthia K. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/31/2018, 08:24 AM
I am extremely pleased with my breast reconstruction after breast cancer. From the first meeting with Dr. Tenenbaum, I knew I was in excellent care and indeed from start to finish, my experience was of total EXCELLENCE! I found her staff to be of excellence as well. Forever grateful !
Kelsea review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Kelsea on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/13/2018, 02:41 AM
Dr. Tenenbaum is amazing! She made me feel very comfortable through every appointment and through my procedure. She took one of my biggest insecurities and she made me feel beautiful again! Her staff is also amazing. Every time I would walk into her office her staff always greets you by name and even as you're leaving they acknowledge you. I traveled over 2 hours to get to her office and I didn't mind the drive because her and her office staff are truly great!
Avril review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Avril on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/02/2018, 04:01 AM
I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Tenenbaum and her staff. I first saw her in 2012 for a scar revision on my abdomen that turned out beautifully. In 2013 I had a breast augmentation that I’m thrilled about. I have also had positive results from ultherapy, Botox, and CoolSculpting. I highly recommend.
Denise Kuse review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Denise Kuse on Healthgrades

7 years ago

06/02/2016, 03:06 AM
Dr. Tenenbaum and her staff are all amazing. I was diagnosed with breast cancer July 2015 and decided to have a double masectomy with breast reconstruction. Dr. Tenenbaum performed the breast reconstruction and my breast implants look very natural. The recovery time for having both surgeries at the same time was relatively easy. I would highly recommend Dr. Tenenbaum for any plastic surgical needs. Her staff are all friendly and welcoming from the moment you walk in the door.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.