Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Marissa Tenenbaum, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
71 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Creve Coeur, MO 63141 United States

1020 North Mason Road, Ste 110Washington University in St. Louis, Creve Coeur, MO 63141 United States

(314) 996-8800

http://westcountyplasticsurgeons.wustl.edu/about-us/staff/marissa-tenenbaum

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(635) · Healthcare

845 N New Ballas Ct

(314) 219-1247
4.9
(35) · Surgeons

969 N Mason Rd Ste 170

(314) 628-8200
4.7
(15) · Healthcare

16216 Baxter Rd #250

(636) 532-1717
4.7
(106) · Cosmetic Surgeons

830 Waterbury Falls Dr #202

(636) 614-1665
4.6
(78) · Healthcare

145 St Peters Centre Blvd

(636) 896-0600
About

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Marissa Tenenbaum specializes in a variety of cosmetic surgery procedures, including breast reconstruction, breast augmentation, CoolSculpting and mommy makeovers. Dr. Tenenbaum has been voted among the "Best Plastic Surgeons" and "Best Doctors in America" by St. Louis Magazine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
71 reviews
542
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
129
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

07/09/2022, 17:40 PM
To the reviewer who is very cheerful about her breast cancer diagnosis and reconstruction, I am happy that you didn’t suffer the way I did at the hands of MT. She did a horrific reconstruction on me and I had to go to another surgeon who had to repair the mess in staged surgeries. You got lucky, because she is truly inept.
Respond to negative reviews
Amy H. review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Amy H. on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/24/2022, 01:38 AM
After a recent diagnosis with breast cancer, I opted for a double mastectomy with immediate reconstruction. I could not be more pleased with the Wash. U. Team and the final results made possible by Dr. Tenenbaum. From the initial consultation to surgery to the follow up visits, she truly cares about her patients and their well-being. Her bedside manner is excellent, and I thoroughly enjoy our visits. Her work gave me my confidence back and I could not be more pleased with how I look. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for your exceptional care!
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/27/2022, 02:45 AM
Tenenbaum didn’t care that the surgery didn’t go well and that the nurse frantically called her numerous times to let her know that the ongoing postoperative bleeding for the reconstruction was excessive. The nurse saved my life. I had to go back to the operating room to control the bleeding. To add insult to injury, she disfigured me. Her solution was to recommend another big surgery to correct the disfigurement. I sought another surgeon to fix the mess.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

04/06/2022, 02:20 AM
Incompetent doctor, and not pleasant when she realizes that her results are unsatisfactory.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

02/07/2022, 03:34 AM
I had breast cancer and she totally messed up my reconstruction. I went to a different doctor and we are trying to fix it. It’s a mess! DO NOT go to her!!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/06/2021, 18:00 PM
This surgeon doesn’t belong on any top doc lists. She did a horrifying reconstruction. She made me huge, despite being asked to be made small; moreover, she didn’t anchor the implants, so I was in constant pain and felt like I was tearing. On top of it all, she was nasty in response to my unhappiness. My advice is to go elsewhere. I found someone to repair her mess and suffice it to say, he was unimpressed by her skill set.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/05/2021, 15:25 PM
Terrible doctor. Unskilled surgeon with a nasty attitude. Find someone qualified. Washington University must have very low standards in plastic surgery. Thankfully, I found someone able to repair the damage she did to me.
Respond to negative reviews
Laurie Osgood review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Laurie Osgood on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/14/2021, 02:49 AM
I had my left breast removed due to an infection. I spent over 5 weeks in the hospital. After I healed I went to dr tennenbaum to have my right breast reduced to be similar to my left. She told me they would match closely in appearance and that I would have a nipple graft. The graft dried up and fell off. The symmetry of my breasts is way off. The right aereola is almost touching my armpit. The left breast is like a cone and the one dr tennenbaum reduced looks more like a fried egg. She lied when she said she could make them similar and she lied again when I complained about the results by saying once the swelling from surgery went down they would look alike. I would give her zero stars if I could. It has been devastating for me emotionally. I believed dr tennenbaum & I am sorry I trusted her. She obviously was not concerned about me. It has taken a long time for me to even be able to say this. I regret my decision to choose her to be my surgeon. Please don’t make my mistake.
Respond to negative reviews
Debra Tempia review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Debra Tempia on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/02/2021, 17:52 PM
I went through breast cancer and she was so rude. She totally botched my resconstruction procedure so I gently asked her if we could fix it and she said I was too demanding. I cried because I have been through alot with cancer. I went to another Barnes doctor, Dr. Brandt and he said he could see what I meant and offered to try to fix it. Do not go to her. She doesn't care about your feelings.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.