Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Marissa Tenenbaum, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
73 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Creve Coeur, MO 63141 United States

1020 North Mason Road, Ste 110Washington University in St. Louis, Creve Coeur, MO 63141 United States

(314) 996-8800

http://westcountyplasticsurgeons.wustl.edu/about-us/staff/marissa-tenenbaum

Open now:7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(35) · Surgeons

969 N Mason Rd Ste 170

(314) 628-8200
4.8
(693) · Healthcare

845 N New Ballas Ct

(314) 219-1247
4.7
(15) · Healthcare

16216 Baxter Rd #250

(636) 532-1717
4.7
(106) · Cosmetic Surgeons

830 Waterbury Falls Dr #202

(636) 614-1665
4.6
(78) · Healthcare

145 St Peters Centre Blvd

(636) 896-0600
About

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Marissa Tenenbaum specializes in a variety of cosmetic surgery procedures, including breast reconstruction, breast augmentation, CoolSculpting and mommy makeovers. Dr. Tenenbaum has been voted among the "Best Plastic Surgeons" and "Best Doctors in America" by St. Louis Magazine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
73 reviews
544
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
129
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/29/2021, 11:49 AM
I had a breast reduction done by Dr. Tenenbaum in January 2021 and I love my results! Dr. Tenenbaum and her team always made me feel very cared for and she was the only doctor I saw that seemed to really care about my questions and concerns. I had an easy time dealing with insurance/payments through her office. Surgery went great & recovery was very smooth! No complaints & I’d definitely recommend D. Tenenbaum & her team!!
Tenenbaum is terrible review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Tenenbaum is terrible on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/30/2020, 12:14 PM
I would have overlooked her unpleasantness had he done a good job, but her lack of surgical skills in post-mastectomy reconstruction should prevent her from having these surgical privileges at BJC. In addition from the horrible look of the breasts she created, the pain was unbearable. Thankfully, I found a Mercy physician, M.C., who was able to alleviate the physical pain and make my reconstructed breasts look normal. Also, he is extremely pleasant.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/29/2020, 06:46 AM
I had a tummy tuck with Dr. Tenenbaum 2/2020. I am extremely please with my results. Her bedside manner and timeliness were great and her staff is amazing. Very happy I chose her as my surgeon.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/28/2020, 01:34 AM
Horrifying. She mutilated me. Her incompetence makes her undeserving of doing reconstructive surgery. As if the cancer diagnosis wasn't bad enough, now I have to look at what she did to me. Horrifying. There is no other word for it. I've seen other plastic surgeons who are shocked by what she did. She made me bigger than I was before the mastectomy. She cut some skin off at the bottom of the flaps so now my nipples point downwards. She didn't give me a supportive scaffold, so the "breasts" now sag. I suffer pain because of the weight of these torpedoes. Horrifying, absolutely horrific.
Respond to negative reviews
K.H. review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
K.H. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/05/2020, 13:09 PM
Fantastic surgeon. Empathetic. Listens attentively and instinctively knows how to connect to her patients. Nothing but positive accolades for this amazing surgeon!
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/04/2020, 07:09 AM
This woman did not listen to my request to be made smaller, and opeted for 2 bra sizes bigger. Mortified, uncomfortablr , and disquted that my needs were entirely overlooked. I warn people away from this awful surgeon.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/28/2019, 19:16 PM
After reading some of her other negative reviews, I feel like I should just copy and paste. Doesn't listen, doesn't know how to operate, doesn't care, disfigures, unsympathetic. Hopefully, future breast reconstruction patients will know to go elsewhere, unless they want to suffer chronic pain and the humiliation of being disfigured.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/26/2019, 04:30 AM
A veritable nightmare. She disfigured me, and her solution was to do yet another big surgery in an attempt to fix her terrible work. Fool me once...I wouldn't let her get a knife near me again if my life depended on it, because I have no faith in her ability as a surgeon. Reviews from women who wanted implants might be happy (although I suspect she got friends and family for fake reviews) - there is no major skill stuffing implants into a woman's body. However, for women who need reconstruction after cancer, this woman is entirely incompetent.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Marissa Tenenbaum, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/31/2019, 20:39 PM
I had a terrible experience with a breast reconstruction by marissa tenenbaum. I specifically asked her not to make me larger than my preoperative breast size, but she made me 2 cup sizes larger. I suffer discomfort with these large implants on my small frame. She was uncaring and unsympathetic when I told her about my discomfort. To make things worse, the implants were not positioned correctly so that they also look terrible. Another doctor said that there she created absolutely no support, and it is the pulling sensation that is causing so much pain. I rue the day that I was referred to her for post-mastectomy reconstruction. My advice to breast cancer patients is go look elsewhere. I am having revision surgery in 1 month - it's been a physcally miserable experience since she performed this surgery. Hopefully, my new physician can repair her "work".
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.